Find companies:
BODY CENTRAL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
189 reviews

BODY CENTRAL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great place to work!
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), jacksonville, Fl.August 31, 2014
A typical day consisted of opening the store, making sure that theregisters were balanced and setting quotas for the store and sales associates that were scheduled to work that day. Every got along very well, aside from call outs. The hardest part of the job was loss prevention and prosecuting people who get caught stealing. On the other hand the best – more... part is the 40% discount and always being able to purchase the hottest trends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short-lived but fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 23, 2014
I didn't work there long but what I could gather about Body Central is that everyone gets along. It was a kindof bond that all the girls have. But it never got in the way of work. I was working there during the holidays so its was very busy and crowded, which is always my favorite thing as you can see. But, it was hard to advance in that job but I did – more... stay a little longer after the holiday season was over. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic atmosphere with lively co-workers
First Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Bowling Green, KYAugust 22, 2014
Pros: no set schedule and great pto
Cons: holiday hours and 1 weekend a month.
Come in do morning paperwork and banking before store opens. Open store, check emails for the day and set goals.
Either merchandise or get inventory on the floor. Markdowns. Manage team there for the shift with their current duties.
Get ready for next shift coming in.
Down time, interviews, scheduling, training, meetings with other store managers, floor – more... sets, inventory.
Hardest part of my job was making sure the shift was covered and making sure that we did not go over payroll to do it.
Customer service and finding just the right fit for the right person and the occasion it is being worn for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CASHIER
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee), Calumet City, ILAugust 15, 2014
GREAT! IT WAS AN AWESOME AMAZING SPECTACULAR FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE I WILL NEVER FORGET IT . BEST TIME OF MY LIFE WOULDNT TRADE IT FOR THE WOLD :)))))))))))))
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and active work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Allen, TXAugust 9, 2014
Pros: parties, contests, prizes
Employees are able to interact with customers, find customers outfits, help with prices and discounts. Getting to know customers personally helped employees be able to help more. Contests took place and employees won prizes. Employees had parties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Monroe, LAAugust 9, 2014
I loved my job even though i didnt get enough pay for how hard i worked
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Challenging
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Garland, TXAugust 6, 2014
Overall I loved the job and it's duties. It was a fun but challenging environment. There was always work to be done and being there to help customers made it so much fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place great clothes
Lead sales associate/2nd Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Pearland, TXAugust 5, 2014
Pros: great descount fun girls and customers
Cons: low pay crazy hours
I loved it while it lasted i left the company to pursue a better opportunity .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Sales Associate/Cashier (Current Employee), Chesterfield, MOAugust 4, 2014
I love the fact that I get to work with my customers and help them find different clothing for certain occasions I love that I can make my customers happy when there in our store because they love my customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Receiving Supervisor (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLAugust 4, 2014
Management don't treat all employee's the same.The most enjoyable part was payday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work enviroment to work in
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), jacksonvilleJuly 31, 2014
Pros: discounts inside store
Cons: employees adverage a total 0f 25 hours a week
part time job really a job for college students or young adults .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun, fast pace wok
Cashier (Former Employee), Austin, TxJuly 31, 2014
Pros: discounts
Cons: no benefits, salary
I would provide a good shopping experience for the women that came in, and suggest things to go with their outfits. I learned how to be patient and keep my cool. My co-workers and mangers were very polite and courteous to every worker in the work place. i would say the hardest part was dealing with rude customers but it helped me learn more about customer – more... satisfaction as in what and what not to say to a customer! and the most enjoyable part was helping a customer look their best and feel confident in their decision. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work.
First Assistant Manager (Former Employee), texasJuly 17, 2014
Pros: fun place to work
Cons: district manager
It was great but the need a better district manager. She is non responsive and only cares about you if you are one of her hired friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In my personal experience...
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Jackson MsJuly 15, 2014
Pros: discount is great, hour lunches, healthcare
Cons: not enough matrix hours, outdated operations, company culture
The job is pretty standard. A good place to get your foot in the door if you are interested in retail. Management can be difficult sometimes, and they don't always show the kind of respect that you would expect them to to their employees or to their customers which I believe comes from the company culture but all of this is just my personal opinion – more... and other stores may be different or have a different upper management team. . The company is also really tight w/ hours. It's almost impossible to schedule to cover the store's needs, and the company is a little outdated in its operations and look. Overall though, I would recommend this company to someone looking to work in retail. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great business product, but company going through major growing pains
Store Manager (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJuly 12, 2014
A typical day at Body Central was restocking merchandise; executing merchandising directives and keeping associate sales focus.

The hardest part of the job was the lack of upper management support.

The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new customers and working with some of the best associates who put in the time and reaped the rewards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Lithonia, GAJuly 11, 2014
I enjoyed meeting new customers and assisting. The management teams was excellent made sure we stayed on task. Co-workers were easy going.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at Body Central
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee), Ft. WAlton, FLJuly 10, 2014
Pros: fun, fast past, exciting atmosphere
Cons: lack of good upper management, too many acomplishmentable tasks.
A typical day at work includes hitting the ground running! After punching in and making the bank deposit, a list of tasks including window(s) change(s), table change(s), processing shipment, motivating team to hit segment goals, conference calls, merchandising, selling, more coaching in order to hit goals. Typical staffing is 2 per shift, a manager – more... and associate, managers working 8-9 hour shifts and associates working 4-5 hour shifts. Not enought hours in the day to finish all tasking asked of corperate with the miinmal hours allowed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Body Central is a nice fashionable store with great deals and very well trained employers
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Myrlte Beach, SCJuly 5, 2014
Pros: keep the store tidy and organized
Cons: less people working, not enough hours
Usually I would go to the manager ask her what she wants me to do. She will either put me on the cash register or walk around help customers and give them fitting rooms.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Dallas, TXJune 30, 2014
It is a good job with fun loving people. Great staff. Management is fun the pay could be way better!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Retail Job I've had so far.
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Hurst, TXJune 30, 2014
My starting pay at Body Central is the highest starting pay I've ever had in a retail position. Learned more skills to help me in sales, being considered for management, and I love my managers. Really easy to talk to about personal or work problems. Hardest part, I'm not sure what is the hardest part working there, most enjoyable is getting sales goals – more... made and completing other tasks to be done in the day and enjoying my work day with my managers and coworkers. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About BODY CENTRAL

Body Central Acquisition likely has something in store for young women who feel that image is everything. The company offers trendy – Read more