Find companies:
BLOOMSBURG UNIVERSITY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

BLOOMSBURG UNIVERSITY Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work/Study
Student Worker (Former Employee), Bloomsburg, PAFebruary 5, 2014
Being able to balance my work life and school work was wonderful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Student Worker Job
Student Receptionist (Current Employee), Bloomsburg, PASeptember 25, 2013
Its been a great oppertunity getting to work in the Residence Life Office. On a typical day I answer phone calls, communicate problems and questions to Professional staff, and get to work with other student workers. The hardest part is answering phone calls that relate to an unsatisfied parents or students. It can be frustrating, but at the end of the – more... day you know you helped them to the best of my abilities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but fun place to work
Stage Hand (Former Employee), Bloomsburg, PAAugust 23, 2013
Pros: short days
Cons: not enough days
I really wasn't giving a lot of days to work. It was a job I had in school. It allowed me to work a total of 20 hours every two weeks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational and great communication skills
Resident Assistant (Former Employee), Bloomsburg, PaJuly 30, 2013
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: healthcare
This position allowed to come out of my shell and open up to others. It taught me responsibility and the ability to speak to others in an effective manner. Helped broaden my role of being and staying an active role model. Hardest of his position was disciplining college adults when their where not following school policy and procedures. Enjoyed meeting – more... new people and planning fun team building activities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Computer Lab Assistant
Computer Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Bloomsburg, PAJanuary 25, 2013
While I was a student at Bloomsburg University, I also worked
in the computer lab to assist students with projects they needed
to complete. It was very enjoyable. I enjoyed helping others
as well as learning so much from the students who came to
work in the lab.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and further your education.
Custodian Facility Server (Former Employee), Bloomsburg, PASeptember 18, 2012
Pros: great benefits
Cons: location.
I worked 5am-1pm. I cleaned an entire floor. My supervisor and my co-workers were very nice people. They made going in to work easy. That was the most enjoyable part of that job. They said I could brighten a dark day because I was always smiling.The hardest part of it was being called "just a custodian". I learned how to mix chemicals, run new machines – more... for the floor work and light repair work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a temporary job
Custodial Worker (Former Employee), Bloomsburg, PAAugust 6, 2012
I cleaned buildings, and offices. This was a temporary job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tutoring
Volunteer Tutor (Former Employee), Bloomsburg UniversityJuly 15, 2012
Working with fellow college students to succeed in all areas of study.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary faculty
Faculty temporary (Former Employee), Bloomsburg, PAJune 18, 2012
temporary fill-in position for faculty on maternity leave
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very political place to work
Police Officer (Former Employee), Bloomsburg, PAMay 23, 2012
Pros: great benifits
Cons: poor management
Bloomsburg University was a valuable tool to learning Law Enforcement. The everyday routine patrol carried out many complaints. Along with traffic patrol this job was very rewarding in many aspects. General office duties ranged from simple copy machines to very complicated computer software use.