Find companies:
Boehringer Ingelheim
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
123 reviews

Boehringer Ingelheim Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn the inner works of the pharmaceutical industry.
Senior Scientist - Process Development (Former Employee), Fort Dodge, IAMay 22, 2014
Pros: great place to learn the inner works of the pharmaceutical industry
Cons: not a desirable place to be
It was a very productive period of my career. I learned working with the best people around the work. When I had a problem I could reach out to my colleagues in Germany, Saint Joseph, MO, Cleveland, OH or in Connecticut and I could address every problem in a collaborative manner. The area (Fort Dodge) is definitely not a desirable one. Winters are very – more... long and harsh and there is not much to do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work environment was professional
Budget Analyst for Pradaxa Brand (Current Employee), Stamford, CTMay 1, 2014
This is a very fast paced company and plenty of room to grow professionally
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great people
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Saint Joseph, MOApril 22, 2014
Pros: friendly co-workers, great pay, good support system
Cons: cubicle setting
A typical day generally included quietly working at my computer or in the file room taking care of the records system. Weekly dealings with Customer QA Responses, periodical record review and submission to federal authorities, and occasional responsibilities setting up for meetings and training sessions. I learned my way around MS Office programs and – more... different ways to most efficiently organize various records. The co-workers are very friendly and helpful. The hardest part of the job, for me, was the generally quiet and cubicle aspect. The best part was the individuals that I worked with. Professional Corporate Dress Required (Casual Fridays when appropriate). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grateful!
Production Specialist in Quality Operations (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: being a part of something great such as saving lives!
Cons: there were no cons, i loved my job!
I am very grateful to the BI Corporation for the opportunity that I had to be an employee for such a fine establishment. I truly gained a lot of knowledge there and I look forward to taking what I learned and using that knowledge to in my future endeavors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with exceptional employees
Global Sourcing (Purchasing) Associate (Former Employee), Ridgefield, CTJanuary 30, 2014
Pros: cafe on site, open office work plan
Cons: hiring freeze and hr follow up
Excellent working environment.
Professional and challenging.
Open door policy.
Rigorous and welcomes innovation and creativity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work for.
Business Healthcare and Innovation Intern (Former Employee), Danbury, CTJanuary 30, 2014
There was not an aspect of BI that I didn't like. A typical day included: writing business proposals, talking with gorps international, view new healthcare technologies and much more. It was all fascinating and I could not have work with a better team of people. They treated me like part of the team, not an intern. Therefore the tasks I were given were – more... difficult, but they were all there to help me in the process.
I Loved everything about working at BI. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong pharmaceutical company with a strong product portfolio and strong management.
Pharmaceutical Sales Rep (Former Employee), Medford, ORJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: compensation, management, drs, staff
Cons: lack of corporate managed care assistance, partners
This was my first pharmaceutical job and the company was starting to expand the sales force. I sold to primary care and specialists with a variety products from hypertension to urologic to pulmonary products. I had two other partners and we worked closely together to enhance sales. I learned the ins and outs of this industry from this company.

Hardest – more... part of the job was having limited support to get our products onto local formularies since we covered a rural territory.

Best part of my job was being well compensated, management support and great products. Really enjoyed my doctors and staff too. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beohringer Ingelheim parent company is a very good employer
Senior Chemist & Analytical Reviewer (Current Employee), Bedford, OHDecember 23, 2013
Beohringer Ingelheim parent company is a very good employer, but the Bedford branch has a problem management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Sales Specialist (Former Employee), istanbul, TurkeyNovember 30, 2013
Compensation is good, ethical standards are high. Provides a good career development plan and you can learn a lot of valuable skills from other co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Plenty of vacation time.
WAREHOUSE SENIOR TECH III (Former Employee), Petersburg, VANovember 20, 2013
Pros: schedule and vacation time
Cons: unfortunately closing down plant in 2014
Great job. Great Schedule. Good pay. Learned a vast amount about hazardous chemicals and proper handling/sampling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable co-workers, great work/life balance, but lack of management involvement or assistance/direction
Operator (Former Employee), Columbus, ohioNovember 17, 2013
Pros: pay, pto, insurance
Cons: poor management, failure in system and batch procees/quality
BI paid for wages, offer great benefits, but training and management involvement was extremely dissappointing. Given the nature of the business, there are failures on many of fronts. For making important products, I recall a time when the bins that the products were being produced in were in a failed state for final products. The bins are to be washe – more... after a products has been finished and dumped in drums for the next phase of capsulation. In inspected the bins after they were put through the washing process, through inspection the butterfly valve at the bottom of the bin was not bein washes properly, and old products from god knows how long ago was still packed in the valve, contaminating god know how many prior approved batches that made it to the pharmaceutical market for human consumption. I decided that many failures like this were unacceptable for me and I moved on with me career. I gave a two week notice, they gave me an exit interview where they ask you why your leaving and what not. When I expressed my diss appointment with this issue, like I did with management, I was walked to the door that day. Remember I was professional enough to give them a two week notice, and when I conveyed my honest opinion about poor training and lack of management involvement and a failure in the system, they didn't want to hear the truth or care. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging workplace.
Contract Attorney (Former Employee), Chicago, ILNovember 12, 2013
The most enjoyable part of the job is the challenge of the job. Taking on and completing a difficult task.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Chemical Technician IV (Current Employee), PetersburgNovember 4, 2013
Pros: flexibility
Cons: advancement
Boehringer Ingelheim was a wonderful place to work. Everyone made
you feel right at home. I learned the true meaning of teamwork. There was nothing hard about the job. Anytime there was a question, someone always had an answer for it. The people made the job easy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding Career
Chem Tech IV - Synthesis 3 Production Building (Current Employee), Petersburg, VANovember 4, 2013
Pros: benefits, rewards and recognition for a job well done, celebrations at milestones.
Cons: job ending, not seeing the people i now work with.
Boehringer has been one of the best jobs I have had the pleasure of working. They are very professional and fair in all their dealings. I am a Chemical Technician IV which involves all stages of production of API's.I enjoyed the everyday work of production and working with some of the finest workers in the industry. I have enjoyed knowing that what – more... I did everyday helped improve and save lives, what more could someone ask of a career. I had planned on staying with them until retirement, but now I am excited about the chance to show another company my work ethics and commitment. The hardest thing is for the last few years was not knowing the future of our site. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Professional Sales Representative II (Current Employee), Hudson, OhioOctober 28, 2013
Great place to establish a career. Solid company with top notch managers and professionals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Pharma, horrible management in Tn
TERRITORY SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), knoxville, TnOctober 22, 2013
Not a bad company as far as pharma goes. Products are average, nothing blockbuster. Pay and commission are below national average, but better than other careers. Managed care coverage sucks. Management is a joke. Manager in East Tn is insane -believes in no work/life balance, micro manages to an extreme and has zero trust in her employees - she is one – more... who will track her reps daily – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly demanding environment with little room for advancement
Antigen Production Specialist IV (Current Employee), Saint Joseph, MOOctober 9, 2013
Difficult to accomplish tasks that must be approved by supervisors or managers that are rarely present. Work is accomplished with credit mostly being awarded to people with little or no involvement in the processes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people are good, working place is good
Chemist II (Former Employee), Bedford, OHOctober 8, 2013
Did assay and impurities analysis for raw material.
learned more new instrument and process method.
management myself and co-worker working plan for each week.
hardest job is investment OOS results and reasons.
method develop and method validation is my enjoyable job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing first Internship Experience
Utilities/Energy Intern (Former Employee), Columbus, OHOctober 4, 2013
A typical day was rewarding. I was exposed to many aspects of the engineering side of pharmaceuticals. I learned how little habits and projects can make a huge difference especially on the energy side of things. The people were great to work with and welcomed me with open arms. In the short time I was there I was able to produce a set result, which – more... is my goal in any internship. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Metabolic Specialty Sales Rep (Current Employee), new york, NYSeptember 27, 2013
Pros: good company
Cons: not enough pay
Good Company. Great employees. Not enough pay. Takes a long time to move into a high position in the company. Not diverse enough

1 2 3 4 5

About Boehringer Ingelheim

As the US headquarters of German drug makerĀ  Boehringer Ingelheim, Boehringer Ingelheim Corporation oversees about half a dozen – Read more