Find companies:
Bon Secours Health System
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
186 reviews

Bon Secours Health System Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good company with good potential
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee), Newport News, VAJuly 2, 2014
Pros: they work with you as an employee
Cons: compairing the pay of employee's to competitors they are on the lowest end
I Enjoy working for the company. A fast pace and friendly environment. Everyone try their best to ensure the needs of the facility are met with the amount of staff they have.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job life
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJune 26, 2014
Pros: ensured to have 40 hours each week
Cons: had to much responsibilites for one person
I enjoyed working with the geriatric community. They are loving and they are so sweet. I helped with scheduling follow up appointments, completing referrals, and ordering product for the office, made sure that we were ready for JACHO
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working at this facility.
Team Leader (Former Employee), Greenville, SCJune 25, 2014
Pros: staff freindly
Cons: long hours
People were friendly and easy to get along with. In a typical day you might start out washing instruments in decontamination and by the end of the day you were ordering supplies and confirming case schedules.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast pace enviroment.
DATA CLERK (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJune 22, 2014
I learned alot as far as medical practices and how to leverage myself into a busy enviroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old equipments, require plenty of repair
HIstotechnologist (Current Employee), VAJune 20, 2014
Pros: good work atmosphere
Cons: no new employee training, come ready
Positively, Old equipment, require plenty of repair
Old equipment, require plenty of repair
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Billing Specialist (Current Employee), Suffolk, VAJune 20, 2014
Great environment but pays the lowest in salary & bonuses.
manager is a motivator & encourages growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good/Company was short sighted
Administrative Resident/Executive Project Manager (Current Employee), Norfolk, VAJune 12, 2014
Pros: Great people, great mission
Cons: reactionary leadership
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work at
Medical Technologist, Laboratory Department (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJune 5, 2014
Supportive with many opportunities for advancement. Family-like work environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Medical File Clerk (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDJune 5, 2014
everyone had there goals they wanted to achieve and everyone helped each other to make sure the bigger goals that were set were taking care of at all times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a difficult task and position going in as a consultant
Medical Consultant (Former Employee), Port Jervis, NYJune 1, 2014
Pros: traveling, hotel amenities, new teams to work with, challenges
Cons: traveling, getting to know a team and having to leave when the contract is over
The hardest part of the job at first was being away from home in very cold weather and snow. However, after a couple of weeks you get used to it and learn to depend on your team members as your pseudo-family as you are away from yours. It is also interesting to learn new places, policies, and how thier office policies and procedures differ from those – more... you have been accustomed to previously. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and fun place to work
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Portsmouth, VAMay 22, 2014
A great hospital to learn and grow as a nurse. A clean and enjoyable work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Magnet facility
RN (Current Employee), Charleston, SCMay 22, 2014
The Nursing Administration reinforces and follows Magnet philosophy on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nurse on a busy, exciting general surgery floor
Registered Nurse ClinI (Current Employee), Richmond, VAMay 19, 2014
Pros: awesome co-workers with great teamwork.
Provide comprehensive care to medical/surgical patients in busy, 24 bed general surgery unit. I participate in coordinating discharge planning with a multidisciplinary team. I administer care to patients and use my clinical skills with phlebotomy, blood administration, Foley catheter care, medication administration, wound care, surgical drains care, – more... ostomy/urostomy care, NGTs, central venous catheter care, TPN, PEG feedings/care. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with people that needed help
CNA (Former Employee), Richmond, VAMay 12, 2014
Pros: seeing people get well
Cons: when a death occurs
Loved working with patients at this company. helping people feel and get well was a delight for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy place to work for
Insurance Authorization Specialist (Current Employee), Richmond, VAMay 5, 2014
healthcare is a great industry. That has good job security.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My work place
LPN (Current Employee), Portsmouth, VAMay 2, 2014
I attribute everything I have learned to my fellow co-workers over the last 21 years and couldn't have asked for a better manager. I consider my co-workers part of my family and look forward to seeing them. A typical work day is taking care of a variety of post-op patients from PACU, along with some medical patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Customer Service A/P (Former Employee), Columbia, SCApril 30, 2014
Pros: make you want to help people more.
Cons: not enoug time to to resolve issues
High pace environment. must meet quota daily. Fast work place must be able to perform. Great staff. A company that gives back to the community and families. Treat employees good. Meeting are the best, games fun and food
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very prouctive and a clean place to work
Recreation Lead (PRN) (Current Employee), ST.Pete FLApril 29, 2014
I have learned working at marie manor treat people with respect and the level they have in the company and the team will maintain a work relationship
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Surgical Attendant (Current Employee), Greenville, SCApril 21, 2014
Pros: experience, benefits.
Cons: distance from home, drama, poor management.
Great learning environment. Helpful Co-Workers. Opinions are NOT taken into consideration most of the time. There is a lot of unnecessary drama. Great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bon Secours
Monitor Tech/Secretary (Former Employee), Richmond, VAApril 16, 2014
I have enjoyed working 8 years for Bon Secours. The place of hard working people

About Bon Secours Health System

Bon Secours Health System, Inc. based in Marriottsville, Maryland, is a $3 billion dollar not-for-profit Catholic health system – Read more

Bon Secours Health System Photos