Find companies:
Blackmon Mooring
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Blackmon Mooring Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job had promise but inconsistent
Inspector (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJune 6, 2014
Very good job but limited in advancement and pay increases. Many times work was slow.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high stress
Demolition (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXFebruary 14, 2014
Pros: nice drives
Cons: no management skills
a good company if you can do your job with out any guidance
not very good at management my co workers were mostly ex-cons and druggies not a good work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked it
Crew Lead/Assistant (Former Employee), Austin, TXDecember 11, 2013
the job kept me busy which i love there was never a dull moment unless we were on our way to the next site
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy once you know the market.
Commercial Acct. Mgr (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXSeptember 30, 2013
Pros: worked with great people!
Cons: not challenging enough.
At some point this position was so easy it became unsatisfying as it was no longer challenging.
This although is my own opinion and could be a great place for others.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing but lies!
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Midland, TXAugust 5, 2013
Cons: nothing but lies!
Blackmon Mooring came to me with an offer for the Operations Manager position. I was told up front I would work 40-50 hours per week. On-call 1 week per month. This quickly turned to 90-100 hours per week and on-call every other week. They ask way to much out of a single employee. I had about 7 different titles and was required to perform each position – more... flawlessly. My typical started at 7am, home around 11 or 12 pm. No family time at all. They will lie to your face to get what they want! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Corporate Call Center Rep (Current Employee), Fort Worth, txApril 23, 2013
Pros: good enviroment
Cons: no advancement
I have learned a lot with this company.
I have learned about Texas
Co workers are friendly
Life Balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Beneficial
D20 Crew Leader (Former Employee), Austin, TXFebruary 5, 2013
Pros: the benefit that advancement was there.
Cons: some levels of management did not adhere to the confidentiality policy; were not always professional
I enjoyed working for this company because there was room for advancement to a certain level; however, there were too many drawbacks in respect to the management and the way that confidentiality was handled.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
Laborer (Former Employee), houston texasDecember 6, 2012
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: long hours
worked cleanup,carpet cleaning,natural disaster cleanup,anything that had to do with moving from point a to point b,for house hold moves,
there wasnt much to be learned, just follow orders and work hard at getting the job done as fast as possible, my co workers were great fun to be around, hardest part of job was traveling all over never knew where – more... you were going from day to day.long hours.part i liked the most was meeting new people everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Day
Fire/Water Damage Technician (Former Employee), Arlington, TXJune 24, 2012
Had a blast with fellow co-workers. Every day I was motivated to get to work. Customers never gave us technicians problems. Not really to many complaints for this company.