Boingo Wireless Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solutions to what people need
Vice President of Product Management (Former Employee) –  Santa Monica, CAMarch 9, 2017
Accessing information is always easy at Airports thanks to Boingo Wireless. The connections through Wii are secured, enabling professionals to do their work with complete peace-of-mind.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper Management Clue Less
Field Manager (Current Employee) –  South CarolinaOctober 21, 2015
Normal work day, 10 to 14 hours 24/7 even if you are not working 24/7. Working in the field at government facilities, no perks like you have at the main office in California. Working with no directives from management, no training, learn as you go. Directors have no clue of what the projects realistic timelines are. When the project does not meet the timelines promised to government entities, upper management blames the guys out in the field. Upper managements is not held accountable.
Pros
If you work in HQ you get all the perks, cluless of the real Boingo.
Cons
Dont work out in the field, work at HQ as a mushroom.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boingo is great!
Broadband Field Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  RemoteJune 30, 2015
If given the opportunity, I would never leave a company like Boingo.

I manage every aspect of a wireless network across several military and civilian agency locations in GA.

Fort Gordon, Fort Stewart, Hunter Army Airfield, Glynco FLETC and Charleston FLETC.

I build relationships with everyone I can on a base and try to develop those relationships to ensure we are successful throughout or contract/stay with them.

I plan upgrades and implement changes to the network almost automatically.

I also manage several VP's and Sr. VP's on a day to day basis. Since there is high visibility within a public company, it is a must to make sure that each is managed in a way that they have all of their numbers straight and facts ready. Probably the hardest part of my day.
Pros
Excellent challenges!
Cons
No advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique and fast pace company
Senior Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 27, 2015
Boingo Wireless is a great place to work at and lots to learn. If you are willing to work hard a promotion is not out of reach. Many new technology and a huge network....always new and exciting projects down the pipeline
Pros
Awesome place to learn new technology
Cons
Commute
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Customer Service Bilingual Representative (Current Employee) –  Burnsville, MNMay 25, 2015
answer a lot of calls, nice co-workers from different parts of the planet, hours are not very good, I enjoy speaking my native language.
Pros
speak other languages
Cons
time and life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Break through technology Great Culture
Sr. Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles. CAApril 27, 2015
This was my second successful start-up.
Technology was cutting edge and the people were fantastic. I met some of my best friends at Boingo and still help them out from time to time.

I was fortunate to have lots of stock options.

My only reason for leaving was the long commute.
Pros
Great people, Great Technology
Cons
Long Commute
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company
Business Intelligence Intern (Former Employee) –  Santa Monica, CAMarch 6, 2013
Everybody in the company enjoys where they work. This was an amazing experience learning to work in this environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day with free snacks, ping-pong table.
Sr. Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Westwood, CASeptember 23, 2012
good place to work. good working environment.
employee fun tournaments, free lunches bi-weekly,
sponsored events.
Pros
free lunches every other week
Cons
no work from home options.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Product Marketing Manager/Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 27, 2012
I enjoyed my time at Concourse Communications/Boingo Wireless.
Pros
good benefits.
Cons
smaller company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free wi-fi isn't too bad
Mangaer (Former Employee)August 30, 2011
Nice company with fun people. Overall a good place that does occasionally suffer from mismatched employees and executives. However, does a good job of keeping the ship pointed in the right direction.
Pros
free wifi account and startup feel
Cons
occasional wrong turns by management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

See more Boingo Wireless reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Boingo Wireless. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
4.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.5
Culture
3.9