Body Central Employee Reviews

Showing all 379 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Gurnee, ILJanuary 12, 2017
Open and close store. Manage 13 employees. Completed timeline task within half of time frame. Completed floor sets. Manage Store emails.
Pros
Helping customers pick out new looks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Rehoboth Beach, DEJanuary 11, 2017
Great management to work for, as well as location. Near the beach and very busy in the summer season. Clothes are phenomenal!
Pros
PTO, great hours, overtime
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
body central
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKJanuary 3, 2017
I enjoyed working here because I love people and I love to help people shop for clothes and shoes! Discount was so lovely you cant be 50% off of anything in the store
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ridgeland, MSDecember 30, 2016
A typical day at work has always been fun. I have learned that patient is the key, and I have learned as long as if you know that your customer is happy everything is good. As far as management, the company was very good with working with your availability. Working for this company, I have meet so long term friends, which would be my co-workers. The hardest part of my job was adapting to me helping the customers. This job was my very first job I have had. As a child I was never around people unless I was at school. The enjoying part of my job was see my customers happy, and knowing I went through a day with positive vibes.
Pros
Discounts on Clothes
Cons
Short breaks, and healthcare.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Hot Springs, AR 71913November 28, 2016
It was a very good job to have. The only reason I quit the job is because I had to move and they did not have one where I moved. If you are looking for a clothing store plus great customer service this is the place to go.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Body central
Since the staff was incredibly small (Former Employee) –  Oxford alNovember 17, 2016
I learned the most from this job however the business was not doing well and ended up closing down.

I would open and close the store by myself. Which included trips to the bank and fixing schedules.
Pros
Opportunities
Cons
Going out of business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work, but is no longer in business.
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Muncie, INNovember 12, 2016
Body Central was a fun place to work, with cheap merchandise and not too heavy on responsibilities. Unfortunately, the company closed its doors in December of 2014.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working enviornment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Concord, NCNovember 7, 2016
Great management, positive atmosphere. Employees were hard workers, very understanding, and always gave 110%. The hardest part was when the company went out of business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
body central great store
Assistant Manger (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHNovember 1, 2016
i absolutely loved working here. we had a great staff of ladies and awesome merchandise. you could find the perfect outfit for whatever type of occasion you were attending.
Pros
clothes
Cons
mall hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Colonial Heights, VANovember 1, 2016
it was a great place to work for especially for a first job, always had fun with co workers and customers.. however the company now is closed. hopefully something else like it will come around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Body Central?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAOctober 27, 2016
This business is currently closed for good but a typical day at Body Central is greeting customers and presenting myself in a well manner able fashion to ask if they acquire any of my assistance. Then I would, take the cash from the previous night to the bank and come back to continue my duties. From there, I would clean, fold clothes and do what is needed.
Pros
Customer loved to shop with me.
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this job!
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSOctober 20, 2016
I had an amazing District Manager with this company!!! This company believed in its people. It did a great job providing ongoing training, a great store atmosphere, amazing promotions, etc... Best job I ever had! Unfortunately they closed their doors. They had a niche market that didn't cater to all women. Had they I would hope their doors would still be open. Loved working for Body Central!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Work Day
Asst. Manager (Former Employee) –  Mishawaka, INOctober 10, 2016
Typical work day at Body Central was fun and exciting. The appearal and merchandise was pretty and colorful. I enjoyed working at Body Central because of the teenager that came in to shop would need help picking out out fits for going out with friends and that I enjoyed helping them with.
Pros
employee discount, affrodable prices.
Cons
no benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and such an amazing experience and fun workplace.
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCOctober 7, 2016
Working at body central was the best thing ever. The people there were so nice , everything ran smoothly and the managers were all on the same page. I really have nothing bad to say about working there and if the store didn't get shut down , I'd still be there.
Pros
Paid good, great hrs, great managers and fun workplace.
Cons
No cons.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy enviroment
Retail Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCOctober 3, 2016
Working as a representative at Conduit Global it was challenging to keep up with the busy call volume when help wasn't always provided in a timely, but that gives you the ability to learn how to do things on your own.
Pros
Learn how to work fast in a busy enviorment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXSeptember 22, 2016
customers could be a lil rude at times
I got my sales associates skills up fast
management was very nice but had her days
coworkers was ok had their moments
selling my 1st merchandise (trying to make a sale )
getting discounts :)
Pros
discounts
Cons
commuication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only good if you are looking for a Part Time job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Sugar Land, TXAugust 13, 2016
No job advancements, no benefit. Depending on experience, you might only get the minimum wages. A lot of work and long hours but not very appreciated.
Pros
Good for Part time
Cons
no benefit, long hours, no designated work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Main Daily Task
Appropriate sales ability (Former Employee) –  Cedar Hill, TXAugust 6, 2016
⦁ Appropriate sales ability daily
⦁ Strong communication skills and help solve customer needs
⦁ Operate cash registers and set up displays
⦁ Skill to upsell specific products and services to customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team oriented
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 23, 2016
Great place to work, very team oriented and fast pace. I learned a lot and everyday there was something new to love. My manager was amazing she never failed to surprise us and reward us with wonderful things. For Christmas and Thanksgiving we always had potlucks where everyone made something and brought it to work. Black Fridays were unforgettable, we spent all day at work walking around like zombies, though still being supportive of each other.
Pros
Treats and free lunches.
Cons
Late nights doing floor sets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLJuly 21, 2016
A typical day at work is to be prepared to do all shipment. I learned how the retail business is.
I loved working at body central helping customers find clothes to wear , keeping them happy and coming back .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Body Central. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 379 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7