Blue Rhino Employee Reviews

Showing all 29 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Director of Sales Planning (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCOctober 13, 2016
The people at Blue Rhino are great people to work with. Leadership does not put an emphasis on personnel development. There is not a lot of room for growth within the company. The company operates on a very lean staff.
Pros
Flexible environment
Cons
No Growth opportunities/or Personnel development
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and exciting career
Driver/Delivery (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLAugust 29, 2016
I really enjoy working with this company. Lots of flexibility.
Loading and un-loading propane cylinders to different company's and stores in Jacksonville and surrounding areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work hard
Labor Ready (Former Employee) –  TexasAugust 22, 2016
co-workers were very rude and arrogant managers were nice and understandable. Cleaning the grease and disinfecting the designated area was the hardest part.
Pros
the pay
Cons
getting soak and wet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Refilling 20 Pound Propane Cylinders
SR. MAINTENANCE MECHANIC (Former Employee) –  Tavares, FLJanuary 30, 2016
Maintain and repairing of many types of machines including blaster units, Conveyor belt lines, Filling carousel, Sleeving unit all with three phase motors. Ordering and maintaining replacement inventory parts.
Pros
Great place to work with good people
Cons
worked night shift for seven years
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun invironment but many stressful moments throughtout the shipping season
Logistics Specialist/Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee) –  Rural Hall, NCJanuary 15, 2016
I loved working for this company and all of the employees. Everyone works together well and helps each other out when seasons come and go through both sides of the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
delivery driver
Delivery driver (Current Employee) –  Channahon, ILNovember 9, 2015
delivery of 20 lb propane tanks count and remove empties and replenish, talk to store managers make sure everything is ok.
Management is very supportive works with its employees , they do ride along to ensure all is going well. Employees help one another with any questions or problems.
Pros
managment and they way they go out of there way to listen
Cons
no cons at this point
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didn't like
DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNOctober 18, 2015
just didn't like it kinda confusing to work here onl spent a couple of months here didn't care for how they did things i don't know whittles to say
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summertime work plentiful
delivery driver (Current Employee) –  bordentown,njOctober 8, 2015
ton of work during the summertime. Not so much after labor day though. Hardwork moving propane tanks all day. Nut meeting new people is a plus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly enviroment, great benefits.
Customer Service Specialist I (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCSeptember 7, 2015
A typical day at work in the Customer Care department of Blue Rhino consists of taking inbound calls or making outbound calls. I have learned a great deal of analytical skills and data entry skills. Co-workers are friendly, hardest part of the job is disgruntled customers. Most enjoyable part of the job is department outings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not satisfied
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSSeptember 3, 2015
Not really satisfied with working for Blue rhino , wasnt enough money for me to better my life . wanted better income and a better place to be productive
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very high strung work ethic is needed for this job.
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Seguin, TXJuly 16, 2015
Must be fit to work, and have a mindset for success. Must love outdoors and be willing to work in all kinds of weather. Great benefit package followed by competitive wages.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive and a good learning expirince
producion (Former Employee) –  Henderson, COJune 9, 2015
fill cylinders, recertify tank, a little of forklifting. as for co workers and management needs to work on communication. its a great job experiment. the hardest part of the job would be getting threw the first week of soreness. the most enjoyable id say the co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place with lots of perks
Senior Customer Service Sales Coordinator Lead (Former Employee) –  Winston Salem, NCJune 1, 2015
I worked 8 hours a days and 40 hours per week. I assisted customers with product purchases, replacements, and troubleshooting and customer escalations. I lead a team of 4-6 members and provided guidance, support, and feedback for my team and our department. I loved my co-workers and my team. The hardest part of my job was realizing no matter how hard I tried it was impossible to make every customer happy. The most enjoyable part of my job was offering first time customer resolution on each call.
Pros
Nice company perks; free baseball games, etc.
Cons
Not many opportunities for advancement;
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the account i worked was great corprate no so good
Driver (Current Employee) –  New Windsor, NYNovember 17, 2014
the account i work was great the benfits are terrible my account manager was great corprate saftey department not friendly nor helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard labor
Construction Worker (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, KSOctober 9, 2014
We always got to move at a fast pace so we can get the job done at the right time. I have done 1000 propanes a day. i enjoy everyone company there we all still had fun and talked to make time go by but we worked harder than anyone else where.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blue Rhino
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Rural Hall, NCAugust 25, 2014
although work can be slow its a really good job and they make sure that you get your 40 hours
Pros
when work is available you can get your hours
Cons
a lot of down time
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a fairly decent job
Warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  plainfieldJuly 7, 2014
Was a well rounded environment . I liked working there my contract had gotten pulled.
Job was close to home as well as not horrible pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was miss represented
Truck Driver/Delivery/Class A (Former Employee) –  Ephrata, PAJuly 6, 2014
Long commute, long hours, the details of this job were misrepresented to me. working 15-16 hour days then having to unload and reload the trucks after 15-16 hours, before leaving work for the long commute home.
Cons
Long commute, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace with great people
sand blaster (Former Employee) –  Centralia, WAApril 11, 2014
the job was easy when you got used to line work and fast paced work
co workers are awesome never had any problems all make you feel very welcome
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Centralia, WAApril 10, 2014
great company to work for. i would work for them again in the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Blue Rhino. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6