Bolthouse Farms

39 reviews

Bolthouse Farms Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great experience
Mechanical and Fabrication Designer (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAAugust 25, 2015
The knowledge I gained from working here has taking me to great places. I worked with a great staff and it was an awesome experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Choose well
Maintenance Electrician (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAAugust 20, 2015
Great people to work with, opportunities to advance if your willing to compromise what you want to work about. Great benefits and friendly co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compensation is above average
Assistant Maintenance Manager (Current Employee), Bakersfield, CAJuly 25, 2015
Pros: healthcare, vacation, sickdays
Bothouse Farms Is a work place that if you work hard you can advance. Training is available to all that seek it. Compensation is equal to job requirements
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most of the People
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Current Employee), Bakersfield, CAJuly 6, 2015
Most of the people that work there are amazing and have a wonderful personality. I loved my Job but as a women working with Produmitaly men in the work place it is much harder to receive respect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work with bad system
Production Worker (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAJune 11, 2015
Pros: Job
Cons: Late or no breaks, Bad Management, Dirty and unhappy enviornment
A typical day at work involves stacking 50 lb. bags of carrots onto a pallet . I learned how to stack and wrap pallets . Management is very strict and is concerned only about getting the job done , sometimes putting peoples lives or even being sick on the backburner . The hardest part of the job was working long hours with sometimes no or late breaks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't waste your time.
PLANNER/SCHEDULER (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAMay 7, 2015
Pros: Free carrots, that's it.
Cons: The company started in 1915. Management still thinks it's 1915.
There are two carrot producers that feed the entire world. If there was ten, Bolthouse's archaic way of doing business would've put them under. A 2% raise is not a raise, it's an insult. Don't expect to get ANYTHING done if you don't have a buddy to back you, and someone else does.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to build
LTO Warehouse (Current Employee), Bakersfield, CAMay 7, 2015
A typical day on the job is getting product shipped in and shipped out in a timely orderly fashion. i thank Bolthouse Farms for the opportunity to achieve every goal and skill i wanted to reach and accomplish whether a new job title or certification. My management is an amazing group that thrives to see others succeed,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
Forklift Driver (Former Employee), bakersfield caApril 27, 2015
drive forklift pick orders loade truck pallet pick hireplant pick pack unpick orders consolidate orders clean warehouse an help wher needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace with friendly management
Production Worker/Machine Operator (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAMarch 27, 2015
A typical day of work at Bolthouse Farms is fast pace with strict requirements, but with friendly management. co-workers are friendly as well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful workplace
Security guard (Former Employee), securityFebruary 5, 2015
Pros: good benefits
Cons: discrimination and poor managment
Bolthouse Farms is a good company to work for its just the management people they have working for them that is the problem. There was discrimination displayed toward several people working there. The job itself was very productive and enjoyable. I enjoyed working with my co workers and all the other people at the company. The benefits were excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy Fun and Productive work place. I love a challenge and managing schedules for a CEO and CFO was a challenge I enjoyed very much.
Executive Assistant (Former Employee), Bakersfield CAJanuary 21, 2015
Arrived at 7:45 and began my day by glancing at deadlines and schedules for those I support.

Managed budgets for departments, memo's, reviews, presentations, travel, expense reports, etc.

Worked as a team with my co-workers

Hardest part of job was keeping abreast of changes within the company.

Enjoyed all aspects.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very exciting and fast pace place to work.
Lift Truck Operator (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CANovember 22, 2014
Very fast pace job, I learned a lot of skills and abilities: Trained Employee, Supervises, Inventory Control, Organizational Skills, Forklift Operator, Loading/Unloading, Machine Operator, Shipping/Receiving, management was excellent, co-workers were very informative, the most hardest part and most enjoyable part of the job was the jobs face pace, and keeping up and excelling that pace.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, hard work fun enviroment
Marketing Associate (Current Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 4, 2014
I have a lot of fun working with the people I do. its hard work but rewarding at the same time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job and good people
Weigh Master (Current Employee), Bakersfield, CASeptember 9, 2014
Pros: flexible if days off are needed
Cons: late shift
A typical work day starts at 4:00pm. There is a shift change so it takes awhile for everyone to get situated. Everyone has to log on there stations. The people are great. Get along very well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAAugust 29, 2014
Pros: great working enviroment
Cons: don't have any
I was administrative assistant for the production department.
Learned Excell spreadsheet and payroll processing.
I enjoyed working directly under the Production Manager.
Responsible for all administrative duties for a staff of 50+ employees.
Hardest part of my job was employee attendance discipline actions.
Most enjoyable part of my job was working with all production departments and the employees within.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Increasing production and final yields
Farm Manager (Current Employee), CAJuly 27, 2014
Pros: all my meals and other things are done inside the farm
Cons: the breaks and engoyable times are needed
Every day I wonder about my farm to be sure that everything is well
The grown vegetable or fruits need more supervision
Managing the whole system in the farm
Co-workers are technical group and farmers wiht some workers in different fields
The time of seedlings and harvesting beside the cleaning
Whe finishing the HARVEST
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance Mechanic
Mechanic (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAJuly 17, 2014
Pros: tools provided
Great learning experience in a industrial type environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SOLID COMPANY TO WORK FOR
Department Manager (Former Employee), bakersfield, cJuly 6, 2014
Pros: advancement
Cons: favors in management
STARTED 2 DAYS AFTER GRADUTATING FROM COLLEGE, LEANED A LOT THERE FROM MANAGERS AND CO-WORKERS. NO CULTURE JUST BUSY BUSY AND BUSY
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fellow mechanics helping out
Forklift Mechanic (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAJune 23, 2014
Pros: working every other weekend
Cons: short lunches, old dirty forklifts, took along time to get parts sometimes.
Working on electric forklifts and learning more everyday on how to fix them.W
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall fun place to work, large amount of hours though
Production Stacker/ Head of Jumbo Dpt (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CAMay 12, 2014
Work was constant day in and day out, packing and stacking carrots all day. As long as the work was done quickly and efficiently management won't bother you. On the other hand off days were fairly rare and hours range from 9-11 hours of work daily.
Claimed Profile
Headquarters
7200 East Brundage Lane
Bakersfield, CA 93307
Industry
Links
Bolthouse Farms website

Twitter

Facebook