Bon Secours Health System Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Application Specialist (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCNovember 12, 2017
Very good place to work. Very family and Christian based. Would recommend working there. Management is great and very fair. Hardest part of the job was my commute.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick pace
Specimen Accessionist (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VANovember 9, 2017
I tell you from the time I walk into work to the time I clock out the job is non stop and I like that way because the shift is over before it start because to intense fast pace... love it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful emergency
RN Charge Nurse/staff nurse (Former Employee) –  Ashland, KYNovember 9, 2017
worked with a great group of co-workers, teamwork was fantastic. Management not concerned with patient care as much as patient satisfaction. Although patient satisfaction is important, it should not interfere with patient care
Pros
good benefits
Cons
short breaks, many shifts with no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Registrar/Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Portsmouth, VANovember 9, 2017
Very productive and fun place to work and to continue education. Atypical work day long always busy. I have learned a lot ,Bon Secours management good.
Pros
Education
Cons
30min lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as a volunteer in general services
VOLUNTEER (Current Employee) –  Midlothian, VANovember 8, 2017
Some of the best people you'll meet in Midlothian are here at Bon Secours. I serve the hospital as a volunteer, assisting with mostly patient discharges. We get great support from hospital staff and each year there are several events to show volunteer appreciation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a whole we work as a team
Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDNovember 7, 2017
As a whole we work as a team but there are a few cut throat power hungry staff too. Management is not very involved with the staff, but seem receptive when approached.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place with great co-workers
Teacher 1 (Former Employee) –  Chesterfield, VANovember 7, 2017
I really enjoyed my time working for Bon Secours. I would still be there had I not had to move. I enjoyed the people and the children, the day went by fast because we were always busy!
Pros
great work enviornment
Cons
required to take a hour for lunch, making the day longer
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Patient care Associate (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VANovember 7, 2017
Working for Bon secours I was excited like OMG its bon secours but once I started ppl was not friendly that are very competitive and no one wants you to get a head of them the pay sucks to be bon secours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed going to work
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Warwick, NYNovember 3, 2017
A typical work day consisted of bed side report, than I would assess my patients and make sure everyone was safe. Next I would plan out my day on when to give meds, when to educate, and what tasks needed to be done. Management was great, always very helpful and everyone worked as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day at work
LPN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Venice, FLOctober 27, 2017
Consisted of patient care ADL's, pre and post op care, medication adm, wound care, IV monitoring and care, telemetry placement and care, documentation
Pros
Learned to prioritize time
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good help for those in need
Security Specialist (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAOctober 24, 2017
A award winning place to work with a mission of service to the public. Fast pace never a dull monment ... saving lives.. making friends.. helping others all in providing good help to those in need.
Pros
tight family of empolyee's
Cons
never a dull monment... action pace
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day at work
Authorization/Insurance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Port Jervis, NYOctober 24, 2017
it was a great place to work for 14 years, i did faxes verified insurance verified dx met medical necessary, scheduled out patient appointments, verified patients insurance and copays
Pros
great bosses some great people to work with great benefits
Cons
people dont mind their own business and just do their jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and balanced
CST (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCOctober 19, 2017
Relaxed environment
Clean facilities
Community oriented
productive and fast paced
Caring staff
Team oriented
Learning opportunities
Positive atmosphere
Pros
benefits, salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its empolyment
Addiction Counselor (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDOctober 17, 2017
The team is not really a team the director has too many people off track and not knowing how to make things work. The NP needs to be able to do her own job and stay out of others and front desk person needs some training. There's too many things the counselors do that takes away from their positions.
Pros
client
Cons
too many things counslors do that's overwhelming
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The culture of the company is good. There is a balance between work an home.
Registrar (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAOctober 17, 2017
There is a balance between work and home. The culture of the company is good. The company is big on giving back to the community. The motto is "Good Help To Those In Need."
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
LPN Clinical Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAOctober 17, 2017
Management is lacking in the home health division of Bon Secours. The current management team does not "play" well together. Managment does not have their finger on the pulse of their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Surgical Tech
CERTIFIED SURGICAL TECHNOLOGIST (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAOctober 15, 2017
As a surgical technologist I provide a service to the community by utilizing my skills. The hours can be long some days and stressful. Where I work we have great team work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring and Respectful environment
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Greenville, SC 29601October 14, 2017
Enjoyed working with all my coworkers. Looked forward to going to work everyday. Spiritually and emotionally supporting one another and the patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAOctober 14, 2017
Great company to work for with lots of room for growth opportunity. Management very encouraging of the concept of continuing education and promotion. Loved the team I worked with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management, culture and communication
Coding Specialist (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAOctober 13, 2017
I love my job and position I hold. The management is top notch and they keep communication open, due to being remote its the best way to do that. Coding can be quite difficult at times but it is the challenge that is intriguing, the best part of my job is coding, I really enjoy it and the challenges it has given.
Pros
management, security, support
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bon Secours Health System. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 565 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7