Bonnell Aluminum Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonnell
Packer (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAJanuary 5, 2017
I was a packer and was required to pack 6000 lbs a night. I was head packer also i unrack the metal for packing. I had to print lables for each bundle i pack
Pros
The work was easy
Cons
When the metal is to heavy and wet
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very organized work place
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GANovember 29, 2016
Bonnell Aluminum is a good work place, very concerned organization that does whatever it takes to get the job done on time. Bonnell are very strict on their safety hazards to keep their employees safe.
Pros
Holiday pay
Cons
No cell phones
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plays favorites
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Carthage, TNNovember 9, 2016
Unless you know someone or have family, forget trying to move up. They play favorites and once you are in someone's cross hairs you stay there. No matter how hard you work, they focus in mess ups.
Pros
Money and pay
Cons
Horrible management, bad work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the good ones.
head packer (Former Employee) –  Carthage, TNAugust 16, 2016
At bonnell you will work your butt off, and probably have to deal with some kinda drama from management. But they do take good care of there employee. great pay, good benefits, and very safe work place.

Overall 8/10
Pros
free bottle water, 30 min paid lunch, free ice cream in the summers
Cons
you end up working so much you wont have much of a homelife
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Associate
Aluminum Extrusion Technician (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAMay 25, 2016
Achieved seamless operations of aluminum extrusion machinery by ensuring proper measurements and ratios for hundreds of roof tops and siding
• Executed the timely setup of over 5,000 pieces of aluminum siding for painting, providing operational excellence by mitigating any machine time back up
• Administered large quantities of various metal to multiple departments across plant, guarantying all areas had proper materials and correct quantities
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved It, Didn't Last!
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee) –  Gordonsville, TNMarch 11, 2016
Big Production lines, Lots of people, friendly, goal oriented and team minded. I learned many skills in the manufacturing and packaging of materials for the use of the consumer's need.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aluminum extrushion
Crane Operator (Former Employee) –  Gordonsville, TNDecember 7, 2015
hard work good pay great co workers factory environment great benifits local job security extrude anodize and cut to ship products
Pros
hard work
Cons
hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed the fast paced enviorment
One of a four person crew (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GANovember 20, 2015
Really enjoyed working at this facility. But unfoturnetly the recycle their employees through a temp agency. Its a very fast enviorment and I believe the employees deserve higher wages.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Economy slowed growth
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hot workplace that does not have good benifits or good pay.
Assembly/Production (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAAugust 4, 2015
My typical days starts off with a morning meeting and first thing was to put on PPE. I learned new computer skills and different metal types. Management was very strict about production and making sure customers were satisfied. Although there are many people work there, not many co-workers were friendly.
Pros
Offered higher position
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Anodizing/Head Racker (Former Employee) –  Carthage, TNMarch 17, 2015
Overtime anytime you wanted it.
Training and safety succeeds OSHA regulations
Co-workers and management worked well together
Opportunities for advancement
Learned how to operate a crane
Pros
Overtime
Cons
high temperature work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory Life
Crane Operator (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAFebruary 18, 2015
Got this job after a layoff. Didn't really feel like there was opportunity for me. Great people, but I felt overlooked. We weren't allowed to leave the plant for lunch. Didn't really like that.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Felt overlooked
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aluminum Extrusion Manufacturing Company
Senior Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GANovember 15, 2013
Great Company.
My responsibilities included software development support JDEdwards World.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair work place
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Kentland, INDecember 1, 2012
Bonnell was a great place to work. The bosses were friendly and willing to help you understand ur job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very dangerous job
Metal saw Operator (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAJuly 17, 2012
Longer hours and work overtime is good but the 10 minute break and no good benefits is not that good
Pros
could work overtime anytime you needed too
Cons
very short breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report

See more Bonnell Aluminum reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bonnell Aluminum. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.5

Bonnell Aluminum Reviews by Location