Find companies:
BlueStream Professional Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

BlueStream Professional Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thank you for the great experience so far!
Tower Lead (Current Employee), IndianaMay 8, 2014
Pros: growing company, medical benefits, one to a room in hotels, steady pay
Cons: field management communication was bad, now that they have support it's gotten better. rm's were overworked and flooded with calls.
I've been in the industry for about ten years now and I've never worked for a better company. It feels good to be a part of a company that actually values their climbers. we even get our own hotel rooms when we travel. You ain't gonna get that perk in many places. Every other company I've climbed for tried to shack up two or more guys to a room and – more... that sucks when out on the road for weeks at a time. I'm guaranteed at least 40 hours a week. We even get paid when there is no work if the customer hasn't given it yet. that's way better than my last company. I would work 80 hours one week and then 10 the next. I don't have to worry about that anymore now that I'm with BlueStream. Also, my wife is very happy with the benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganized Politics
Crew Forman (Current Employee), Marietta, GAApril 24, 2014
Pros: clc lodging
Cons: play the politics
The time I have spent at bluestream has been nothing like I expected from the way the recruiter played the company up like they are all about their tower climbers to promising promotions we all the field operation guys and gals are just another number we don't mean anything to the suits the job itself is consistent with the other tower job I was at – more... before. I enjoy the people the I work with on my crew and my cm's as well they do provide decent pay and good benifits – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfying
EHS supervisor (Former Employee), Marietta, GAApril 4, 2014
Pros: never the same day twice.
Cons: no balance between work and family.
I was constantly challenged on a daily basis. Telecommunications is very rewarding and I was learning new things on a daily basis. I was responsible for a team of EHS inspectors for the wireless tower climbing division. My team was top notch and fairly easy to manage. Training was a challenge, but very rewarding. The hardest part of the job, was finding – more... the time to address every issue that came my way. I enjoy a challenge and found my time there mostly fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People to Work With
Team Lead / Project Manager / Escalation Support (Current Employee), Marietta, GAMarch 26, 2014
Always good people to work with. The company is located close to home; so not much traffic to deal with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gain Experience
E H S Inspector (Current Employee), Marietta, GAMarch 17, 2014
I gained hands on training in a relatively short time I progressed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average telecom company
Construction Manager / Installation Supervisor (Current Employee), Marietta, GAMarch 12, 2014
leading crews for ATT maintenance,
management needs to train the workers more
co workers are ok, a lot of new people in the industry, needs more experienced people to work with them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Civil Technician (Former Employee), allentown paMarch 4, 2014
performed high voltage installation to cellular sites
managed a crew of 6-8 technicians
operation of heavy equipment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Military be Warned
Level 2 DAS Tech (Former Employee), DFW Texas, Kansas UniversityFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything they tell you
After 23 years of service in the Army I started working for bluestream 9 months ago, it has been the worst 9 months of my life. They are very unprofessional and disorganized to say the lease, I have worked on two major ATT projects and with the same results, never the right equipment, wrong plans and management is horrible. They have lost ATT in Texas – more... cause of the poor quality of work so if they tell you they have work in Texas it is a lie!! They made me take a 12 hour bus ride home after I flew to Kansas because the new boss decided he was mad at me for something out of my control and no longer needed my services, also racist remarks all the time, and forget HR they will not help you at all. Read the reviews and learn do not come to work for Bluestream!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A new company that is going to rise fast in the industry.
Tower Technician (Current Employee), Marietta, GAOctober 23, 2013
Pros: all new equipment
Cons: more employees than they have management or the work for.
Overall this is a great company to work for, they have the most extensive training program in the field so when their employees hit the market they are ready to do the work.
They offer great benefits. health, life, vision, 401k...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unreliable, irregular pratices
Admin (Former Employee), Marietta, GaSeptember 10, 2013
Pros: growing company
Cons: shady management, redundant procedures
Horrible work experience. Shady management & little to no procedure follow up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most Unprofessional Working Environment Ever
Overworked & Underappreciated (Current Employee), Marietta, GAAugust 15, 2013
Pros: having a job
Cons: everything except having a job
This is not a company that values employees. Has had the same management team yielding the same poor results for years. The employees are hard-working individuals with little to no opportunity for career advancement. The salaries are low. The HR team is of no value to the organization because they're lead by someone who doesn't have a clue on what to – more... do. The company believes that your job is your "reward" so there's little to no recognition for employees, and many haven't received a pay increase in years. The benefits are extremely high. The most enjoyable part of the work place is when it's time to go home. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
tower tech (Current Employee), georgiaMarch 9, 2013
Pros: world class training
I dont know what these people went through in the past but the training is now the most comprehensive in the country and thr pay is higher than any other company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible management
installer (Former Employee), marylandFebruary 13, 2013
Pros: holidays
Cons: pay not on scale with other companies
after being bought twice in one year all smart management went to more productive opportunities outside of the company. little, to no training for required duties, and local management was horrible to work under
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The absolute worst place I've ever worked.
Installer (Former Employee), NorthwestDecember 2, 2012
Pros: i could just not show up for work and no one would know.
Cons: no opportunities for advancement or training of any kind.
The management is non existent and there is no support for field positions. In two years I had two, "weekly" huddle meetings. I worked there for close to two years and was never even shown how to do expenses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging job requirements, wonderful co-workers that have become family
Detail Engineer (Current Employee), Marietta, GAOctober 13, 2012
Pros: by far, the biggest pro about this job is the people i work with. my co-workers are intelligent, fun people that i have grown close to over the years.
Cons: healthcare benefits have declined with each new iteration of the company (adc to te, te to bluestream). new procedures are added regularly, adding time to projects that haven't been quoted with those changes in mind, which can lead to lower margins, which then need explaining.
Life with BlueStream is a continuous flow of installation projects at all stages of completion. I typically have ten to twelve projects consecutively, spaced across the life cycle of our installation process. I enjoy the challenges.

My co-workers and management are skilled, talented people that do their best for our clients, and we have been recognized – more... as a leader in the telecommunications field for many years (formerly Tyco Electronics Connectivity, and formerly ADC Professional Services).

I am used to traveling for surveys across the country, and I enjoy this aspect of the job. I also enjoy working on the drawings and schematics used to visually show the installation scope (front equipment drawings, wiring diagrams, etc). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 5, 2012
Typical day at work, okay environment, co-workers are nice to work with, hardest part of job is getting approvals timely
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Summery
Senior Process Associate (Former Employee), BangaloreMarch 18, 2014
• A Project and administrative coordinator, Purchasing & logistics coordinator with 6.10 years of cross functional and, qualitative experience in the areas of Project Management, Operations, and SLA based service delivery operations, material management & logistics coordinator. Was associated with Bluestream Professional Services.
• An effective communicator – more... with excellent relationship management, strong analytical and leadership skills, decision making, problem solving & organizational abilities.
• Salary is not constrained. I would like to accept has per company standard and UAE law. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Summery
Senior Process Associate/Project coordinator (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAMarch 18, 2014
• Setting up the weekly, monthly, quarterly procurement plan.
• Procurement of raw material from US market.
• Development of alternative local sources for imported raw materials which helps in cost saving.
• Planning and budgeting of purchase functions, involving cost estimation, contract negotiations.
• Inviting and allotting tenders, RFQ (Request – more... Form Quotation) and SLAF (Sub-Labor Application Form).
• Coordinating with engineering on material specification that needs to be purchased.
• Liaison with the production department to maintain optimum inventory.
• Attend internal & external purchasing & logistics team to discuss project requirement.
• Damaged and lost materials need to be reshipped and reported to project manager.
• Implementing systems to avoid situations like over-stocking or out-of-stock which cause production and financial losses.
• Liaison with finance department for timely payment of bills.
• Developing reports on procurement and usage of material for top management.

For Vendor Development
• Effective management of vendor database.
• ABC classification of vendors on the basis of criteria like cost, quality, timely delivery etc.
• Development of new vendors.
• Conducting trainings for vendors to educate them about company’s requirements and help them in improving their performance.
• Evaluating vendors & negotiating the price, delivery schedule and terms and conditions with them.
• Timely clearance of payments & handling vendor inquiries.
• Running programs to evaluate vendors based on the feedback from internal stake holders.

For Logistics Management
• Act as main point of customer contact
• Manage liaison with suppliers and origin stations
• Provide shipment information to customers
• Liaison with different departments within the company to facilitate shipments
• Assist in tracking shipments and providing alternative information
• Provide transportation information and manage billing information
• Manage quality control by ensuring that all shipped orders are in working condition
• Logistics support, Purchase Order Expedite, Vendor Evaluation. Handling UPS, FedEx. – less

About BlueStream Professional Services

KGP Logistics is one of the country’s largest single-source; value-added suppliers of supply chain services, communications – Read more