Find companies:
Bloomingdale's
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
376 reviews

Bloomingdale's Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment.
BCBG/Theory Specialist (Current Employee), bloomingdales white plainsJuly 11, 2014
good environment, well compensated, good benefits but room for upward mobility was not the best.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Theory specialist (Former Employee), Sherman Oaks, CAJuly 11, 2014
A typical day starts with merchendising and making sure the floor is ready with all new items being pulled out.
Greeting customers and help them with their purchases.
Client book is the essential key to be in touch with the clients.
I have learned a great deal of superior customer service and how to incorporate their needs.
The hardest part of the job – more... is the un-necessary returns!!
The most enjoyable part of the job is to see satisfaction on client's face at the time of closing deal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and fun workplace environment.
Sales Professional (Former Employee), Santa Monica, CAJuly 10, 2014
Learned new customer service skills everyday, amazing management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow paced very detail orientated with many procedural duties
Loss Prevention Detective (Current Employee), Newton, MAJuly 10, 2014
Very smart and talented co-workers and management, everyone has previous experience and there was a very positive learning and sharing environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate
Sales Associate, Juicy Couture, Free People (Former Employee), Short Hills, NJJuly 9, 2014
Pros: product knowledge
Cons: worked weekends and holidays
Each day received a sale goal that I was accountable for by the end of the day. Assisted customers in product knowledge. Assisted customers in ordering or finding product if my location didn't have a particular item.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assist customers, organized the stockroom and floor.
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 6, 2014
Pros: diverse company
Cons: no flexible hours
In charge of phone orders and online purchases. Handled the complaint department hot line
Implemented training course and processed the new employees
Moved shipments from floor to floor and handled all markdowns and inventory
Assisted customers with purchases while promoting brand recognition
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment.
Logistics Associate/Fulfillment Associate (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJune 29, 2014
Pros: great compensation & security
Cons: hours
Great daily pep rallies
Awesome co-workers and managers
Great guidance
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an okay work environment
Sales professional, November 2011-June 2012 (Former Employee), Sherman Oaks, CAJune 27, 2014
Pros: discount, working for a brand within bloomingdales
Cons: uniform, point of sale system, telephone system
• Had to wear ALL black all day everyday
• Stand in a hurdle everyday and go over numbers
• There was a sale almost every weekend
• Try to navigate their ancient system

The problem was I worked at Nordstrom first and got recruited to Bloomingdales. I took the job because it was closer to my apt and thought maybe it was time for change. I was there – more... for 8 months and went running back to Nordstrom. They have way too many sales that are very stressful and they have the oldest system I've ever seen. They were always understaffed and the phone system is almost worse then the point of sale system.

The best part of the job was having the opportunity to work for brands. I was a brand specialist and loved it. I loved that I was in charge of that entire brand and area of the floor. It was so fun merchandizing the floor and showing new stuff to the rest of the team. Depending on the brand you could earn bonus pay and free clothing. The other good part about working at bloomingdales is you get a ton of discount if you shop at the right time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Merch Admin Team Associate (Former Employee), Garden City, NYJune 26, 2014
I had to quit school, work took over my life. management was not the best. not looking to be in retail anymore
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
sales (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 24, 2014
I enjoy working here. Would recommend to others. Good experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Culture.
Fashion Watches Sales Professional (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 22, 2014
Guess taught me great responsibility, skills, and to believe in your goals. Amazing management team and co-workers. The environment and culture was fun and I truly enjoyed my time at Guess. I learned so much here and it has shaped my future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company to work for
Vince Co-Op Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 20, 2014
Pros: great staff
Cons: work weekends
The staff becomes your family. They look to make their customers happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fan
Sales Associate (Former Employee), chicagoJune 19, 2014
Pros: employee discount
Cons: management
To many events, rude management, learned never to trust anyone
hardest part of the job incompetent counter manager. Most enjoyable is when it a day off.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relationships!
Director of Loss Prevention (Former Employee), Palm Beach Gardens, FLJune 18, 2014
Pros: great employee sale promotions on the best brands in retail.
Cons: can be a difficult culture to crack.
Great people, many of whom have been there forever. If you can make it through the first year you may never leave. You'll know in the first year whether you want to. Work environment can be fun. Only 40 stores with many long tenured leaders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Cash Office Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee), Costa Mesa, CAJune 17, 2014
needs to be more organized with their operations but are willing to work with your scheule
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Professional Environment with good work-life balance.
Sales Manager (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 16, 2014
Working in a department store environment allows one to be professional and social at the same time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad for a retail company
Beauty advisor (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJune 16, 2014
Pros: great discounts, good vacation time
Cons: review system, pre-sale goals every two weeks
Not bad for a large retail company. Just do your job, and it will show on your review metrics, and you will be patted on the head.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well equipped company
Concierge/Cashier (Current Employee), New YorkJune 14, 2014
I have no comments or opinions about this job.
n/a
n/a
n/a
n/a
n/a
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good solid background under the Macy's umbrella.
Sales Manager (Current Employee), New York, NYJune 13, 2014
The gem of the Macy's corporation. It operates completely separate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bloomingdales
Sale Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 12, 2014
Great place to work. Good pay and bonus. Friendly Co-workers, business slow on somedays but you most days its cool

1 2 3 4 5

About Bloomingdale's

Popular culture goes on sale every day at Bloomingdale's. A subsidiary of retail giant Macy's, Bloomingdale's boasts more than – Read more