Find companies:
BOMBARDIER
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
301 reviews

BOMBARDIER Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment with good people on site.
Materials Administrator (Former Employee), Kearny, NJMay 28, 2013
Fast paced environment from 6:30 AM till ???. Enjoyed my job very much which is something a lot of people can not say. Good managers, co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
STAFF ASSISTANT / INVOICE ANALYST (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 22, 2013
This is a great company to work for. Job security is great and benefits are out of this world. If you have an opportunity to work for them, keep it. Although, the pay is not so great, but the benefits talks for itself and time off you can accrue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Shipper/Receiver/Forklift (Former Employee), Plattsburgh, NYMay 10, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: it was not a very secure job.
The morning would start by delivering parts to the production area then load and unload trucks most of the day. Some computer work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer interaction daily
Administrative Assistant / Receptionist (Former Employee), Tucson, AZMay 7, 2013
Pros: great to work with customers
Cons: laid off
Management was great enjoyed the high paced work environment kept me motivated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hours worked
Material Handler (Former Employee), Auburn, NYMay 4, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: lay offs
I have learned how to multitask and also have learned organizational skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
weak ineffective management. Old boys club if your not in the click forget any opportunity.
Aircraft maintenance (Current Employee), TeterboroApril 22, 2013
Pros: good benefits package.
Cons: no opportunity. inept leadership. financially unstable.
It's apparent that Flexjet is a nonprofit organization of bombardier. Its poor leadership will keep it that way. Parent company Bombardier has conducted annual employee surveys that show the problems clearly, but action is never taken to rectify them in over four years. No ability to communicate effectively. No one is able to lead teams or groups in – more... one clear conscience direction. Little to no opportunity in Flexjet. You will be forced to go somewhere else for advancement. I have seen managers give negative references to other employers looking to hire former employees. that is the negative. The positive is good health care, pay, and 401k. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company and good products
Avionics Tech/Aircraft Tech (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLMarch 29, 2013
Pros: work on technically advanced aircraft
Cons: long hours
If your looking for an aircraft Bombardier is the place to buy one. The work force takes great pride in putting out a exceptional product. The hardest part of the job is that engineering can be slow in getting the information needed to complete the job. Making the customer happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture of pressure
Buyer (Former Employee), Tucson, AZMarch 15, 2013
Pros: easy work hours
Cons: see above statements.
After working for this company for eight years, I noticed a culture of imbalance of priorities that was very disturbing to me. Supervisors were placing unfair and impractical objectives on their employees with the expectation of completion with unrealistic time frames. If I had any illusions as to how they did business before I was employed there, I – more... have none at all now. I would not recommend anyone seeking employment at the Tucson facility. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Working Environment
Warrant Clerk (Former Employee), Boston, MAMarch 15, 2013
Great company to work for with potential to grow. The most enjoyable part of the job was the training possibilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a challenging environment.
Ptoject Engineer (Former Employee), Wichita, KSMarch 12, 2013
Pros: kept busty and learned something new each day.
Cons: not a lot of appreciation from management.
Very fast paced and busy. I learned more about flight certification efforts. The workers were very dedicated. There is a good feeling, getting new aircraft certifications.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment, great benefits
INSIDE SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), KSMarch 12, 2013
Pros: i enjoy working with alot of customers.
Cons: flaws with some people
On a typical day, answered customer calls, worked with Lotus Notes to get orders that customer placed, tracked customer orders and informed customers. Quiet environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
THIS PLACE IS A JOKE
Assembler (Former Employee), PlattsburghMarch 7, 2013
I worked here for 2 years as a temp and then was fired claiming a " quality issue" no write up no evaluation, But there were people hired on that couldn't read a measuring tape or even read for a matter of fact

feona – June 16, 2013

Old boys club prevails everywhere!

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great and experienced people to work with
Stress Intern (Current Employee), Wichita, KSFebruary 28, 2013
enjoyed challenging work and working with knowledgable colleagues and managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Shipping/Receiving Clerk/Inventory Control Clerk (Former Employee), Taylor, MIFebruary 15, 2013
Learned alot about warehouse efficiency and productive planning. Gained knowledge of the warehouse atmosphere and what it takes to operate effectively. Obtained a Hi-Lo Driver license to assist with warehouse duties. I enjoyed this job and the variety of duties/tasks that were offered each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work very enjoyable
Manager (Current Employee), mexicoFebruary 7, 2013
Pros: no free anything
Cons: house and car good
long hours fun place to work culture change but good people wanting to learn 2nd time ive worked in mexico what a differerance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kept you active, and alert most of the time.
Transit Technician (Former Employee), Atlanta Hartsfield Jackson International AirportJanuary 30, 2013
Prepped trains for availability if needed in the transit loop. When there was down time we where able to go over diagrams, and read up on the operation of the CX100 people mover. Management could have been more accessible in my opinion. Co-workers where helpful at times. I look forward to challenging work. There was nothing really hard about any part – more... of the job. The most enjoyable part was the interaction with techs that enjoyed there jobs as much as I did, and the completion of a job well done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Chief Pilot, Bombardier Flight Test Center (Current Employee), Wichita, KSJanuary 5, 2013
Pros: compensation
Cons: organization
A great company to work for. Advancement opportunities are there. Compensation is above the norm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture - unstable economic environment for industry
Financial Analyst I (Current Employee), Wichita, KSDecember 24, 2012
Pros: great work culture
Cons: work-life balance
My boss is wonderful. I feel accepted as a person. Some co-workers are great, others are not. The company's limited resources are causing long hours to be worked which is hurting the work-life balance of many, however, in the next year or two, I believe this might change.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work and learn new things
Operation Center Operator (Current Employee), Jamaica, NYDecember 23, 2012
This company is a great place if you are just starting out in the transportation industry. When you become employed, you learn a lot of information about transit systems that can be used in any rail company around the world. You also have the opportunity to be promoted into the different departments if that is something that you want to do. There is – more... also room to move onto other site locations as this company services many different countries, and not just in transportation but also in Aerospace. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work. Life there was seldom boring
Instructor Pilot (Former Employee), Dallas, TXDecember 19, 2012
Pros: great pay, great work, and top notch people
Cons: i can't think of any
I came to this position after losing my medical certificate for flying. I was a simulator instructor, and pilot evaluator, and pilot examiner.
I have no complaints about Bombardier Learjet, or to anyone there.

About BOMBARDIER

At Bombardier, our 76,400 employees work together to evolve mobility – one good idea at a time. If you have a good idea, – Read more