Bonita Unified School District Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Substitute Cafeteria Worker (Former Employee) –  San Dimas, CAMay 15, 2017
this is a good job
with a super great schedule
that is good if you have a family
can be physical (lots of moving heavy pans)
always on your feet and working
which is fun for someone who likes to keep moving and keep busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonita Unified values the students, parents, employees and community. The partnership of all of these entities makes it a great place t
Elementary School Principal (Current Employee) –  La Verne, CAApril 27, 2017
I have spent over 20 years working in Bonita Unified School District and I have been provided with many opportunities to learn and grow. I have enjoyed the focus on academics, arts, athletics and activities in a culture of respect. Students and classrooms are at the center core of the district and everything is focused on supporting them. The two communities in BUSD are very involved in the success of the district.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a great work environment
EDUCATION Specialist- Full-Time Contracted (Former Employee) –  San Dimas, CAMarch 27, 2017
out of all districts I have been involved with Bonita was the worst for me. I did not feel like there was good communication between the administration and teachers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work. Administration and staff are excellent
Secretary/Attendance Clerk (Current Employee) –  San Dimas, CAMarch 7, 2017
Roynon Elementary is a great school. The administration and staff are very involved with the students and make it their goal to help students succeed.
Pros
Working with children is a very rewarding occupation
Cons
Unfortunately there are a lot of days off due to school holidays and breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would recommend Grace Miller Elementary School
Education Specialist (Former Employee) –  Grace Miller Elementary SCFebruary 27, 2017
The staff is wonderful and the administration at the site is supportive. Administration is not directly in touch with student's needs or curricular support for specialized materials.
Pros
Intelligent peers
Cons
Controlled and micromanaged for the general population.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Supportive Environment
Foster Youth Student Liaison Intern (Former Employee) –  San Dimas, CADecember 22, 2016
My internship there was a great experience. I learned a lot from my internship supervisor. Although the office for which I worked was small, it felt like a family there!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working there
Food Service Worker (Sub) (Former Employee) –  san dimas,ca.February 5, 2015
there are some hecketed days theres's good dependeding on what they are serving it's bad when we run out of food and the kids don't like the back up food we have to serve them
Pros
each school diffrent
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and supportive workplace.
Horticultural Groundskeeper - Bonita High School (Current Employee) –  La Verne, CAJanuary 29, 2015
Very easy going and self implemented workplace that allows a flexible scheduling for any student looking for part time work.
Pros
1 HR Lunch. Free Lunches, & exceptional environment
Cons
Working in the sun, and some ludicrous tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive people but a lot of pressure.
Education Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Dimas, CADecember 17, 2014
A typical day is go, go, go until the 2:05 bell rings. Then plan for tomorrow

I am still learning how to best manage my time and work most effectively with such a wide spectrum of students

My co-workers are supportive but also stressed

The hardest part of the job is learning the politics, communication
in a nutshell - learning to say the right thing to keep the greatest amount of people happy.

The most enjoyable part of the job is working with students and watching them grow.
Pros
Working with students
Cons
Sometimes unrealistic expectations from adults
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Active, Excitement working with the staff and students.
Custodian/Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  San Dimas, CASeptember 9, 2014
A day at work is never the same, theres always different assignment according to the school calander schedule. Most of the job is with minimal supervision and a very responsible assignments.Principles depend on us setting and maintaining all the supplies to be stock and prepare when class begins. The staff members are fun to work and always offer to help when needed. Hardest part of the job is keeping a safe environment for all students. Most enjoyable part of the job is at the end of the day everything went well kids had fun and recognize my joy by thanking me and makes me feel well appreciated.
Pros
working around my busy schedule
Cons
no work, no pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

Want to know more about Bonita Unified School District?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a place for ambitious people
substitute maintenance (Former Employee) –  san dimasAugust 26, 2014
skilled tradesmen are underpaid and unmotivated. management are dinosaurs.
Pros
lots of down time
Cons
no future
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grounds keeper
Grounds Maintenance (Former Employee) –  La Verne, CAMay 10, 2012
Good place to work, lots of fun and great benefits. What do u keep asking me thgis stuff
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long term substitute
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  San Dimas, CAApril 30, 2012
Taught a variety of classess as a long term substitute
Created lessons according to the national standards
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 11Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bonita Unified School District. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.7
Culture
4.3

Bonita Unified School District Reviews by Location