Find companies:
Boca Raton Regional Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
31 reviews

Boca Raton Regional Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organization that meets the needs of the community
Evening Charge Nurse-Operating Room (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLOctober 9, 2014
Pros: salary and retirement benefits
Cons: shortage of staff sometimes
busy but organized well managed operating room
became familiar with new equipment
was able to support the vision and mission statement of the facility
co-workers where well trained
hardest part of the job was not always having enough staff to do the job
the most enjoyable part of the job was knowing the patient recived the best possible care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked in cancer treatment center and it is very compassionate place
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLSeptember 23, 2014
Pros: free lunches and very pleasant environment
Cons: having to rush patients for their appointments at times
it is a very busy center but every need is met daily
learned skills that made the patient experience good
the managers are awesome and have the best interest of the staff at heart
coworkers are team players and we make job look easy
trying to make sure the flow is good for the doctors
making a difference for the patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Internship (Former Employee), boca raton, flSeptember 18, 2014
Learned a lot.
Great experience.
Preformed 50+ venipunctures a day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employee's
Resource Coordinator (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLAugust 12, 2014
A typical day consist of review of schedules for the previous day. Daily schedule auditing and staff planning for night shift employees. I learned the logistics on patient flow throughout the hospital. I learned how staffing effects the budget limits. Co-workers were great to work with and very helpful. The hardest part was adjusting to changes in new – more... developments, such as new buildings and limited employee parking. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with challenges
Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLMay 12, 2014
I enjoy still working at Boca Regional Hospital its a great place to meet new people and become close with the patients. You are a person here and not a number at the hospital, the size is great! Doctors and nurses are wonderful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's intense work on a daily basis but fun at the same time
Collector Analyst (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLApril 16, 2014
Pros: free breakfast every single friday
Cons: no jeans on friday
There is always something new to learn because of the very dynamic nature of the Healthcare industry.
My coworkers are very knowledgeable and great team players.
My managers are very knowledgeable and supportive as well.
The hardest part of my job is volume, there is a lot of work to be done and I am the only one doing it all.
The most enjoyable part – more... of my job is my personal satisfaction i.e. the feeling that I have gotten the job done and made a difference at the end of every business day. I enjoy kudos from my boss every now and then as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NA
Registered Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FloridaApril 2, 2014
Blood draws
Administer injections
Gathering patient information
Assisting the doctors with procedures
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
RRT (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: laidback
Cons: small hospital
Very Good place to work.Very nice environment for patients and staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and fulfilling days
Patient Access Registrar (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLDecember 27, 2013
A typical day would be checking in visitors, patients and all others that enter facility. I also print schedule for following day(s) and print and assemble all paperwork for out patient registration depts, pre-op appts and surgery appts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life in the ICU
Intensive Care Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLNovember 4, 2013
I have been working at this hospital for over three years as an ICU nurse. I love my job. I love my unit (medical) and overall this has been a very happy and rewarding job. My director is amazing and the nursing leadership makes me feel like they are on my side instead of against the nurses. I would recommend this job to anyone. I plan to persue a career – more... as a Nurse Practitioner soon but will keep my job per diem as a nurse just becuase I love it and this hospital. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
By far the most technologically advanced facility I have been in!
Patient Care Assistant (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLSeptember 11, 2013
This is definitely a teaching hospital. On a regular basis we are always keep informed on all the changes and latest dealing with healthcare and medicine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to get a foot in the hospital
VIP Suites Hostess (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLSeptember 5, 2013
Fun, and busy days. Management was OK. Best part was making patients happy!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, enjoyable place to work.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLSeptember 3, 2013
It is a great place to work, I feel very comfortable around my co-workers, we work as a team, we feel respected, management respect our input, it is a place where you can grow to your full potential.I like my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary of job
health care worker (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLAugust 25, 2013
Pros: good health care benefits with large financial contribution from employer
The most enjoyable part of the job is to help patients and families. Unfortunatley, there is poor on the job training and support from co-workers and supervisor. The most time consuming part of the job requires frequently covering the "backside" of doctors - due to their arrogance at times, and their poor communication skills with patients and families.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
food & Nutrion Dept
cook (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLJune 23, 2013
Pros: work you like a dog
people you work with just want to stabe each other in the back so thay can look good for tham selfs, management is as lazy as tay can be and will sell you down the river as fast as tay can,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patient Sat
Sodexo Patient Services Manager (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLMay 30, 2013
-Patient Satisfaction driven
-Well balanced team
-Staff bought into core values
-Inconsistent leadership
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My work
MAMMOGRAPHY TECHNOLOGIST (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 6, 2013
The most rewarding part of my work is helping my patients overcome fears of the exams they are facing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, serious work
Second Year Student (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLFebruary 28, 2013
Pros: great er staff! exciting things to see everyday.
Cons: lunch menu prices were never the same and no credit or debit cards were excepted. cash only.
Wonderful place to work. I was a second year radiology student, was not being paid. I was very happy to work with all the wonderful staff in this hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hours are horrible
Hostess/Dietary Aide (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLFebruary 12, 2013
Pros: place of employment
Cons: management, pay
I loved my co-workers, I learned my diets, the hardest part of the job was working 12 hour shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Human Resources (Former Employee), Boca RatonNovember 16, 2012
Pros: benefits, good cafeteria, great holiday party
Cons: lower salaries
I worked there for one year and half. Most of the upper Management I worked with are no longer there. The salaries are not competitive but upper managment gets paid well. The employees were generally happy but lots of favoritism.