Blue Beacon Truck Wash Employee Reviews in United States

Found 203 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people to work with
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Sioux Falls, SD 57104August 16, 2016
Boss and my manager made learning the register easy. They trusted me with the drawer and how to drop money into safe. We always had something to laugh at. Friendly coworkers. Very flexible with my work schedule. This was my second job. I also got to meet many different drivers. Some friendly and some just keep to themselves.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Bay leader (Former Employee) –  Mustang, OKAugust 3, 2016
I started out as a crew member and then promoted to bay leader. This job was fun and exciting. You got to meet the truck drivers and wash lot of different kinds of trucks. Being bay leader I still washed trucks but also was responsible for the bays daily progress.
Pros
plenty of breaks
Cons
cold in the winter
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
somewhat decent starter job
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Benton Harbor, MIJuly 27, 2016
I Worked there for 9 years. to be honest the management was fickle at best. Favoritism was ramped in the chain of command. At first yes it was a fantastic company to work for they actually cared about the employees, but over time they became about money and started treating the employees like mules.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job teaches responsibility
Bay Attendant (Former Employee) –  Pontoon Beach, ILJuly 25, 2016
The Blue Beacon taught me how to be a hard and responsible worker. If you thought their was nothing to do, wrong there is always something to do to better your work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Bay Leader (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 13, 2016
3 shifts/4 positions

Very simple process
Soap, Wash, Rise 8 hours per day
[Steps varies from truck to truck]
+Incentive pay
Pros
Incentive pay
Cons
Weather determines income
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and hard labor workplace
Bay Leader (Former Employee) –  Bordentown, NJJuly 8, 2016
a typical day at work would consist of lots of moving around constantly and strong chemical use.

just about every day i learned something new rather it was about the job or about all kinds of trucks that came through for a wash

management was okay but at most time very strict

co-workers were hard workers and at the same time outgoing as well

the hardest part of the job was using proper chemicals without damaging the truck and engine washes as well

the most enjoyable part of the job was satisfying customers
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun experience
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Lodi, CAJuly 7, 2016
good company to work for .Customer service was always needed. great hours. friendly co workers. hard working people. I enjoyed working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best truck wash to ever go to
Bay Attendant (Former Employee) –  Corning, CAJuly 6, 2016
My personal experience there was awesome. The people were great and the way they operated was more than professional especially when it came to specific procedures for specific vehicles.
Pros
Days seemed short, bonus pay
Cons
Got wet a lot
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJune 22, 2016
Washing semis.
How to wash semis correctly.
Management pretty good.
Majority of co-workers are young.
Washing the trucks. Hand get tired fast.
Really fast paced and possible you can earn bonuses.
Pros
Got paid weekly
Cons
Doesn't pay very well.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed my time of employment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  North Las Vegas, NVJune 22, 2016
everyone is always friendly i did not have co workers i had a family and i enjoyed my time at Blue Beacon
i learned that some customers needed more patience then others and a little smile did go a long way for some drivers who were having a bad day
the most enjoyable part was being able to meet new people and hearing them speak so many languages
Pros
if i ever had a problem someone was always there to help
Cons
not a lot of raises
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace and friendly management.
Bay Attendant (Former Employee) –  Pontoon Beach, ILJune 20, 2016
On a daily basis, washing semi trucks is the main priority. when there is down time fixing and leaking hoses and untangling lines helps keep everything in order for the next truck that came in. My experience there, I've learned so much with using hands on tools to fix the water lines. My co-workers made the job well worth it everyday even on bad days. Management is friendly and very professional when it comes to keeping everyone busy talking with the customer and keeping everything organized in the company. the work itself to me was debilitating and rough since it was a hands on fast pace job, but even so just working with the others can make even the hardest job fun and enjoyable.
Pros
customer satisfaction
Cons
wet, irritated skin, healthcare, wages
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and very competitive
SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Tifton, GAJune 18, 2016
Hardest part of the job is working conditions in the winter its very cold and in the summer its very hot.Working with customers and management can also be challenging at times. I like the fact that they are very flexible with days you need off.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to work at
Bay Attendant (Former Employee) –  Bordentown, NJMay 31, 2016
The beacon was a nice little place to work at during the summer going into my freshman year of college, it was rough at first but once i got the hang of it it was easy.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Temporary Job
Employee (Former Employee) –  Rochelle, ILMay 28, 2016
Fun atmosphere , constantly seeing new faces, learned enough to keep moving forward,
Fast turn over rate for employees
Never set hours
weather permitted
Pros
customers
Cons
weather permitted
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fairly good job
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Tifton, GAMay 25, 2016
work days where great bc the more vehicles we were able to complete the more were go paid. that being incentive enough to come in and work the best we could.
Pros
bonuses
Cons
smelling chemicals
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rough place to work
Trailer wash (Former Employee) –  Glendale, KYMay 18, 2016
Vacation days are not good at all. Breaks aren't very good. The people are friendly. Benefits aren't that great and the clothing selections comes out of your own pay check.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job for younger people.
Truck Washer (Former Employee) –  Fargo, NDMay 11, 2016
I felt like a family from day one there, management and coworkers were great and we all even went out as a group off clock. If you want a easy job where you can relax don't waste there time. If you work for blue beacon you will be on your feet, wet, hot, cold whatever and working hard. They DO provide more then enough clothing for you to be fine. Trust your management and once your training is over continue to work the way you were shown and you will move up in position before you know it. Nothing but love for this company, fargo n.d. blue beacon was great.
Pros
pay, benifits, family feeling, moving up
Cons
can be very uncomfortable, cold, wet, hot, you name it
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced work enviornment
Bay Attendant (Current Employee) –  Rochelle, ILMay 5, 2016
I love working at the blue beacon the employees are fun/funny it is a very good workout all day and the manager/supervisor is extremely awsome
Pros
Well managed feels like family
Cons
I dont have any cons
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned about trucking accounts
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 29, 2016
i was a Cashier there and was responsible for getting there truck washes approved so they wouldn't have to pay for there truck washes out of there pockets unless they were owner operators.
Pros
Learned alot about Truck accounts
Cons
Wasnt getting enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
eh
Trailer Washer (Former Employee) –  Fernley, NVApril 10, 2016
pay wasn't great. scheduling was poor as far as hours go. training was not worth the time or effort. the people were fun to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 205 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.5