Find companies:
BNY Mellon
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
903 reviews

BNY Mellon Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic Workplace
Vice President - Investment Support Services (ISS) (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PADecember 26, 2014
There are always new things to learn every day. A lot of great people work for the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 25, 2014
good work environment,good co-workers,a pleasure to work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
Consultant (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PADecember 22, 2014
The people are great, learned a lot to help further my career in project management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Contract Management Services (Current Employee), Woodland Park, NJDecember 22, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: healtcare, 9 hour days
all depends on the area of the business and your manager. ..............................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very complacent workplace.
Benefit Disbursements Representative (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PADecember 17, 2014
Pros: great people to work for/with.
Cons: no room for improvement/moving up.
I enjoyed my job for two specific reasons. The people I worked with in my office and my clients throughout my time there. Other than that, it wasn't worth it for what I was being paid. There was no room for improvement in the company, nor any changes worth being made. I worked there for 3 1/2 years and only received merit increases.

A typical day for – more... me would be working with existing clients trying to set up retirement plans for past employees. If set up all ready, I would work with developing large lump sum payments as well as monthly payments for their participants. Other days, I would be working to obtain new clients. This included conference calls and face to face meetings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive work environment.
Investment Fund Accountant (Current Employee), Westborough MADecember 16, 2014
Pros: great coworkers make for a positive experience
Cons: compensation
Busy days and challenging tasks make this a great place to develop the productive skills necessary for the modern world's workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for...
Senior QA Tester (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYDecember 13, 2014
VERY MUCH interested in relocation within the US OR a position in (ONLY)midtown Manhattan.....I've been in the financial business 20 years, working with some great companies and people. I'm always willing to listen about a position that helps me grow as a team member. I look for a position with a company that recognizes a candidate's industry knowledge, – more... good communication skills and teamwork. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work - great coworkers
Account Analyst (Former Employee), pittsbugh, paDecember 13, 2014
Reconcile plan and participant level statements for assigned client retirement plans.
Utilize Schwab RT system to enter trades on behalf of retirement plans.
Coordinate and process adjustments on individual retirement plans.
Collaborate with other internal departments to ensure accuracy of transactions processed.
Provide assistance with dividend and – more... fee processing for assigned book of retirement plans. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BNY Mellon a good workplace
Control Account Specialist III (Current Employee), King Of Prussia PADecember 12, 2014
BNY Mellon is an excellent institution. Through my entire career I've learned how to be a good team player and a successful person in one word.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and exciting place to work
IT Software Manager (Current Employee), Everett, MADecember 12, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: commute
Job has been a fun and exciting place towork. I have been given opportunities to work on several teams with different goals/expectations. Been recognized for the work I do on several occasions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working place
Lead Developer (Current Employee), New York, NYDecember 11, 2014
Its very fun working here
Gained a lot of knowledge
Experience in full Software Development Life Cycle (Design, Development, Testing, Deployment and Support).
Always emerged to be an excellent team player with strong leadership skills. Good capability in diagnosing and avoiding errors, understanding and enhancing output to furnish reports
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recent Work
Head of CRDW Operations (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PADecember 11, 2014
• Led the functional initiative of transforming CRDW into delivering daily credit data reports within a tight Federally mandated deadline: worked with technology teams to get source data feeds earlier and process them quicker; developed and implemented a daily operational readiness process, daily data validations, off-shore daily data Operations team, – more... and on-shore daily data Operations team; reviewed/approved all functional testing
• Successfully achieved Chief Credit Officer’s goal of delivering the daily data by 1:00 PM each day
• Strengthened the performance and reputation of the Credit Risk Data Warehouse (CRDW) Operations Team by increasing the accountability and visibility of the team, as well as establishing strong relationships with the users of the warehouse’s data
• Instituted extensive CRDW data validation process for ‘deep dive’ profiling, early issue identification, and on-time resolution
• Implemented an attestation process for all systems that feed data to CRDW (35), resulting in increased data ownership and responsibility at the source level
• Enhanced CRDW Operations team knowledge through continued education on Basel II and III, Dodd/Frank, Federal Reserve oversight, Regulatory Reporting, SOX compliance, ICRR compliance, issue resolution processes, financial products, various Risk Methodologies, and company structure
• Experienced marked improvement in CRDW’s quarter-end data production runs and user satisfaction, with multiple “clean” quarter-ends
• Managed team of 9 on-shore and four off-shore resources across four cities and two countries – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good steady work place
Loan reconciler (Current Employee), Oriskany, NYDecember 11, 2014
Come into work log on. Get going on your daily work, once completed you work on anything else you need to ; such as projects or online classes. Mangament in whole is great and same goes for co workers. I do not really find anything to hard about the job. Best part of my job is that i got to learn new techniques.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed co-workers
Trust Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 10, 2014
I worked in the trusted department I learned a lot about investments. My c0-workers where like my family there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Account Administrator (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYDecember 5, 2014
Pros: if you worked late you got sent home in a cab, listen to new ideas
Cons: lack of advancements, salary not competitive, not alot of incentitives
This job was very enjoyable to me due to the type of people that worked there.. There was a lot of diversity and knowledgeable people that worked at the bank. It was a pleasure to work there.
The bad thing about there ,if you knew your work in that department,you really could not transfer to another department unless you knew someone. The salary was – more... not competitive,but there was opportunity to learn and improve skills if wanted to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No chance to advance
IT Support (Former Employee), pittsburghDecember 4, 2014
BNY offers little to nothing in compensation. Don't even pretend you'll ever get a raise or a chance to move up in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Resolution Group (ARG) Level III
Account Resolution Specialist, Level III (Former Employee), Westborough, MADecember 4, 2014
Pros: the people, structure of company, professionalism held by associates and management
Cons: many laws to keep up on regarding stocks, insurance and offered plans for customers. some changing frequently.
Ability to work both as an individual and as a team, must work quickly and efficiently. Work was routed to individual queues via an internal system run by management and senior associates. Great environment to work in, management and all other associates a pleasure to work with and be around. Very friendly. Would love to find similar position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
VP-Performance and Risk Analytics Consultant (Current Employee), New York, NYDecember 4, 2014
Productive and have a very professional environment. Daily you will interact with your client and not only provide a best product for them to use but best services which meets their requirements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive for the most part
Data Entry, Customer Service, Receptionist (Current Employee), Irving, TXDecember 3, 2014
enjoyed job. i had more knowledge of mortgage loan documents, and of different loans as far as FNMA, GNMA, FHLMC etc. i enjoyed working with my co-workers. management wasnt so great there, definitely need to work on there work ethic and treating employees better but other than that it was pretty great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company
Operation Executive II (Current Employee), New York, NYDecember 1, 2014
Pros: brand company
Cons: no cons
One of the best company i have worked with.
Work atmosphere is good.

1 2 3 4 5

About BNY Mellon

WE’RE INVESTED IN OUR PEOPLE Client success begins with our people. That’s why we invest in the future of each – Read more