Find companies:
BNY Mellon
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
900 reviews

BNY Mellon Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very complacent workplace.
Benefit Disbursements Representative (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PADecember 17, 2014
Pros: great people to work for/with.
Cons: no room for improvement/moving up.
I enjoyed my job for two specific reasons. The people I worked with in my office and my clients throughout my time there. Other than that, it wasn't worth it for what I was being paid. There was no room for improvement in the company, nor any changes worth being made. I worked there for 3 1/2 years and only received merit increases.

A typical day for – more... me would be working with existing clients trying to set up retirement plans for past employees. If set up all ready, I would work with developing large lump sum payments as well as monthly payments for their participants. Other days, I would be working to obtain new clients. This included conference calls and face to face meetings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive work environment.
Investment Fund Accountant (Current Employee), Westborough MADecember 16, 2014
Pros: great coworkers make for a positive experience
Cons: compensation
Busy days and challenging tasks make this a great place to develop the productive skills necessary for the modern world's workplace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for...
Senior QA Tester (Current Employee), Brooklyn, NYDecember 13, 2014
VERY MUCH interested in relocation within the US OR a position in (ONLY)midtown Manhattan.....I've been in the financial business 20 years, working with some great companies and people. I'm always willing to listen about a position that helps me grow as a team member. I look for a position with a company that recognizes a candidate's industry knowledge, – more... good communication skills and teamwork. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work - great coworkers
Account Analyst (Former Employee), pittsbugh, paDecember 13, 2014
Reconcile plan and participant level statements for assigned client retirement plans.
Utilize Schwab RT system to enter trades on behalf of retirement plans.
Coordinate and process adjustments on individual retirement plans.
Collaborate with other internal departments to ensure accuracy of transactions processed.
Provide assistance with dividend and – more... fee processing for assigned book of retirement plans. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BNY Mellon a good workplace
Control Account Specialist III (Current Employee), King Of Prussia PADecember 12, 2014
BNY Mellon is an excellent institution. Through my entire career I've learned how to be a good team player and a successful person in one word.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and exciting place to work
IT Software Manager (Current Employee), Everett, MADecember 12, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: commute
Job has been a fun and exciting place towork. I have been given opportunities to work on several teams with different goals/expectations. Been recognized for the work I do on several occasions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working place
Lead Developer (Current Employee), New York, NYDecember 11, 2014
Its very fun working here
Gained a lot of knowledge
Experience in full Software Development Life Cycle (Design, Development, Testing, Deployment and Support).
Always emerged to be an excellent team player with strong leadership skills. Good capability in diagnosing and avoiding errors, understanding and enhancing output to furnish reports
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recent Work
Head of CRDW Operations (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PADecember 11, 2014
• Led the functional initiative of transforming CRDW into delivering daily credit data reports within a tight Federally mandated deadline: worked with technology teams to get source data feeds earlier and process them quicker; developed and implemented a daily operational readiness process, daily data validations, off-shore daily data Operations team, – more... and on-shore daily data Operations team; reviewed/approved all functional testing
• Successfully achieved Chief Credit Officer’s goal of delivering the daily data by 1:00 PM each day
• Strengthened the performance and reputation of the Credit Risk Data Warehouse (CRDW) Operations Team by increasing the accountability and visibility of the team, as well as establishing strong relationships with the users of the warehouse’s data
• Instituted extensive CRDW data validation process for ‘deep dive’ profiling, early issue identification, and on-time resolution
• Implemented an attestation process for all systems that feed data to CRDW (35), resulting in increased data ownership and responsibility at the source level
• Enhanced CRDW Operations team knowledge through continued education on Basel II and III, Dodd/Frank, Federal Reserve oversight, Regulatory Reporting, SOX compliance, ICRR compliance, issue resolution processes, financial products, various Risk Methodologies, and company structure
• Experienced marked improvement in CRDW’s quarter-end data production runs and user satisfaction, with multiple “clean” quarter-ends
• Managed team of 9 on-shore and four off-shore resources across four cities and two countries – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good steady work place
Loan reconciler (Current Employee), Oriskany, NYDecember 11, 2014
Come into work log on. Get going on your daily work, once completed you work on anything else you need to ; such as projects or online classes. Mangament in whole is great and same goes for co workers. I do not really find anything to hard about the job. Best part of my job is that i got to learn new techniques.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed co-workers
Trust Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYDecember 10, 2014
I worked in the trusted department I learned a lot about investments. My c0-workers where like my family there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Account Administrator (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYDecember 5, 2014
Pros: if you worked late you got sent home in a cab, listen to new ideas
Cons: lack of advancements, salary not competitive, not alot of incentitives
This job was very enjoyable to me due to the type of people that worked there.. There was a lot of diversity and knowledgeable people that worked at the bank. It was a pleasure to work there.
The bad thing about there ,if you knew your work in that department,you really could not transfer to another department unless you knew someone. The salary was – more... not competitive,but there was opportunity to learn and improve skills if wanted to. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No chance to advance
IT Support (Former Employee), pittsburghDecember 4, 2014
BNY offers little to nothing in compensation. Don't even pretend you'll ever get a raise or a chance to move up in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account Resolution Group (ARG) Level III
Account Resolution Specialist, Level III (Former Employee), Westborough, MADecember 4, 2014
Pros: the people, structure of company, professionalism held by associates and management
Cons: many laws to keep up on regarding stocks, insurance and offered plans for customers. some changing frequently.
Ability to work both as an individual and as a team, must work quickly and efficiently. Work was routed to individual queues via an internal system run by management and senior associates. Great environment to work in, management and all other associates a pleasure to work with and be around. Very friendly. Would love to find similar position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
VP-Performance and Risk Analytics Consultant (Current Employee), New York, NYDecember 4, 2014
Productive and have a very professional environment. Daily you will interact with your client and not only provide a best product for them to use but best services which meets their requirements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive for the most part
Data Entry, Customer Service, Receptionist (Current Employee), Irving, TXDecember 3, 2014
enjoyed job. i had more knowledge of mortgage loan documents, and of different loans as far as FNMA, GNMA, FHLMC etc. i enjoyed working with my co-workers. management wasnt so great there, definitely need to work on there work ethic and treating employees better but other than that it was pretty great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company
Operation Executive II (Current Employee), New York, NYDecember 1, 2014
Pros: brand company
Cons: no cons
One of the best company i have worked with.
Work atmosphere is good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Doesn't Care
Processing (Current Employee), FloridaNovember 30, 2014
Pros: tuition reimbursement
Cons: no upward movement, management doesn't care about your growth
Hard to move into management and limited raises. If you like mundane work with almost identical day to day work then this is for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life at BNY
Corporate Operations Specialist (Mail Services) (Current Employee), King of Prussia, PANovember 26, 2014
Pros: great place to work, good people overall.
Cons: no room for advancement/ may be outsourced at a point in time.
Everything about BNY Mellon was pretty good for me. When I first started I had a rough time but that was due to a nasty co-worker. After she left everything was great, minus the pay. I mean they started me at what they said the " market " allowed at the time. I did get a raise, not much but better than nothing at all. Overall it's a great place to work – more... pending which dept you're in and the people you're around. Only downfall is there isn't room for advancement and they'll pile more and more work on you but your pay stays the same. EX. There were plenty times I had to take over my dept. for long periods in time. When the supervisor returned it was a simple thanks for doing that. ( Really?? I had no choice ) lol but anyway, during my time here I recieved more thank yous than ever. Of course we'd rather have more raises or a chance to develop into managment somewhere else. I'm still here because we all know how hard it is out there to find a job. Take the earlier info with a grain of salt cause here comes the bad news. At some point in time a dept may be outsourced, ( if you don't know what that means, please look it up) long story short. Another company has bought your area/workload. And yes you have to apply for your own position all over again. You lose your vacation, years of services and benefits. Only good thing about it is when you're outsourced generally that new company wants to keep you, I mean lets be honest.They can bring in there own people but at the end of the day they wanna keep everythig flowing so it's up to you if you want to stay and accept the changes. The job is yours but you may not like to pay change/ benefit change and hour change as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stop changing when tings arent broken
Trust Administrator (Current Employee), Pittsbuegh, PANovember 24, 2014
Pros: lunch is bought every couple months, can take time off on short notice
Cons: always changing even when something isnt broke
I love the company but every time we get a process down its changed. Management is great in my department and willing to work with you. They show concern and understand if you have things going on with family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best for those new to the industry
Supervisor within ETF Fund Servicing (Current Employee), Lake Mary, FLNovember 22, 2014
Company needs much improvement. The current transition is not going smoothly. The stock is in play with several Hedge Funds that are squeezing management.

1 2 3 4 5

About BNY Mellon

WE’RE INVESTED IN OUR PEOPLE Client success begins with our people. That’s why we invest in the future of each – Read more