Blu Perspective Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't again
Floor (Former Employee) –  Zeeland, MIJuly 9, 2015
You won't be able to make a living. Only take this job if you are looking for a check not a career.

Supervisors are constantly working 16 hour days and there are no raises or even pats on the backs or good jobs going over and above for free is just an expectation.

Company can't even manage consistent work for most of its employees.

There a really good chance if you take a job you will only work a few weeks at most and then whatever job your working will end.
Pros
it's a paycheck
Cons
you can do better just about everywhere else.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick advancement
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Zeeland, MIAugust 18, 2015
I started at Blu as just a hi-lo driver. They quickly recognized my hard work and reliability and promoted me to supervisor. I really enjoy the work and how they recognize my hard work.
Pros
advancement and encouragement
Cons
no health care and irregular hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp.service
Leader and Inspector (Former Employee) –  Zeeland, MIJune 9, 2015
this company was great to work for . But once the job was over you had to relocate to a different area. which I did once even tho I had to drive an hour to get to work.
Pros
pay was good
Cons
relocating
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive and fun astmosphere
Quality Response Technician (Current Employee) –  Zeeland, MIMay 19, 2015
Blu Perspective is a sorting / inspection company that has it's high points and it's low points..due to the nature of it's business.
Pros
paiid lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unmanaged Unorganized
Quality Lead Inspector (Current Employee) –  Zeeland, MIApril 30, 2015
Dont plan on regular work or mileage compensation. You will be sent north of the state one day and south of the state the next for work.
Pros
Own boss
Cons
pretty much everything
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unorganized
Lead (Current Employee) –  Kentwood, MIApril 21, 2015
A typical day at work, was very stressful at times because things kept changing all the time and there was no communication.
Pros
Love to work with others
Cons
Not enough help to support the team
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blu Perspective
Staff Member (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIOctober 2, 2012
At Blu Perspective was a fun hard working on a daily bases. I learned a lot from Blu Perspective how to be responsible on time and mature. The management was great they showed me how to do everything that i needed to do and was very helpful. My co-workers easy to get along with helpful and understanding. The hardest part of the job was standing for a lot of hours but got really easy when i got use to it. Most enjoyable part of the job was the pay.
Pros
long lunch breaks
Cons
noise
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small growing company,
Quality Response Technician (Current Employee) –  Zeeland, MIApril 5, 2013
I enjoy working for Blu; I love the people I work for and with. A family based company with good family values that puts family before the job, and understanding that life happens. The hardest thing about working for Blu is being on call 24/7. Though it is a challenge, I will go above and beyond for my job, if it means getting phone calls in the middle of the night to tend to a project then that is what I will do.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead Quality Inspector
Lead Quality Inspector (Current Employee) –  Lansing, MIAugust 10, 2012
A typical day at Blu Perspective provided important support for General Motors. I did not have a consistant schedule but had a great relationship with my direct manager. I enjoyed the people that I worked with.
Pros
paid lunches, flexible schedule
Cons
inconsistant hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract jobs
Quality Response Technician (Former Employee) –  Zeeland, MISeptember 21, 2014
Great fit for an ambitious individual. Flexibility is a key factor when working this type of job. Great learning opportunities.
Pros
diverse work environments
Cons
don't know time duration per assignment
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to learn how the automotive field works.
Quality Response Technician (Current Employee) –  Clanton, ALJune 6, 2012
I enjoy working for Blu Perspective, Its just they don't offer benefits.
Pros
great mentoring.
Cons
hassle when it comes to payroll.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
inspector (Former Employee) –  Zeeland, MINovember 13, 2014
good work but not consistant with assiignments i quit do to all the different job sites i had to drive to
Pros
good wwork
Cons
not consistant with 40 hr weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Third party Quality Control Company
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Alabaster, ALOctober 30, 2013
I got more experiance in the Quality field.
Only worked for for them short term. No benefits or full time positions were ever offered
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Blu Perspective. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Compensation/Benefits
2.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
3.1
Culture
2.8