Blattner Energy, Inc.

Blattner Energy, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Solar Panel Installer (Former Employee) –  Mankato, MNMarch 7, 2017
Blattner is a great company to work for. They have great comradory amongst team members. There's a level of safety and professionalism present on their sites. They take care of their own and I enjoyed my time working for them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was ok to work for
Construction Worker (Former Employee) –  Blythe, CAMarch 2, 2017
wasn't the best place to work but it paid good. did enjoy the amount of hours they offered on the regular basis, and the early release days do to the environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ehhhh
Installation Technician (Former Employee) –  Florence, ALFebruary 19, 2017
blattner was a solid company to work for the pay was good I honestly loved working for blattner just didn't like all the undercover BS they had going on
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Installer/lead man/operator (Current Employee) –  United StatesFebruary 8, 2017
Productive, Educational, great learning experience with level headed management and fellow workers. Great over time opportunities how ever the constant moving from state to state can become daunting.
Pros
Great pay, new experiences, advancement opportunities, family friendly
Cons
constant moving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for . Good people , fair pay .
Operator (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXJanuary 30, 2017
Blattner was a good company to work for however there were not a lot of advancements for me there. I would have liked to stay with in the company but did not see any future for me .
Pros
Good environment, workplace .
Cons
Did not receive adequate time off for family .
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work to make descent money and build the future
Leadman/Foreman (Former Employee) –  Florence, ALJanuary 29, 2017
I moved to a leadman position quickly because of hard work and the ability to catch on and move from task to task with minimal training with the want and ability to work long hours and showing up everyday I was able.
Pros
If you work with them awhile and do good work theres a good chance of moving up
Cons
If you work for tge wrong foreman it reduces the chance of you moving up
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When I 1st started with blattners I enjoyed going to work everyday but as the company grew management attitudes towards people in field changed.
Civil Foreman (Former Employee) –  Herford, tx.January 24, 2017
I was in charge of several job's at blattners, excavation for foundations, backfill once we had the ok to do so, & crane pads which some of the biggest cranes would work from, I learned how to multi-task and manage groups of crew's. The hardest part of my job like any construction job is weather. The most enjoyable part of my job when we would finish ahead of schedule
Pros
A New truck every 70, 000 miles & company phone & per diem
Cons
Insurance wasn't all that great, beats nothing at all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work as long as you dont mind traveling
Tower Technician (Former Employee) –  Tehachapi, CAJanuary 20, 2017
Had great fun working for Blattner energy learned a lot about how wind turbines work and the purpose behind them I give it the blattner energy they are a great employer and they care a lot about their employees
Pros
Great pay, Great people, Great Job
Cons
Travling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and generally fun
Wire Managment Lead (Former Employee) –  Butler, GAJanuary 14, 2017
Your usually in a field building solar panels all day so you get to communicate and get to new your co-workers and immediate foremans and supervisors.
Pros
Health benefits, 401k
Cons
Your outside all day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Calipatria, CAJanuary 9, 2017
great work days. I learned a lot about solar. management is aswome. co-workers and good-nothing is hard about this job. being able to work for a great company was enjoyable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great workplace environent and everyone treats you as if you're their brother or sister . Once you're apart of the organization you're family .
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Butler, GADecember 10, 2016
The working environment is great, the staff is great, the workers are fun to be around and easy to get along with. You will have no problem completing the tasks at hand. The job pays well and the benefits are great also , anything you need will be given to you. There's no need to ask for anything twice. Everyone there works as a team and everyone makes you feel welcome.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first major company i worked for
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Avon, MNDecember 5, 2016
busy fast paced environment that was rewarding and provided well for me and my girls. Co workers were lots of fun and helped me to learn more about the different jobs.
Pros
travel
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the atmosphere and the friends I got the privilege to met.
Office Manager, Wire management (Former Employee) –  Florence, ALSeptember 28, 2016
Sad the job site ended but I am so glad I got to be part of their team wish I could have traveled and got to grow with the company maybe one day
Pros
Friends outside work
Cons
Not enough time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Blattner Energy, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
4.2
Management
4.4
Culture
4.5
91%

CEO Approval

Based on 12 ratings
Add your rating

Blattner Energy, Inc. Reviews by Location