Bluewolf Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place
Consultant (Former Employee) –  West Bloomfield Township, MINovember 14, 2016
Great people great envinroment. Good work life balance. Great leadership vision. Good growth opporutnity. Aweseome awesome awesome
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enter at your own risk
Consultant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 20, 2016
Very difficult environment. No matter how hard you try or what you do the first mistake you make is made to act like it is then end of the world.

Only care about client and cash and will sell out their employees at the drop of a hat

If you don't buy into the BS you are immediately a problem

They say they care about their people but they really don't

Emotional roller coaster. Working here will take a toll on you.
Pros
Recently purchased by IBM
Cons
Diffcult work environment. Constant criticism. Highly political environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with a ping pong table
Corporate Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAAugust 17, 2016
I learned about marketing using a message hierarchy and was about to enjoy a break midday with a ping pong game. The working environment empowered me to work harder because everyone willing to listen and teach. Most importantly, everyone listened to everyone's ideas and thoughts about future plans.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abusive Environment
Director of User Experience (Current Employee) –  New YrkJune 27, 2016
I don't want to speak bad about a company, but they are not passionate about their employees, a lot of nepotism, and not real support or room to grow otherwise they label you "insubordinate"

I also haven't received a raise since I've been there for 3 years and not only did I create a practice from nothing, but some of my stuff won awards. I've been on Medical leave because of the burnout they caused.
Pros
Free computer and other offices supplies you want.
Cons
Poor pay, lack of resources, ignoring employees of how to improve.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Sr. Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 7, 2016
not a bad place to learn how to hit the phones and grind as a young professional. Benefits are not what you would expect at a company of this size.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Salesforce developer Intern (Former Employee) –  Boston, MANovember 4, 2015
Fun workplace with interesting projects to work on. Learnt a lot during my Internship. Helpful and friendly co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review summary
Recruitment Manager (Current Employee) –  Melville, NYMay 11, 2013
Fast growing company. Creative and modern.Hard working colleagues. Educated staff. Lots of team work and coaching! Huge rewards for those who work hard!
Pros
Growing! great incentives.
Cons
It's a great company to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bw
Account Director (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMarch 12, 2013
New office, Many growing pains..

Young and fun environment

Easy to be sold by the benefits and the environment, not the job itself.

Learned that BW is a great stepping stone..
Pros
they have a training program, which was great, having come straight out of college.
Cons
no real work/life balance, over worked frequestly..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Couldn't be happier...
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 28, 2013
After reading the above review I felt that I like writing one to explain my experience.
I have felt nothing but supported by my manager and can see a career path ahead.
The culture is high energy, young, fun and entrepreneurial.
Pros
agile, entrepreneurial
Cons
wages could be higher (but when do you not feel that way :)), lack of visibility into management at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away!
Account Director (Former Employee) –  Long IslandNovember 12, 2012
Unethical
Lies to clients and candidates alike
MICROMANAGING--Look over every single email before you send it to client and you have to bcc every single manager on each email.
All of management is extremely fake.
I came in earlier this year with 12 people in my training class. Within 6 months there was only 2 people left.
Pros
good short term cash
Cons
high turnover, no training, no stability, no human resources, no guidelines
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young, Energetic, Fast Pace
Account Director (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 16, 2012
Great young company with strong core values and fast paced environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report

See more Bluewolf reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bluewolf. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7