Blackstone Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
smile & dial
Market research (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 13, 2018
Nice place to work,typical phone room with booths,you have a quota of surveys to fill, the more you complete the more hours you get to work.Detailed surveys covering a good variety of consumer concerns.
Pros
great location, downtown Chicago
Cons
it can get pretty boring on weekends waiting for some to answer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very relaxed work environment
Phone Surveyor (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 29, 2018
Blackstone was a good place to work. I was a phone surveyor and it was part time. It was a very friendly environment and they taught you how to engage with people, a great learning experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Room Attendant (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 26, 2018
great place,great people, great pay. wonderful environment
free lunch,great union, understandable mangers and wonderful wonderful co workers who treat you like family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work with a friendly and collaborative workteam
FULL STACK DEVELOPER (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 23, 2018
A great place to work with a friendly and collaborative workteam. Working here you will learn a lot because they have many project with a wide range of technologies. You will learn many things about Merchandise business , credit card business and prepaid business. The management team are the smartest people i have known and always are open to new ideas and implementations.
Pros
Sometimes free time of work, that you can take to learn new tech
Cons
They don't do workers review and is a little hard achieve a raise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Junior Paralegal (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 16, 2018
Fast paced work, which involves a number of projects, meetings, email correspondences and phone calls daily. Deadlines keep me on my feet at all times.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work place, highly collaborative
Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 15, 2017
Great place, people are friendly and smart. Politics are minimal.

The work load is on the heavy side compared to the big ibanks, although still manageable within a very intense work day.
Cons
Pay is below market
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick-pace, collaborative work environment
Server (Current Employee) –  Middletown, RIDecember 14, 2017
Normal shift as server include: setting up dining areas, food stations and buffets. Passing drinks, hors d'oeuvres, greeting quests, taking orders, carrying large trays. A lot of physical activity, including walking, stairs and carrying heavy trays and equipment. Get to work at a lot of different venues, with a very large staff. Always get to work with new and different people.
Pros
Free staff meals, paid travel time, offer carpooling, provided uniforms
Cons
Lots of free time, can create stress when under pressure/time constraints
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Human Resources Business Partner (Current Employee) –  Delray Beach, FLDecember 13, 2017
Overall good company - Room to grow

Hardest part of the job is the amount of work - working on hiring more employees.

enjoyable part of the job is the people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you sit and watch games at home, might as well get paid doing it.
Casino Banker (Former Employee) –  Gardena, CANovember 10, 2017
I really loved working here until I was going through something personal and management didn't even bother to care what I was going through. I ended up missing work consecutively because I had no place to live. I asked the HR manager if there was anyway possible if I can miss like a week or 2 of work just so I can get myself situated again but said she couldn't grant me that.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No pay commission
Sales represent account (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 5, 2017
Missing payment the commission.,more complaints customer.
Pros
Insurance
Cons
Disorganization administrative
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They were ok
Landscaper (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 18, 2017
I didn't really like this job because i had to work in harsh weather conditions with inadequate equipment. I mentally gag when i think about going back
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blackstone Gaming had a very High turn over rate.
Associate (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAAugust 20, 2017
The company did not care for any of there employees the work environment was very toxic any the turn over rate was very high. They were constantly hiring people but more would quit after a few weeks.
Pros
Fast paced environment good for developing skills.
Cons
Poorly trained management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Interviewer (promoted to validations) (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 18, 2017
Blackstone group was a company I made a lot of friends, including the supervisors. I actually had fun working there, the surveys were informative, and it was really an overall comfortable environment. I only left to go to college to pursue my art dreams, but I would go back in a flash.
Pros
Great bosses
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with plenty of opportunities
Valuation Associate (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 2, 2017
Great culture and a lot of hardworking people. Everyone is nice and helpful. While the company is big, the company feels small in the way you can see how work affects everyone. I'm impressed by the way that everyone pitches in to help out regardless of the need.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blackstone
PCA (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJuly 28, 2017
I worked 8 hours but it seemed like all day since i had clients from morning into evening. i liked it because it gave me a lot of ime to spend with m family with good weekly pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok to work for.
Home Health Aide (Current Employee) –  Springfield, OHJuly 25, 2017
Communication between employees and management could improve. Salary is at the low end. A good place to work if a person does not want to work very much.
Pros
Basically can choose when you want to work.
Cons
Not manybenefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so good place to work
Controller (Former Employee) –  Manatí Municipio, PRJuly 13, 2017
Very busy for been one man show in the office
To do all positions by myself
Management unaware of what people really do
Not so good in the culture
To do all by without any other help
the relations with people in the production area
Pros
Co. Friends
Cons
Too many people leaving the co
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very aggressive company in the development
Senior Director of International Development (Former Employee) –  Dallas TXJune 30, 2017
Operated in the south pacific developing sites and recruiting franchisees to develop products to enhance the and build representation of the brand I would be selling, as Blackstone own and operate many hotel brands.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its an award winning restaurant
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Christiansburg, VAJune 28, 2017
In the past 5 yrs we have won over seventy awards.Its an amazing place to work.The community is amazing . working here and being on the board of the of Chamber of commerce as well on the tourism board has helped me a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT Company
Senior Financial Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 21, 2017
I spent 8 years at Blackstone. Comp is great, benefits are great, work/life balance is great... I never had any complaints until I was spun out of the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Blackstone. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 94 reviews
543
426
318
23
14

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture