Bonnell Aluminum Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place to work ever
fabrication operator (Former Employee) –  Niles, MISeptember 30, 2017
The bosses are horrible and so is the HR personal,there is little or no warning about overtime,no real job perks, no training or career advancement unless you brown nose, and no loyalty or appreciation for long time hard working employees, insurance is high and the coverage you get isn't worth what you pay. If you report anyone for misconduct,safety violations, or unfainess you only put a target on your back and get retaliated against or fired.This was the worst job i've ever had, and thats saying alot.The only good thing was the pay and my coworkers. The job taught me nothing except not to waste my time on a dead end job that you hate, work anywhere but this place.
Pros
Co workers
Cons
short breaks, heat, no advancment or training opportunities, senority means nothing, bosses are terrible...I can go on and on about the bad...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with great oppurtunity.
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Carthage, TNAugust 9, 2017
I enjoyed working there but it was just the wrong place for me. Nothing against the company or anything else, just the physical requirements (working from ladders, and high elevations, and very warm) were taking making it difficult to do my job where I felt comfortable. I am afraid of heights I didn't realize how much time I would be spending climbing, plus I have bad knees. Like I said, it was all my choice to leave, it was a great opportunity.
Pros
People and Management.
Cons
Hot, very Hot in the summer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of money to be made!
Packer (Current Employee) –  Niles, MIJuly 29, 2017
I am a packer at AACOA in Niles Michigan. The benefits are amazing, pay is awesome, overtime is offered and there is plenty of work. Paid lunches, breaks every two hours and a genuine concern for everyone's safety!
Pros
Paid breaks, awesome management, room for advancement.
Cons
Heat
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a secure job and insurance is high.
Extruder Operator (Current Employee) –  Carthage, TNJuly 21, 2017
Decent place to work but there is no development opportunities unless you are a brown nosed or know someone. You are scheduled for 6 days a week with overtime is a plus but working 2nd shift gives no time with your family. You work almost every holiday or at least days before and or after.
Pros
off on sunday
Cons
benefit packages are expensive, hot work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interesting place to work
Saw Operator, machine operator (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAJuly 20, 2017
A great place to work. They pay good have great benefits.its like a family when you go there. I had a wonderful experience working there.Nothing is hard everybody works together as a team . I left the plant when it blew up early June... That scared me and my parents wanted me to find something safer after that
Pros
Breaks are awesome, Great leads and Supervisors
Cons
Dangerous
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Hot thru the Summer and cold thru the Winter
Crane & Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAMay 22, 2017
Very productive and fun at times. I've learned the more you learn with this company the higher your able to move up. They're always looking for very great people to be responsible to handle team leadership
Pros
Free lunches and Comapny get gatherings
Cons
The changes of weather on the outside which will change the weather in the outside.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all work and no play
Extrusion Operator (Current Employee) –  Newnan, GAApril 23, 2017
Good place to work if you like to work and have no life. Working 6 days a week and sometimes 7. Managentment really dont care about the workers and their safety
Pros
good money
Cons
hardly no off days
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Welder (Former Employee) –  Carthage, TNApril 11, 2017
Great environment to work. Wonderful people to work with. Loved my co workers, loved my bosses made me feel super comfortable to be around, which made my job easier
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAMarch 14, 2017
Large company with different departments
excellent benefits and vacation
family type atmosphere
good working relationship with management
paid every two weeks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Finish/cold saw operator (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAMarch 10, 2017
Can get extremely hot or cold. Great place with benefits and room for advancement . would recommend other people to apply if your looking for a career
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonnell
Packer (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAJanuary 5, 2017
I was a packer and was required to pack 6000 lbs a night. I was head packer also i unrack the metal for packing. I had to print lables for each bundle i pack
Pros
The work was easy
Cons
When the metal is to heavy and wet
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very organized work place
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GANovember 29, 2016
Bonnell Aluminum is a good work place, very concerned organization that does whatever it takes to get the job done on time. Bonnell are very strict on their safety hazards to keep their employees safe.
Pros
Holiday pay
Cons
No cell phones
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plays favorites
Packer/Shipper (Former Employee) –  Carthage, TNNovember 9, 2016
Unless you know someone or have family, forget trying to move up. They play favorites and once you are in someone's cross hairs you stay there. No matter how hard you work, they focus in mess ups.
Pros
Money and pay
Cons
Horrible management, bad work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAOctober 16, 2016
Co-workers are ok for the most part, Management leaves a bit to be desired.
Leadership is disorganized.
Equipment is outdated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of the good ones.
head packer (Former Employee) –  Carthage, TNAugust 16, 2016
At bonnell you will work your butt off, and probably have to deal with some kinda drama from management. But they do take good care of there employee. great pay, good benefits, and very safe work place.

Overall 8/10
Pros
free bottle water, 30 min paid lunch, free ice cream in the summers
Cons
you end up working so much you wont have much of a homelife
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail Associate
Aluminum Extrusion Technician (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAMay 25, 2016
Achieved seamless operations of aluminum extrusion machinery by ensuring proper measurements and ratios for hundreds of roof tops and siding
• Executed the timely setup of over 5,000 pieces of aluminum siding for painting, providing operational excellence by mitigating any machine time back up
• Administered large quantities of various metal to multiple departments across plant, guarantying all areas had proper materials and correct quantities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved It, Didn't Last!
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee) –  Gordonsville, TNMarch 11, 2016
Big Production lines, Lots of people, friendly, goal oriented and team minded. I learned many skills in the manufacturing and packaging of materials for the use of the consumer's need.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aluminum extrushion
Crane Operator (Former Employee) –  Gordonsville, TNDecember 7, 2015
hard work good pay great co workers factory environment great benifits local job security extrude anodize and cut to ship products
Pros
hard work
Cons
hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed the fast paced enviorment
One of a four person crew (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GANovember 20, 2015
Really enjoyed working at this facility. But unfoturnetly the recycle their employees through a temp agency. Its a very fast enviorment and I believe the employees deserve higher wages.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Economy slowed growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hot workplace that does not have good benifits or good pay.
Assembly/Production (Former Employee) –  Newnan, GAAugust 4, 2015
My typical days starts off with a morning meeting and first thing was to put on PPE. I learned new computer skills and different metal types. Management was very strict about production and making sure customers were satisfied. Although there are many people work there, not many co-workers were friendly.
Pros
Offered higher position
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bonnell Aluminum. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 27 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7