Find companies:
BLUE TECHNOLOGIES
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

BLUE TECHNOLOGIES Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales organization selling Konica Minolta Bizhubs
Sales Representative (Former Employee), North Canton, OHJuly 24, 2013
Pros: i was around some really good sales people, learned a lot about selling
Cons: tough sale, lots of competition.
I spent my time cold calling businesses in my territory and attempting to sell Bizhubs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with true dedication and loyalty from independent owners
IT (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHDecember 14, 2012
Pros: innovation, bonus perks/incentives, community service
I take great pride in working for a company with such hardworking and loyal owners. They truly care about the company and each individual employee. Being in IT, I think that it is great to see foresight from management and the desire to stay ahead of the competition. There have been constant improvements and additions to our offerings and this innovative – more... thinking is exactly what I have been looking for in a company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard, play hard
Sales rep (Current Employee), Columbus, OHDecember 13, 2012
Pros: great compensation/benefits, fun incentive trips/prizes, learn something new every day
Cons: often take admin work home with me to work on in the evenings
Exciting, results-driven environment where hard work is highly rewarded. Management is supportive and challenges reps to learn new things every day. Competitions and prizes keep things fun and fast paced. Best part is forming long term relationships with new and existing customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Director of Finance (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHDecember 13, 2012
Pros: free lunches, flexibility, open door policy
Blue Technologies is a great place to work and excel. Blue always tries to meet the needs of its employees and customers. Blue has proven its success and will continue to do so by growing.

Blue has an open door policy where you can communicate with owners honestly and freely. co-workers are very friendly and diligent about their work. i just started – more... working here in September and i feel i have known some of the employees forever.

Blue is big on giving back to the community and i am proud to be a member of Blue's team.

Hardest part of my job is learning the business and the software but Blue offers needed training.

Most enjoyable part of my job is i get to go workout on lunch hour, a luxury i never had in the past. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not fun place to work at bad management
Technology Consultant / Senior Sales Consultant (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHOctober 10, 2012
Pros: president is a honest person
Cons: management stinks
Your just a number and your only as good as they like you.
Not fair management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Sales (Former Employee), ClevelandOctober 9, 2012
Pros: unless having managers constantly yell and belittle is your idea of a pro
Cons: not enough time or space to list
A good old boy camp of football has beens wishing they were still in college. They reminisce ad nauseum.
Management leads as if copier business will be around for a while.....no clue about paperless technology and about 5 years behind competition.
Also an uncomfortable environment if you're an attractive woman. There aren't many there except in sales – more... and the "younger & friendlier" the better. Favortism....great place to succeed for a "princess", i.e. relative of owner.
Closest persona to snake oil sales culture in Ohio.
Would have given negative star rating for Culture/Values if an option. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mercedez Benz of copier/printer industry
Outside Sales Representative (Current Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 23, 2012
Pros: nice base salary, commission, benefits
Cons: industry is evolving, the need for copiers has diminished
Great company! The only problem is the copier industry is going paperless very fast. Blue Technologies offeres paperless solutions, but the commission is not nearly the same as selling a $20,000 copier.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blue Technologies is a small but efficient business...
Owner (Current Employee), Rochester nyJanuary 5, 2012
Very Fair Pricing and each job is catered to the customer. Blue Technologies as a small company can handle any job big or small...

About BLUE TECHNOLOGIES

Blue Technologies, Inc. is a $30M award winning provider of document management and document hardware solutions both locally and – Read more