Find companies:
Boca Raton Resort & Club
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

Boca Raton Resort & Club Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place
Massage Therapist (Former Employee), boca raton flJuly 26, 2014
Pros: payed well
Cons: poorly managed, favoritism
very busy during the winter months, conferences and weddings
44 room spa, back to back massages in the winter months
slow in the summer, too much drama, poorly managed,
favoritism, did learn alot on the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first Novell experience :)
Network Administrator/Engineer (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: beatiful views, good cafeteria food
Cons: no advancement, low pay
Started of hourly. Crazy shifts, worked nights most of the time till I moved up to Network engineer. Always on my toes literally due to the size of the resort. Learned Novell 2.1 and became a novell expert. Multi ethnicity makes this place so vibrant. Co-workers are great, very helpful. I enjoyed my walks thru the golf course almost everyday on my way to golf outlet or golf office to troubleshoot some issues. Overall I enjoyed the resort but absolutely no advancement. just a side note: This was before Huizenga and Hilton took over the property.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Resort
Server (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLDecember 10, 2013
This was a great resort to work at. Fun and professional atmosphere with wonderful benefits!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sophisticated and Challenging Workplace
Convention Services Manager (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLFebruary 4, 2013
Review of contracted space in Delphi for accuracy

· Conduct site visits with Clients when contracted or requested

· Ensure that Master Accounts are set and contractual deposits are received as scheduled

· Coordinate with all ancillary departments such as Golf, Tennis, Sailing, Fishing and Spa for any planned events or the possibility of future events

· Work closely with the Executive Chef and his Culinary Team in the customization of Menus

· Write individual Banquet Event Orders for each function and respective Diagrams if needed

· Continuously monitor sleeping room pick-up and Food & Beverage revenue according to contractual obligations to avoid any attrition issues prior to group’s arrival on property

After Group’s arrival on property:

· Work closely with Banquet Set Up Department to ensure that every room is set according to client specifications and diagram execution

· Conduct Pre-Conference Meetings with Client and Resort’s Management Team

· Daily monitoring of all Group’s meetings, meal functions and ancillary activities with the assistance of the Conference Floor Coordinators and the Banquet Department Team

· Ensure that every banquet check from the previous day is approved and signed by the Client

· Conduct Post-Conference Meetings with the Client if and when requested

Departmental Meetings:

· Monthly Forecasting Meeting with the Director of Catering & Convention Services

· Weekly Food & Beverage Outlets forecast Meetings with the Director of F&B and his Assistant

· Weekly Department Staff Meeting, Catering and Convention Services

· Daily BEO Meeting – more...

Within the Department:

· Work closely with all Managers in the achievement of Departmental Goals and Budgets

· Assist fellow Managers in the monitoring of events when multiple venues are being used simultaneously

· Be a Team Player, Leader and Mentor to all Junior Managers, Conference Coordinators and personal Assistants in their professional development for future professional growth

On a personal note, after almost 30 years in the hospitality business, working in a variety of venues and Countries, I believe that I am a professional who has demonstrated sound business judgment, decisiveness, well-developed planning, analytical, and communication skills and a consistently high level of performance. I thrive and am accustomed to a fast-paced environment where deadlines are a priority and handling multiple jobs simultaneously is a requirement. I enjoy a challenge and work hard to attain my goals. I feel confident that a frank, in-person discussion will determine if a compatible environment exists for a future relationship. I would welcome this opportunity and assure you that this would be time well spent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company (Hilton/Blackstone) owned property to work for..
Order Taker (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FLJanuary 21, 2013
Pros: discounted meals, use of facilities during summer spirit days, flexible work scheducles.
Cons: sometimes having to deal with cranky, unhappy, abrupt guests, and having to turn their mood into one of enjoyment, and showing that all employees were concerned for the well being and hapiness of all guests.
BRRC was a wonderful, interesting, and fast paced environment to be employed by. Everyone had fun at their various positions, while performing their duties with the highest concern for the guests expectations and comfort. All employees strived to make all guests receive a joyful, pleasant, relaxed, curteous and most welcome experience during their stay at the resort. Private dining was one big family, chefs, order takers, servers, supervisors, and management; was like working for a well oiled machine. Everyone's input produced a great work environment and friendly atmosphere to be employed in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management and no team work
Massage Therapist (Former Employee), Boca Raton flJuly 19, 2012
Pros: lunch
Cons: management
A day at work involves trying to get your appts. in a very narrow area with 30 other therapist trying to get there appts at the same time.
I learned after 5 1/2 yrs to just stay in your room so you don't have to listen to negativity all day long.
The management is there for the resort and not for you, be careful not to speak to anyone else there because the walls have ears, also anything you tell management will go into your file and any client issues will be put in it as well but only the negative ones.
There is no co worker team work, everyone is there for themselves
and they all seem to think that they should have more appts. than you do if they are full time employees so you will have to sit it out without pay.
Hardest part of the job is to sit around without making any money and then told to do chores while others make the money.
Enjoyable may be the three dollar lunch at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
44 spa rooms
Massage Therapist (Former Employee), boca raton flJuly 16, 2012
Pros: hilton discounts, 3 dollar lunch
Cons: either your busy or sit around and not get paid
poor management
44 spa rooms, lots of therapists competing for appts on a daily basis
no teamwork, cut throat position.
Watch out for favortisum
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful place!
Overnight Supervisor/Front Desk (Current Employee), Boca Raton, FLApril 19, 2012
Pros: discounted meals, very good medical benefits, great rates for employee reservations.
Cons: on your feet all day, short breaks, wearing a heavy wool suit gets hot.
In the the hotel business a typical day changes all the time. You meet some amazing people and make solid contacts. It is a 24/7 business and if your not used to working all shifts it might not be for everybody. You make some great friends along the way. Working in a high end resort there is a lot of turnover, so your constantly learning new ideas from new management. The hardest part I would say is the constant change of schedule from working overnight shifts to working morning shifts a couple of days later. This can impact your sleep schedule. I work on a beach resort and I would say the most enjoyable part of work is seeing the sunrise early in the morning. Not many places you the opportunity to see that!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding and beautiful facility
Server/ Barista (Former Employee), Boca Raton, FlNovember 22, 2011
This is a great Resort to work in. Many benefits & beautiful and professional facility.