Blue Mountain Community College Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow Work Place with little customers
Lifeguard (Former Employee) –  Pendleton, ORFebruary 18, 2016
My Job as a lifeguard was pretty boring, a good day was 5-7 people in the pool. Other days there was 1 person, and somedays no one would come, however, I had to stay the full time in case somebody came in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved this place.
Educational Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hermiston, ORNovember 16, 2013
I was eliminated due to budget cuts, otherwise I would still be there. I loved this place, and even considered going back to college to get a masters in teaching so I could teach there, but I don't have the money or time for that now. They worked really well with my family. I was part time and had no benefits, but did not need them as my husband has the benefits.
Pros
everything.
Cons
not valueing there employees enough after cuts and changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a fun place to work
Professional Tutor (Current Employee) –  Pendleton, ORAugust 19, 2015
I was always told that if you like what you do, you'll never work a day in your life. That's how it felt when I was hired, I had a lot of students being sent to for math, and because of that, I decided to work many more hours than what I was paid for. This year, we got a new president, several departments changed hands, including mine, and I no longer have that stream of students. It is not fun anymore
Pros
Using my knowledge and my humor to help people
Cons
I don't work with enough students
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair Review
Professional Tutor (Current Employee) –  Pendleton, ORAugust 23, 2015
I enjoy working with the students at Blue Mountain Community College, but there just isn't any room for advancement, or growth. And the professional tutoring hours are shrinking, due to budget cutbacks.
Pros
The kids who appreciate what we do for them
Cons
I don't work with enough students
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Interim Grants and Operations Accountant (Current Employee) –  Pendleton, ORAugust 17, 2015
The people in the business office are nice to work with. Supportive team that all work well together. Good balance of oversight but not micro managed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lazy Management
Custodian/Janitor (Former Employee) –  Pendleton, ORSeptember 23, 2013
Most of the time my manager was undependable and hypocritical. I learned a great deal about cleaning products and the huge amount of work that goes into maintaining a college campus. My co-workers were pretty nice for the most part although a lot of favoritism was shown. The hardest part of the job was cleaning bathrooms. The most enjoyable part of the job was when your job was done and you could enjoy some down time each night.
Pros
great vacation time, and paid breaks.
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive education
Associate Transfer Degree (Current Employee) –  Hermiston, ORMarch 7, 2014
Constant change
learning
challenging work
must be organized
good work ethic to maintain grades
Pros
advancement opportunities
Cons
expensive;however an investment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good engaging work experience
Adjunct Instructor of Art (Former Employee) –  Baker City, ORAugust 27, 2013
The job provided a fun interaction with the students while teaching the art studio classes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8

Blue Mountain Community College Reviews by Job Title

Blue Mountain Community College Reviews by Location