Find companies:
Black and Decker
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
42 reviews

Black and Decker Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Orient company
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Easton, MDSeptember 16, 2014
Blacker and Decker was the best family orient company to work for. Management was always doing something for the people. Everyone worked together and enjoyed our jobs. I loved to run the machines, I learned how to set up and run several machines my years at B&D
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful work place
production assembler (Former Employee), Easton, MDAugust 28, 2014
Pros: great place to work /management were incharge and fair.
Cons: 37hr work weeks.
go in report to work site have a good run .
that was my first job so I learned a lot about assemble.
management were a joy to work for.
co-workers were great and enjoyable to work with.
the hardest thing about the job was during shift change over.
most enjoyable thing was working with great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had good people there.
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Shelbyville, KYJuly 13, 2014
Pros: worked seven hours got paid for eight.
Cons: worked with hazardous chemicals.
Typical day at work included job training, keeping up with my job and doing it to the best of my ability. If I was lucky I would get one co-worker on my job. No one was allowed on the stand where I worked. Hardest part of job was number output. Knowing I had a steady income. Management was the best I ever worked under. I learned how to make diamond – more... press grooves in saw blades. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World wide company with many opportunities
Electronic Engineer (Former Employee), Towson, MDJuly 6, 2014
World class workforce with management that seemed in tune.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked on the assembly line in Easton,Md
Assembly worker (Former Employee), Easton,MdMarch 27, 2014
Pros: good work enviorment and nice co workers
It was a fun place to work I liked my supervisors and I loved my co worker.I was really upset when they went overseas i wish they would bring the company back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Order Picker (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCMarch 19, 2014
Pros: game day
Cons: can't say
My day was consisted of going in finding a cart that works. Going to the order station and getting an order to pull. Once order was done I put all boxes on the line to be taped together. The hardest part about it. Well It wasn't one I really enjoyed working with the others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work place is ok to work
CNC Machinist (Former Employee), Jackson, TNMarch 6, 2014
Pros: good
Cons: ok
The job was great. Mostly on my own great place to work good work condition not so good policys
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured work place with great co-workers
Supply Chain Finance Manager (Former Employee), Lake Forest, CAFebruary 18, 2014
I enjoy working in the hardware home improvement group. This company offered excellent learning environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Distribution
Material Handler (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCJanuary 23, 2014
Black n Decker is an okay place. It offers steady work hours and great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), FORT MILL, SCJanuary 10, 2014
RPLENISHED AND STOCKED PICK AND BULK LOCATIONS VIA FORKLIFT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked on different asembly lines.
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCAugust 13, 2013
Pros: long hours, standing on my feet
Cons: plant closd and moved to mexico.
I worked in the Motors Department where I inspected parts for the drills, saws, and lawn mowers, I made sure the parts were good before the parts went to the assembly lines. I worked on the drill,saw, and lawn mowers line by putting the different parts in the drill, saw, and lawn mowers. I put labels on the drills, saws, and lawn mowers. I put the drills – more... and saws in he boxes along with their directions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Black and Decker
Store Manager (Former Employee), Kittery, MEAugust 12, 2013
I would come in and open the store and wait for the morning shift to come in so I could go run to the bank to drop off the deposit and get a coin order if needed. Come back to the store and do the ordering or do the paper work to put the shipment received in the system. I would do scheduling and payroll. Customer service and stock product and set up – more... new floor plans from the district office. Make sure that everyone has had their break and make sure everyone is ok and doesn't have any questions. Some days work a double and close as well. Count the tills down at the end of the night and get the deposit all ready for the next day. I loved the manager that we had before I took over. Very respectful and appreciative of the employees. The hardest part of the job was not having the district manager being there when you needed help with anything. I loved that job but I had to leave to get a bigger box retail under my belt and to try to advance in the retail and management field so I could better provide for my family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People im sorrounded with have such negativity, I really dislike this company
Reach Truck Driver (Current Employee), charlotte ncMay 6, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: people and management
Pays decent but not a good company to work for. The work process is ok but the management and the way things are run there don't satisfy me, I just go about my business and get my paycheck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good Company to work for
Work Leader (Former Employee), Shelton, CTApril 24, 2013
Pros: see previous review
Cons: see previous review
worked with Singapore, malaysia, Brazil and Mexico on a daily basis in regards to product completion
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work,worked there 17 years.
forklift and assembly and warehouse. (Former Employee), Jackson, TNApril 23, 2013
Pros: hours
Cons: shut down
great money and hours.great supervisors and great insurance and 401k.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for.
Senior Retail Specialist (Former Employee), San Francisco Bay Area, CAOctober 30, 2012
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: long commute
Working for Black and Decker as a Retail Specialist was a great experience. As a company the culture and values are great they really care about their employees and apriciate the extra 10%. I learned how to manage my team by assisting my managers over 6 years. I became the team leader and started training my team on our everyday basis. I learned so – more... much while working there, I learned advertising skills, on how to showcase any product to its best advantage. People skills, how to listen and comprehend what people want and their needs. I love selling and a sense of acomplishment was the end result each day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good pay
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Fort Mill, SCOctober 22, 2012
check product to make sure they ran properly, had to plug them up and run them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assembler (Former Employee), Asheboro, NCOctober 19, 2012
Reworked toaster that didn't work like they should. I learned how toasters work and how to build them and unbuild them. I enjoyed working with everyone there. The hardest part of the job was standing on my feet but it got better with time. Learning to rework the toaster ovens kept me busy and I had something to do all the time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to establish and grow your skill set
Analyst (Former Employee), BaltimoreSeptember 26, 2012
Pros: benefits, reputation of legacy b&d
Cons: work/life balance see if they care
Don't believe a word management says. They have no power and often don't know the real deal under the Stanley ownership. Caring for the employees and growing them is a thing of the past. Work 24/7 if that's what it takes. Working environment and condiitons are excellent. Cleanliness, appearance, maintenace of the property is paramount. Not having opporunity – more... to communicate with the upper management and undertstand the direction and strategy the company in embracing is cause for much anxiety. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Easton, MDSeptember 21, 2012
Pros: nice work environment
Cons: short staffed
i learned how to use an electronic labeler and how to load and unload trucks.my co-workers were good people.the job was'nt hard.the most enjoyable part of the job was break time

1 2 3