Black Stone Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sinking since the buy out
Customer Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Kettering, OHSeptember 3, 2016
The company is going downhill since buyout from almost family. The new director plays favorites, brings some of his managers breakfast but ignores the others. Sneaks and tells what the vp is doing. Promoted after 6 months of managing a small territory, has no idea what he's doing. Company keeps getting sanctioned for not being in compliance. Only a matter of time before we sink the ship.
Pros
Co workers
Cons
Upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay. Bad staff
HHA (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, OHSeptember 17, 2016
Pay is awful. Driving around to homes where clients were not expecting you and getting a door slammed in your face. Scheduling staff have no idea what they are doing.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
cleanliness, and housekeeping (Former Employee) –  CincinnatiOctober 19, 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. Not all about the numbers but how you personally grow and develop. Most enjoyable part of the job is working aside my colleagues and learning from them.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was enjoyable and a good learning experience.
Home Health Aide/Homemaker (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OhioMarch 30, 2012
It was good environment. Also had good work incentives. I enjoyed the benefits and management was always avaible for positve feed back. If was there was need for improvement they did it nice and respectfully.
Pros
benefits and flexible work schedule.
Cons
traveling to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always something new to do
Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 18, 2014
Great first time job. Nice people to work with , Not enough work hours. No job security.
Pros
nice work place
Cons
no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working with the elderly
Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHJanuary 24, 2013
Traveling to different houses and helping the elderly. Knowing I was making a difference in someone's life and helping them with the things they cannot do themselves.
Pros
meeting and helping people
Cons
long days away from the family
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Having Fun Assisting The Elders..
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, OHOctober 7, 2013
I go to different homes and see about 4-5 clients a day I help bathing them I help them out by doing house chores including laundry dishes making beds sweeping and mopping taking out trash I also do meal prep.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very caring management
Server/Bartender (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLAugust 12, 2013
greatest restaurant to work for. unfortunately corporate decided to close
Pros
free passes to busch gardens
Cons
restaurant is closed
Was this review helpful?Yes2No7Report

Want to know more about Black Stone?

Ask a question

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Black Stone. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.3
Management
2.7
Culture
2.6