Bloomberg Employee Reviews

Found 383 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Life Balance
Fixed Income Advanced Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CASeptember 21, 2017
Great company to work for as they are willing to invest a lot in their employees. The overall culture is nice and colleagues are united. Sometimes it can be discouraging as hard work are often not noticed.
Pros
Good work life balance
Cons
flat career advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management in media division
SR Cross-Platform Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 20, 2017
Bloomberg is a very unique places to work yet not always in a good way. There can be a lot of red tape on getting things done internally and there was layers and layers of self serving management in the media division
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
CIS - Integration Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 19, 2017
Good work environment, people have change to work and interact with user, it is very interactive and hand one, you will learn lots of new technology and good experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, useful, experience of a life time, the best summer job ever.
Educator (Former Employee) –  Harlem, NYSeptember 17, 2017
Pat summer of 2017 i got the chance to work at the Bloomberg arts and culture internship. it was the best summer of my life. starting from my job placement at studio museum in Harlem as an educator to the times we spend preparing our self for college experience was wonderful.
Pros
Everything
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR Generalist
HR Advisor/Junior Generalist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 16, 2017
Interesting place to work. High level of involvement from HR. Very fast pace and always changing. Open floor plan is challenging for some people. Many options for growth and development
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful fast pace workplace
Scrum Master & Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Dayton, NJSeptember 15, 2017
Typical work day in a lot of meetings leaving limited time for your work.
learned how to multitask
management is sometime hard to deal with.
culture has changed very cut throat
the hardest part is getting support from your manager
free food
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Shark tank workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Been a long time
Freelance News Producer (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCSeptember 13, 2017
Been 6+ years since I worked there, I have no insight to offer I don't know why Indeed is even making me do this I can't believe this is required info could you guys make the barrier to entry here any higher?
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Indeed got confused
Never worked here (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXSeptember 11, 2017
I have never worked for bloomberg, the indeed website got confused and won't let me skip it. It is also forcing me to write a minimum of 150 characters
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bloomberg
Senior Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 6, 2017
Great company, with a strong corporate culture. Career growth can stagnate after a number of years. A lot of opportunity to move within the company though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bloomberg is fun working env
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 3, 2017
Open sitting space is help in communication and quick meeting. More transparent work culture and BOB event make workplace very interactive.

Free Lunch , and patio sitting arrangement is amazing. Open Kitchen was wonderful idea of having small talk with different team
Pros
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work
Windows Firewall Administrator (Current Employee) –  NYC NYAugust 31, 2017
Good environment to work, very energetic place to work around. Colleagues are so supportive. Got nice project to work and helped me to build more of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful/Long Work Hours/Poor Management
Sr. Supply Planner (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 27, 2017
Worked in Supply Chain for Many Years.The work environment is cut-throat. The hours are long;however, one may think that if they go the extra mile they will advance. Not the case at Bloomberg. The Supply Chain Departments are layered with upper management ho have NO SUPPLY CHAIN Background. They have no clue what is going on and they promote and bing people in from the outside or their inner circle in other finance divisions at Bloomberg.

No chance of advancement. Good place to get your career started;however, long term it's a dead-end job
Pros
Free Food, Good Pay, Great benefits
Cons
Long Hours, No Direction, No Career Growth, Stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Desktop Support Consultant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 18, 2017
a contract job to help with pc moves and desktop support thereafter. nice people. wonderful fast paced place to work, and helpful staff. would contract again anytime, if there was more diversity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience for econ/finance students
Capital Structure Consultant (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJAugust 16, 2017
Great place to learn how financial data is accumulated and presented to investors, traders and financial analysts. I learned how to communicate well with top management of the companies and how to read financial statements and legal contracts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Bloomberg Arts Internship (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 16, 2017
It was a great place to work and learned many things during my stay at the internship with fun activities and learning alot about the work field and how to make a better impact in my life highly recommended.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intellectual environment in a University setting
Research Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 15, 2017
Research information to accumulate data for obtaining research grants. Compiling articles to submit for grants and publishing. Handling travel and class scheduling for three teaching professors.
Pros
gained a lot of knowledge and experience
Cons
somewhat stressful at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account manager
Installations Coordinator (Current Employee) –  NYC, NYAugust 10, 2017
You come in before 8. You take inquiries from clients about issues related to the order management system. You spend your day chasing these issues with r&d to give a client an answer related to these issue
Pros
free food and drinks all day
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I do not have much to say
Data Content Extraction (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJAugust 3, 2017
I would just like to post my resume without having to review my old company. You may want to think about changing this in the future. Particularly the minimum amount of characters required in this section!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Culture
Senior Ariba Project Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 2, 2017
Bloomberg has a very strong culture of customer service and innovation. Employees are treated professionally and with high expectations. Community service is expected but not mandatory. Benefits and perks second to none but everyone is expected to work hard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique company to work for
Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 30, 2017
Bloomberg is a global media company with offices in over 80 countries. They pay well, but expect a lot from their employees. The culture is fast paced always looking to evolve into new technology.
Pros
salary, excellent management
Cons
hours expected to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bloomberg. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 519 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.3
Culture
3.8

CEO Approval

85%
161 ratings
Add your rating