Find companies:
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,165 reviews

Blue Cross Blue Shield Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bcbs of AL
Provider Service Representative (Current Employee), Huntsville, ALJuly 11, 2014
This a great and healthy company to work for. They care about their employees and of course the benefits are fantastic!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal job
Claims Associate (Former Employee), Florence, SCJuly 10, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Blue Cross was a great job that provided excellent health benefits also allowed me to meet some great people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, caring, fun work place.
Analyst II-Business Support (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 10, 2014
I really enjoy working for BCBSFL. It's a great place and friendly environment, everyone works well together as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellant benifits and work environment
Population Health Provider Liaison (Current Employee), Baton Rouge, LaJuly 10, 2014
I have gained extensive experience with this position.I have a work from home position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mostly quiet and very few communications w/ co workers
Intern at Mattapan Community Health Center (Former Employee), Mattapan, MAJuly 10, 2014
i arrive at 9:30 am from monday to friday and my coworkers and i start thinking about events for our annual health banquet for the community. during that time working there i learned to use a couple of computer programs such as Microsoft excel and outlook. the management was strict but understanding at times. although they try their best not to micromanage – more... our project, but that turned out to be challenging for us since we've never done anything like this before. the hardest part of the job for me was calling local businesses to sponsor our event. since i never done that before it was nerve racking to me. the enjoyable part of the job was when i deliver important stuff to my coworkers. its the only time when I'm not stuck in a office cubicle and free to move around – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Environment
Technical Service Representative (Former Employee), Waukegan, ILJuly 8, 2014
The environment was very easy-going. The training was very thorough. Working here was simple and there was always help. It was a great team as well as a great experience,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company
Senior Customer Advocate IV (Former Employee), Boise, IDJuly 7, 2014
Learned a lot there and met lots of great people. Best part of my job was being able to help people. Not just members but CSA's as well in their journey to providing the best customer service possible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellence company work for great advancement
Dental Technician (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 5, 2014
Pros: advancement
Cons: leaving the organazation
my position was to training employees, perform quality on them as well as answering question to ensure they were processing claims correctly The management team was there to resolve any problems that may arise. The most enjoyable part of my job was helping others and the many opportunities that are open for employees to improve their learning skills.There – more... were not any hard part about the job, department was phrase out but should have stayed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workforce
Medical, Dental and Questionnaire Claims Processor (Former Employee), Columbia SCJuly 2, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: management
Reviewing claims, processing claims, training classes. I really enjoyed my job due to lack of work enforced I was laid off
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blue Cross Blue Shield
License Agent (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 2, 2014
Already wrote a review for Blue Cross Blue Shield. Its a great company to work for that offers great benefits and advancement. I would recommend that anyone that is offered a position with the company takes it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I truly enjoyed my time at BCBSM
Recovery Adjuster (Former Employee), Detroit, MIJuly 1, 2014
Pros: i met a lot of interesting people
Cons: had an issue with some of the supervisors
I truly enjoyed my time at BCBSM. Met some very wonderful people that stood by me when my mom passed away
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Developer (Current Employee), Columbia, SCJune 30, 2014
Good place to work and employees are co-friendly. Allocate the work and give the freedom to implement. Beginning of the year work will be very less and from middle of the year to end of the year it is going to be hectic. Management takes care well if you work late in the evenings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Call Director for Customer Services/ Receptionist (Former Employee), Little Rock, ARJune 29, 2014
I really enjoyed everything about Blue Cross Blue Shield. This was the first clerical position that I had ever held and i did very well in the position. I liked everything about the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Csr and Claim Reviewer (Former Employee), columbiaJune 27, 2014
•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Advocate
Customer Service Advocate (Former Employee), Durham, NCJune 26, 2014
Pros: assisting health care providers with in-depth questions on claims benefits and medical eligibility
Cons: working from home- although enjoyable, i prefer to assist people face to face experience in health care industry
Provided stellar inbound telephonic assistance to medical practices / providers insured members resolving all health insurance questions and concerns.
Assisted providers and members with North Carolina Medical claims as well as nationwide.
Reviewed policy and benefits with eligibility inquiries and resolved any additional health insurance concerns on – more... products and services.
Delivered Seamless energetic and innovative service solutions to increase stakeholder satisfaction and retain customers.
Supported Blue Cross Blue Shield provider/ member flex team, which exceeds 3.6 million insured members abiding by HIPPA Privacy regulations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Organized Working Structure
Analyst (Current Employee), Detroit, MIJune 26, 2014
Pros: working in healthcare, gives me alot of knowledge and experience in this field.
Cons: walking to different buildings for meetings in the winter is very hard.
I enjoy working for Blue Cross as a Analyst/Project Coordinator. The enviornment is very open and people are very kind here. My boss is the biggest reasin why I have gained so much experience. I have worked on several projects so i dont get bored with the work. I like trying new things and learning new software and applications. I am a quick learner, – more... so I learn new software and processes on my free time.

The hardest part of this job is trying to multitask on several projects at once. That can become difficult, but I am trying to improve my timing and space out my tasks at certain times in the week. This is so that I can get my work done in a timely manner. I always believe that quality is better than quantity, because the deliverables is what upper management looks at and not so much the time you took to create or produce it. I am a team player and interact well with others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good environment and work atmosphere.
Telecommunications Specialist I (Former Employee), North Haven, CTJune 25, 2014
Very good environment and work atmosphere. Fellow workers and management all excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company for advancement
Claims Specialist (Former Employee), Durham, NCJune 25, 2014
Pros: flexibility
Cons: salary
A great company for advancement, very flexible, and fit for working mothers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, but did your work without much direct supervision
Claims Examiner, COB Specialist (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKJune 24, 2014
Pros: flexible hours, light supervision, could listen to radio/headphones
Cons: management declined in quality, causing department to close
I enjoyed working for this company for themost part, however, the management went downhill. I love auditing, and working insurance claims - would have liked to keep working there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was great they did alot for their employees
Medical Claims Processor (Former Employee), albuquerque NMJune 24, 2014
I enjoyed working here but did have a lil problem getting the hang of their system

About Blue Cross Blue Shield

Health Care Service Corporation (HCSC) is a licensee of the Blue Cross and Blue Shield Association. The mutually owned company – Read more

Blue Cross Blue Shield Photos