Find companies:
Bonefish Grill
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
198 reviews

Bonefish Grill United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starting job.
Busser (Former Employee), North Myrtle Beach, SCApril 24, 2015
Excellent job to learn what a job is. Great management and a fun fast pace environment and you really get to start learning about customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive team oriented workplace with a flexible schedule.
Lead Server (Current Employee), Midlothian, VAApril 14, 2015
Bonefish Grill has a wonderful, supportive atmosphere that enhances themes of teamwork, professionalism,self-management, and public relations. Management and employees work together to produce an excellent dining experience and are invested in daily improvement. The company endorses work and lifestyle balance by providing a flexible schedule, encouraging life goals, and family time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good place to work
Head Waiter (Current Employee), Woodbridge, VAApril 3, 2015
This job is a job im happy with for the most part. It's your standard casual fine dining restaurant. A typical day at work is pretty standard, take care of guests, have side work to do and what not. I feel like i haven't learded much which is part of the reason i'm looking elsewhere. Co-workers and managers are in the same category, i like them on both a personable and business level. Hardest part would have to be balancing a bunch of tables, while the most enjoyable was waiting to be checked out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unprofessional and closed minded management.
Server (Former Employee), Sunrise, FloridaMarch 27, 2015
Pros: Discounts of meals, however if you ordered lobster, the proprietor would threaten your job.
Cons: Everything else than the discounted meals. Worst restaurant I ever worked for.
Very unprofessional in the Sunrise location. It doesn't seem that the proprietor knew what he was doing. Didnt care about the feedback from employees who heard from the customers on a daily basis. The functionality of the restaurant was very weak. Complaints on a daily basis and no care to fix any of the recurring problems through a managerial perspective. No show of emotion towards satisfaction of customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and underpaid
Proprietor (Current Employee), Marlton NJMarch 24, 2015
Pros: Can't think of any anymore
Cons: Weak inexpierenced managers being promoted or brought onboard
It was a good company 7 years ago but now has become a company of weak managers and the reliable ones are overworked and underpaid
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top line driven company
Joint Venture Partner (Current Employee), Fort Myers, FLMarch 24, 2015
Bloomin Brands continues to be a leader in the industry. Strong focus on quality and people are the foundation of success.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Server (Current Employee), nanuet,nyMarch 18, 2015
A great company to work for. Family oriented. I feel like my personal life isn't compromised by the job. Working as a server is a great way to make money. It's a real family environment, managers are very understanding, it's really not a stressful environment but it's still professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Growth Opportunity
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Iselin NJMarch 6, 2015
Quality of life isn't as great as it should be, the hours are long and tiring. But the opportunity for growth is exceptional. Bonefish is a great company to start your career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Polished-Casual Working Environment
Server (Current Employee), Orland Park, ILMarch 5, 2015
Job Responsibilities: Waited on guests; prepare the restaurant for opening (set up dining room, patio area, server line in the kitchen); required to handle money; promote dinner specials; provide customer service to guests; Team Bus all dining tables; run food and various beverages prepared at the bar.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to serve
Bartender and Server (Current Employee), Matthews, NCFebruary 26, 2015
This is a good place to show up, keep your mouth shut and make some good money in four hours. Don't expect a lot after that. Culture is lacking
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work and dine
Server/Trainer (Current Employee), Myrtle Beach, SCFebruary 24, 2015
This is a great place with amazing food and a fun atmosphere. The staff is very knowledgeable and service is always offered with a smile. Management is very helpful and personable and of course the food is outstanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sorry it closed
In Store Coordinator and Head Bartender (Current Employee), Knoxville, TNFebruary 21, 2015
This was a wonderful job during college and thought me many new things about wine. The management staff was very well organized.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What a great experience!
Server/Waiter (Former Employee), Woodbridge, VAFebruary 20, 2015
Pros: long breaks, great team members, fun environment
Cons: inconsistent pay
Working at Bonefish was one of the best jobs I've ever had. I lover working with people and providing customer service, talking and laughing with people has to be the easiest job I've come across. All of my co-workers were great to be around and management was very understanding and easy going as well. The job was very enjoyable overall, being a server will provide you great practice with communication skills and soon enough it won't even seem like you're working anymore.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate restaurant
Bartender (Current Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLFebruary 9, 2015
Consistent quality food and drinks with a potential career path for those that are interested. Good work environment and support from management overall.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Line Captain/ Grill (Former Employee), Novi, MIFebruary 9, 2015
Fast paced, customer centered atmosphere. Serving the freshest sourced seasonal seafood. You will never be bored. A very fast kitchen
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent working environment with med-high avg bills
Server/Waiter (Current Employee), Louisville, KYFebruary 2, 2015
Cons: no breaks, no healthcare
A typical day in this working environment is very similar to nearly any other restaurant. The management and co-workers are proficient and make the work day bearable. The average check amount makes it possible to earn a decent living off of the tips you earn.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Host (Current Employee), Streetsboro, OHFebruary 2, 2015
This was a great place to work, and to gain restaurant experience. Also helped to work on phone skills and talking to customers. I was responsible for answering the phone, and taking to-go orders as well as seating people according to rotation and what was comfortable for the customer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fast paced, organized, fun place to work
Hostess (Former Employee), Tustin, CAJanuary 29, 2015
i learned a lot working in the food industry. You definitely need to have patience and know how to handle every situation that can occur. I think it made me more outgoing and hard working having to be on top of my customer service skills all the time. my co workers were very helpful and easy to get along with which made my job more enjoyable. The hardest part was probably not knowing how busy we were gonna be each night so having to prepare for the most was difficult but in no way did it effect my work ethic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Server/ Head waiting (Current Employee), Montgomery, ALJanuary 28, 2015
great place to eat but not the best place to work. I love working with people and it was great for that.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management
Bartender/Trainer/Server (Former Employee), Alpharetta, GAJanuary 24, 2015
Good strong leadership and organization. It shows that the company has a strong backing by Outback Steakhouse Inc.

1 2 3 4 5

About Bonefish Grill

Peel back the layers of this restaurateur and you'll find more than a bloomin' steakhouse. OSI Restaurant Partners is the #2 casual-dining – Read more

Bonefish Grill Salaries

Server
$27,000 per year
Bartender
$30,000 per year
Host/Hostess
$3.63 per hour
Server
$2.36 per hour
Dishwasher
$9.25 per hour