Find companies:
BLANK ROME, LLP
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
27 reviews

BLANK ROME, LLP Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prepare legal documents
Patent Secretary (Former Employee), Washington, DCAugust 13, 2014
Prepare legal documents for partner, counsel and attorneys. Work at balancing the needs of attorneys, clients and staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Legal Records Analyst (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 9, 2014
Pros: great location
Cons: lunches are too short
A professional atmosphere; great people to work with. My work days went so fast due to the fact that I was always busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
FINANCIAL SYSTEMS COORDINATOR (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 21, 2014
Pros: bonuses at the end of the fiscal year
Cons: healthcare
A typical work day is coming in at 7 am and begin processing cost loads. Sending weekly reports to upper management; Solving 3E issues within our department; Updating documents, etc.; Assisting the Cash Receipts department with processing payments, etc.

I learned how to troubleshoot and assist with all Elite 3E issues; use Billback to load and monitor – more... all cost loads and Billback terminals, etc

The hardest part of the job is when the system goes down and we are unable to perform our jobs.

The most enjoyable part of the job is working together with my co-workers as a team to complete the tasks that are set before us on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace; Great Opprotunities for Advancement
Resource Assistant (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAApril 2, 2014
Pros: great co workers
Cons: low pay
I learned a lot at Blank Rome. I appreciate the opportunities I had working for them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
specialist (Former Employee), NJMarch 14, 2014
Try somewhere else, its a torture chamber. Favoritism to other employees and no job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Change is needed
Staff (Former Employee), Philadelphia, paSeptember 6, 2013
Cons: no communication from management to staff
You can do nothing here all day and never get fired. There is so much dead weight in this law firm. People collect pay checks and put in for a lot of over time and don't even work. They sit on the Internet all day long. Management will never do or say anything to them. And they know this. Now that jobs are being outsourced left and right thanks to the – more... ones who cheated the company. Good, hard workers will be out of jobs. Blank Rome should look to restructure (get rid of the dead weight) make Hours 9-5 or 10-6 ( to save money) and keep more things in house. They use to have a wonderful name and treat their employees with respect. Now it's a cut throat firm. They don't ever recognize staff as other competitor firms do. Things are never communicated well. Staff is always left in the dark. And favoritism is all over this firm. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Running Day to Day operations of the NY records department
Records Department Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYAugust 20, 2013
Pros: i've collegial enviorment in my department
Cons: health care costs are very high
On boarding of new attorney lateral hires
Trouble shoot all records department related problems.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Resource Assistant (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 14, 2013
Pros: great lawyers
Cons: like to outsource departments
Most days at Blank Rome are fast-paced and challenging and, for the most part, you leave the office feeling a sense of accomplishment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working place
Resource Assistant (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 14, 2013
Gathering files, filing, scanning, faxing, drafting letters.
I learned alot during the past 12 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The legal industries changes frequently
Records Department / Resource Asst. Coordinator (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 12, 2013
My experience working with this company has been one that I will never forget
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Patent Secretary (Former Employee), Washington, DCAugust 1, 2013
Provided me with outstanding work experience. Enjoyed working with firm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thoroughly enjoyed my employment
Legal secretary to two partners and one associate (Former Employee), Wilmington, DEJuly 22, 2013
Pros: benefits were good and in-house training was excellent.
Cons: that i can think of until a new hr person entered into the picture and started reducing the staff..
Small office, great bosses, cordial staff. I went to Blank Rome with 30+ years of experience. I worked in the bankruptcy/restructuring department. I commuted daily from Smyrna, DE. The management was excellent. Many computer courses and other educational opportunities were available to staff. Enjoyed my job and looked forward to going to work every – more... day. Hardest part of the job was the commute. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a great place to work.
Records Analyst (Current Employee), New York, NYJuly 16, 2013
Pros: flexable hours
A typical day at work is the same as in any records department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office politics, favoritism, unbalanced work loads, meager salaries (for support staff), bad management
Facilities Assistant Manager/ IP File Clerk (Current Employee), Washington, DCFebruary 15, 2013
Pros: location (near metro)
Cons: the aura of laziness amongst certain staff members, incompetent managers, no growth potential or job security, underpaid, overworked, underappreciated
A typical day consists of me arriving at 8 am, and already having [at least 1] email from someone (the same people every single day), requesting a stack of files to be delivered. From that point, I have to try to handle the multitude of email requests I receive every few minutes, in addition to having people running into the file room & blurting out – more... file numbers (attempting to request files), while I'm already in the middle of several prior requests. They also have a tendency to constantly misplace files, then try to shift the blame to the file clerks, when certain files come up missing. My manager prefers not to "micromanage", so she sits in her office all day, which happens to be 5 floors down, and assumes she knows what's occurring in her department, but she's always wrong. And due to office politics/favoritism, this won't get resolved, because her boss is also her close friend. I get along with most of my co-workers, but that doesn't change the fact that many of them don't share my strong work ethic, and would much rather socialize than complete the tasks at hand, creating an unbalanced work load for myself & the other staff members that actually arrive, ready to work. The hardest part of this job is dealing with lazy people & favoritism. The most enjoyable part of this job is the fact that I'm only working part time, currently, so I don't have to endure this type of drama for an entire day. I don't enjoy this job anymore, at all, that's why I'm currently searching for a replacement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could do better!
Office Clerk (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHJanuary 3, 2013
This is a typical call center job, your learn about customer service and have to deal with angry customers a lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be Better
Administrative Support (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PA 19103November 17, 2012
Pros: generous pto time
Cons: family healthcare benefits
Blank Rome has changed over this years, they have more corparate environment, it no longer feel like a close knit family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun professional place to work
Assistant to the CFO (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PANovember 9, 2012
Pros: great people to work with since i hired them
Cons: needed more formal training for my staff.
Morning meeting with my staff. Go over and review office issues. make business decisions. Review all loans and deliquency reports. Meeting with Loan officer. look at all time cards for payrole. Make decisions to place for collections or do a write off. never a dull moment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Law Firm Environment
Administrative (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 24, 2012
Many hard working dedicated long-time staffers at the firm. Uncertainty of direction of firm takes away from job security or acknowledgment of working towards long term goals or being rewarded for accomplishments.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy schedule, free dinners and breaks.
Evening Legal Secretary/Word Processor (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAAugust 14, 2012
Evening Legal Secretary/Word Processor in a floater position responsible for document production, editing and proofreading documents, creating tables, flow charts, table of contents, and table of authorities; black-line documents using CompareRite or Track Changes; e-mail revised documents; strip, clean, and format scanned documents to be reproduced;; – more... and conversion of Word Perfect documents to MS Word. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging position, Fulfilling
Paralegal (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAJuly 28, 2012
Most days at Blank Rome are fast-paced and challenging and, for the most part, you leave the office feeling a sense of accomplishment.