Bobcat Company Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Bismarck, NDSeptember 25, 2017
Was hired immediately so I knew I was just there to fill a spot. Then I started to see how it was ran and I actually loved the job. Just was a little too far for me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible work place
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Občina Trnovska vasSeptember 1, 2017
under paid and over worked. with no benefits and really poor management skills. they expect too much for little pay. had a lot of part outages but were forced to push the machines through unfinished.
Pros
I had some good friends.
Cons
not enough breaks, underpaid, worked 6 days a week over 10 hours a day, not family orientated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would like to do something different.
Welder/Fabricator (Current Employee) –  Bismarck, NDAugust 16, 2017
Is a make-or-break environment depends on the individual is where they dough........................ the what cast I something else you have to figure it out I'm sorry I can help you with that
Pros
Good people good environments good neighborhood
Cons
No comment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work there if you want money
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Gwinner, NDMay 23, 2017
Decent money for the job after a while the job makes you want to leave. If you can put up with it you make real good money for the area but it is draining
Pros
money
Cons
the work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place!
Assembly Technician (Current Employee) –  Wahpeton, NDApril 3, 2017
This is a fast paced industry, but the management provides an excellent environment to work and be productive. employees are compensated well and taken care of. This is a company I would gladly work for long term.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and friendly workplace
Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  Bismarck, NDMarch 28, 2017
Bobcat is a fantastic company to work for. Work/life balance is great and the atmosphere is friendly. I feel productive and efficient in my position, and well connected to the community.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and earn a living
Welder (Former Employee) –  Gwinner, NDDecember 6, 2016
If you want to work hard make a good living this is a great place. Union is also great to have around. A college student like I was at the time can't do much better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proffesional
Excavator Assembler (Former Employee) –  Gwinner NDOctober 19, 2015
Bobcat is a decent place to work at. Communication is critical for overall production. You must follow the handbook word for word, or there may be serious consequences. Other than that, it was a good environment to work at.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Hard to get on Day shift if you have not worked there for 5 years or more
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Transportation Driver (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJune 16, 2015
Responsible for operating a vehicle and driving passengers to and from their destinations. Greets Passengers, ascertains destination, watches for traffic signals, waits for passengers to take them
to their next destination. Drive people from one place to another in a taxi cab. Figure out where passengers are going.
Pros
flexible work hours
Cons
always on the move
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome people to work with!
Student Development Program (Current Employee) –  Fargo, NDMarch 29, 2015
I had my first internship here and the people are very supportive and helpful throughout the process. We were treated extremely well.
Pros
Free lunches, helpful coworkers
Cons
Co-ops don't get benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Bobcat Company?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Material Analyst Co-Op (Former Employee) –  Bismarck, NDAugust 25, 2014
learned alot ,given full authority under supervision. Given opportunity to ask and deal with everyone or anyone in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large company whith a large variety of equipment
laser operator, shear operator, coil-line operator (Former Employee) –  Gwinner, NDAugust 6, 2014
I started working there with a good knowledge of brake presses. while working there I also learned all other machines in the fab department including skid steer, robot brake press, laser, punch press, shear, coil line, track mobile. I also went to paintline in order to learn powder application.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment with consideration for every employee
Quality Control Engineer (Co-Op) (Former Employee) –  Wahpeton, NDApril 28, 2013
Everybody was very easy to work with and friendly. The work had some variety to it which is a plus. Supervisor was always helpful and understanding. Classes were offered for training purposes. Learned a lot about manufacturing, quality, and design.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Cost Accountant (Current Employee) –  Litchfield, MNJune 17, 2012
Great place to work. Management is excellent and the benefits are terrific.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bobcat Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9