Blount International Employee Reviews

Found 33 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seemed Like just a division of the company, not really a part of it.
Western Regional Distribution Center Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Coppell, TXOctober 28, 2016
Wasn't treated with the respect we deserved. Wishing this company the best in the future because there are some great people working there. Wish them the best and all the rest of the divisions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and organized
Internship (Former Employee) –  Milwaukie, OROctober 2, 2016
What I did

• Conducted extensive sourcing analysis of supplier and process flow, resulting in a more streamlined information flow, enhanced management knowledge of supplier base, and a potential 50% cost savings
• Created RFI and packaging instructions to better facilitate execution.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Team Lead Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORAugust 31, 2016
Blount offers so many opportunities for their employees with schooling, training and mentoring. Blount also provides a family friendly environment that keeps moral boosted.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people and rewarding work.
Quality Assurance Technician (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORAugust 15, 2016
This has been a fantastic company to work for. This company fully supports continuous improvement and I believe that my contributions in these efforts was valued and appreciated.
Pros
Great benefits, fun work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An okay company to work for, used to be so much better.
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Milwaukie, ORAugust 12, 2016
Workout center is provided
Good health benefit
Good people to work with
Coffee, tea, and snack are provided

Shift rotation, shift change every 6 weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an ok job
Packaging Clerk/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOAugust 9, 2016
worked here for 5 yrs had to quit as daycare was quite expensive it was a great company when it was more mom and pop when it became more corporate it was hard to work for them
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blount
General Machinist (Former Employee) –  Milwaukie, ORAugust 5, 2016
I loved working at Blount and would have loved to retire from there. The job and the people were both great and I will miss it
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Postponement/Packaging (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJune 21, 2016
It's a great company to work for. there a lot off room for advancement, management are great people, your learn new things day to day,
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wanted to stay long there but I got laid off.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Milwaukie, ORMay 10, 2016
I operated racking machine. Performed finishing and pulling cutters from rack, inspected weighed and prepare for shipment. Good pay but this isn't friendly management. Co-workers were friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
blount
Grind Operator (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORApril 3, 2016
17 years production experience in packaging well rounded on working all shifts and getting 40 hours each week. Blount offers 401k and health care plans for employee needs.
Pros
steady work
Cons
found that there are click groups among employees that can be negative
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long history
Intern (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORMarch 2, 2016
Long history and experienced in the field
A lot senior employees and lack of creativity
Free snacks
Flexible management
Pros
Free snacks, flexible management
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace work ,friendly work enviornment
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOFebruary 22, 2016
come into work at times starting at 5:00 a.m. or 7:00 a.m. and working eight hours. Management was very nice and helpful when needed.All my coworkers were very nice and established friendships with some.the hardest part of the job was the risk of injury due to the extremely fast rate of speed they expected out of you. Too much rush involved with the job.
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Picker (Current Employee) –  kcmoJanuary 27, 2016
constant overtime year round, upper management does not know how to do anything right. they enjoy screwing their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok to work for
Technical Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORNovember 9, 2015
Ok to work for. Good people working there. Upper management is not connected to the people. good products being manufactured.
Pros
Good People
Cons
Upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for self motivated people.
Chain assembly operator (Former Employee) –  Portland, OROctober 2, 2015
My experience at Blount introduced me to a lot of good people. The supervisors are very respectful and genuinely take car of everything. I enjoyed working there because I always clearly understood all the expectations, was allowed independently, and had managers that were open to improvement.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job, Horrible Managment
Manufacturing Specialist Level II (Former Employee) –  Milwaukie, ORSeptember 4, 2015
Was a good job before the finalization of the company buyout occurred, Afterwards overseas outsourcing and poor management resulted in the closure of a company that had been in business for 60+ years, resulting in 200+ layoffs including myself. Good company to work for on a temporary basis, but I would not suggest it for anyone looking for a job they can retire from. Overall job experience was enjoyable and I worked with many good people. Management was a revolving door, just one after the other,
Pros
Great work enviornment, Timely raises and good benefits, Great opportunities for overtime
Cons
No job security, Horrible managment
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced and flexible
CnC and mill Operator Utility II (Current Employee) –  Kansas City MoMay 18, 2015
manage a mill that manufactures the companies products in a timely and qulity fashion maerial handling and also manage time wisely in order to produce quality product
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed enviroment
Forklift Driver/Picker (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MONovember 12, 2014
My day consist of picking orders to meet customer demands. It is a place where there is team work, which is very important. The hardest part of my job is the heavy lifting. I enjoy my co workers and my supervisors... they are always there to help.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working at Blount, they closed another division otherwise i would still be there.
Maintenance Machinist (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WISeptember 24, 2014
Great benefits, if they wanted me i would be there tomorrow. Bit they have to many maintenance people as it is.
Pros
Great benefits.
Cons
Layoff
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just not a fun place
Cnc Mill Operator (Current Employee) –  kansas citySeptember 3, 2014
you work to no end, and with no real destination in sight.




fff
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Blount International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 35 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
2.7
Culture
3.1
80%

CEO Approval

Based on 10 ratings
Add your rating