BOB MILLS FURNITURE Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Sales (Current Employee) –  3111 Cuthbert, Midland, TexasJune 24, 2015
Management and co-workers are the most enjoyable part of the job.

I will take with me the knowledge of furniture.

The slow part of the day is the hardest.

A typical day is helping customers to select the right furniture for them.
Pros
The employees
Cons
The slow days.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOT A GOOD CAREER JOB
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXMay 20, 2015
MANAGEMENT WILL NOT DO WHAT THEIR SUPPOSED TO DO. I WAITED SEVEN MONTHS FOR MY THREE MONTH EVALUATION, AND ALL I GOT WAS A 25 CENT RAISE. AS A FULL-TIME EMPLOYEE.
Pros
GOOD HOURS OF OPERATION
Cons
BAD AND LAZY MANAGEMENT
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Social Media Manager (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKAugust 5, 2014
This is a decent place to work. Nothing to bad nothing that great. Though if you work hard and there is a lot of room to move up, even quickly.
Was this review helpful?Yes13No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complex
General Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXJuly 22, 2014
This company pushed creative thinking from its management team. Bob Mills also like to promote from within. The company however could use better communication between its corporate and management team. Store managers are extremely micromanaged.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work with friendly people
Warehouse Worker/ Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXJune 26, 2014
It was a great experience to start fro the bottom and work my way into an advanced position. First time I've been able to do that with a company.
Pros
free lunches, cooked for fellow co-workers. great comradery with co-workers
Cons
closed a $7, 000 deal and customer complained to gm, gm demanded stating "where's my money" yelling and demanding that i pay him..
Was this review helpful?Yes8No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short days
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 27, 2014
The hours were good but the stress of meeting goals was very tough.
Pros
good people
Cons
meeting sales goals
Was this review helpful?Yes8No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Place!
CUSTOMER REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Temple, TXApril 9, 2014
just a fun place to work. the people are wonderful. its a job that you would very much love and you have fun doing it. wonderful environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive Sales floor
Sales associate (Current Employee) –  Temple, TXDecember 17, 2013
sales, customer service and customer upkeep. co-workers have been amazing and extremely supportive. management on the other hand, has been compleatly unprofessional and demoralizing. Bad demeanor.
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes19No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive sales floor
Sales associate (Current Employee) –  Temple, TXDecember 16, 2013
Resposible to keep up with customers on orders, sale and writ tickets.
Pros
good opertunity
Cons
hours and compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and challenging sales position
Sales Specialist (Current Employee) –  Temple, TXJuly 29, 2013
Family atmosphere, love working directly with customers, great products
Was this review helpful?Yes9No6

Want to know more about BOB MILLS FURNITURE?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Head Cashier (Current Employee) –  amarillo, txJuly 11, 2013
very productive ive learned a lot more about furniture and how to handle money.
Pros
pot lucks
Cons
not steady hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love selling furniture and making people happy
Sales (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 6, 2012
Great place just want to make a career change tried something new
Was this review helpful?Yes10No13

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture