BMI Employee Reviews

Found 27 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace Great safety
Helper (Former Employee) –  Baytown, TXMay 22, 2017
Dont really wanna give a long review over this because work was not productive there at all. Dont like standing around. I just want to get things done at a constant pace instead of just standing there trying to act busy. waste of mine and their time.
Pros
Its a job.
Cons
Barely ever did anything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
External Auditor (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNApril 17, 2017
Very relaxed environment. Great work life balance. I really like the culture at BMI. The dress is very casual. Tone at the top is a term very useful here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the guest made it home of travel
Writer, songs (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 13, 2017
To take in the customers and make them a home of vacation ownership was pleasant to do and feel. The bringing in the volume is unstable at times of season, very seasonal. To work for the company is very explicit to get into the knowledge of personality, knowledge of self and ,making smiles. The company enlists Grade A accommodations, World Wide to the expectant of travel and comfortably. The travels and in booking, knowing how far one comes, makes the new guest majorly taken care of in the company. The flow of work is conversation of the invite, mid stream, and close.
Pros
commission
Cons
not enough travel base to relocate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful
Project supervisor (Former Employee) –  Greer, SCOctober 10, 2016
The job could have been more explained and more laid out cause the company thinks you should know everything from the start.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained a lot of valuable experience in and out of the work place
Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 28, 2016
Developed great time management and punctuality skills as well as attention to detail.
Great team work experience
Tough deadlines but was able to band together as a team to get work done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned company that is awesome. Great Residence I am very close too.
Manager (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 18, 2016
Love Love My Residence. I am looking for better insurance and retirement benefits. Small family owned company makes it tuff to provide.
Pros
Great Boss
Cons
Benefits are limited
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Very productive.
Senior Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Sunland, CAFebruary 25, 2016
One of the best jobs I ever had.
The pay is great, however the room to advance is not.
The co workers are excellent. The hardest part of the job was the long hours. The most enjoyable part is that everyone is so easy going, and the work environment is incredible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Good Place to Work
Laminator/Insulator (Former Employee) –  El Dorado, KSOctober 18, 2015
I really enjoyed my time at BMI. I got the chance to work with a lot of experienced people. I was with this company for about 9 years, and learned a lot in that time. It is a good company to work for.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
On call
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Work with an awesome team
Barker Management- Property Manager Assistant (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAJune 14, 2015
My focus is to have the vacancy low!
I enjoy my day to day tasks, is a heavy traffic office so is multitasking assignments everyday,
I enjoy my job an accomplish my daily goals.
Pros
Great office environtment, great co-workers.
Cons
Not enough support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and work.
Business Operations Analyst (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNOctober 23, 2014
BMI is a wonderful place to work. My teammates and management team are wonderful and very helpful. We work together to get the job done. Flexible schedules and good compensation/benefits. A typical day for me at work consist of processing cue sheets, listening to music and a daily meeting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just don't use this place as a referall
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Rangely, COOctober 20, 2014
Good side job or inbetween job. I couldn't recommend anyone makes this a career. The HR lady also loves rumors and will make sure to tell any future employer of anything she's ever heard, so just make sure you don't tell her anything and you're good.

As far as the rest of the company goes, it's a lot of talent being held down by business practices that are a good 25+ years old.
Pros
Hour long lunch, paycheck never bounces
Cons
Lousy Pay, No insurance, no PTO, NO sick days, no holiday, no benefits to working here at all besides a paycheck
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and easy going
cd duplicator (Former Employee) –  Springfield Gardens, NYSeptember 1, 2014
we worked non stop for hours when a big order came in, manager paid us every week but the hours were hectic at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Review
Premium billing and enrollment specialist (Former Employee) –  Great Bend, KSJune 16, 2014
My basic duties were secretarial duties, and making sure applications were processed for customers.
Pros
Learning experience, also helped me grow as a person
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many opportunities for advancement
Carpentry (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAMay 7, 2014
Nice experience of being able to use my skills. Co-workers were very dependable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult Sales job with an amazing support staff
Licensing Executive (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNDecember 9, 2013
BMI is a Music Licensing organization. We represent and compensate songwriters on a non-profit making business for the use of their music in the public realm. My job was to research and contact businesses for the use of said music. My job involved a combination of phone calls, web research, business trips to various cities and any other means necessary. I left BMI on good terms with adequate notice to pursue alternative career options.
Pros
Amazing management, training, and support staff
Cons
Low advancment opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional workplace
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 23, 2013
This company is very professional. In some cases there is a lot of traveling and time away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work first but great work environment
CTA Database Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Belvoir, VAAugust 20, 2013
My typical day at work was to make sure that all tasks given to me were met. Things such as making sure that all databases and such were checks multiple times and updated when needed. Returning calls, emails and helping out with other projects that might need to be done in order to fill a task as a group.
The hardest part of my job was making sure that everything was to my standards....I like perfection and like it done before I leave so I can focus on the next day with a fresh open mind.
The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting someone that you helped face to face and hearing how you helped.
Pros
Great work hours, Supervisors were always willing to help if needed.
Cons
Healthcare was expensive due to small company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Artist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJune 8, 2013
Basically BMI, will pay me in the time if I make a musical hit, or perform. Overall Im having a great experience working with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Film/TV Analyst (Temp Position) (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNApril 6, 2013
BMI is a wonderful company to work for. I enjoyed my time immensely with the wonderful staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Posted as musician
Copy-written Musician (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 2, 2013
As a musician, it's great, they collect money for their artists.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BMI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 44 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8

CEO Approval

63%
11 ratings
Add your rating