Find companies:
Bookkeeping
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
71 reviews

Bookkeeping Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun with out worry
Data Entry Oil Gas (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 15, 2014
Pros: relaxing non stressful
Cons: gas runs people stealing
I was able to work for CIRCLE K for two years during that time as cashier , I really like it. It was a vacation from stressful job at the hotel that I was also working for during the same time.

Greeting people with smile, even asking how their day is going put customers at ease. I was never robbed, or short on inventory all the while I got meet interesting – more... people along the way.

However the pay was not supportive for me only to rely one source of income. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, High activity workload
Customer service Associate (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 22, 2014
Pros: independent work environment
Cons: graveyard shifts
Checking in clients, housekeeping, nightly audits.Catering to employees and clients needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping all, is hellping all!
Administrative Management Services-Arizona (Current Employee), Tempe, AZJune 16, 2014
Pros: social enviornment
Cons: n/a
At AAMS the Notary and Concierge service helps a little with all businesses that are apt to utilizing AAMS services to relieve their business or personal schedule.
I enjoy being able to take the load off the ones who are not to proud to ask reducing stress and maintaining integrity and professional services.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work
Accounting Clerk/Secretary (Former Employee), Bay Minette, ALMay 29, 2014
Pros: great supervisor
Cons: not enough money
I enjoyed my job. My supervisor and I were a great team. I knew her job as well and on days when she was overwhelmed I would help her out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bookkeeping
Independent Realtor (Current Employee), Tucson, AZMay 17, 2014
Pros: i learned a lot and was appreciated
Cons: housing market slowed down
This was a temporary job that I loved because I learned a lot about real estate and the housing market, which I feel everyone should know a little about. I mostly worked on the weekend unless I was needed during the week to prepare a house for sale. My boss was very helpful and very informative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun, Growth Atmospheres with great flexibility.
Bookeeping/Accting/Personal Asst/Special Job Tasks (Current Employee), Easton, CTMay 2, 2014
Pros: every client of mine provides beverages, snacks, and meals.
Cons: no benefits.
Each day of work is filled with diverse tasks to meet the needs of the individual client. I have learned to multi-task and be spur of the moment flexible. All of the people I have worked with have something unique to offer in the every day work tasks at hand. The most difficult thing is when the day is long and runs out of time. The most enjoyable part – more... is the unique personality differences in each client and their individual businesses. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed company meals
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee), Greenville, SCMarch 27, 2014
Pros: company events
Cons: health care was too expensive
Great People and fun workplace
Enjoyed working there for 22 years with good benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job Ever!!!
Payroll Specialist (Former Employee), Columbus, GAMarch 13, 2014
Caring, flexible employers. This is the type of job I am currently seeking. I would never have left if my husbands job did not require relocation! I have been a full time parent for the last 17 years and still have an excellent letter of reference from employer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in a flooring place that was selling carpet, tile, marble flooring,wood flooring.
Office Clerk (Former Employee), Shelton, WAFebruary 17, 2014
Worked at the front counter as a clerk doing customer service duties and inprocess mail, and logging bills in the computer as accounts payable.

Helped set up installing appointments.

Used Microsoft Excel to log in payments and schedules.

Did a little of warehouse duties.

Working with 2 co-workers was a good experience for me because they taught – more... me alot of what needed to be successful in the flooring business.

The most enjoyable was being able to help the customers out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nork Fork (Capital One Bank)
Nork Fork Bank (Former Employee), Bayside, NYFebruary 7, 2014
Norkfork was the bank that I initially started to work for and to be honest I feel as though I have to leave a family behind. This bank prepares you with the assets and expectations of how to start at the bottom and work your way to the top. I worked there during 2001 as a teller then became a head teller then advance to customer service rep. with in – more... a five year period. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very convenient, good pay
Data Entry (Former Employee), new market, marylandJanuary 31, 2014
Pros: working at home.
Cons: working at home(distractions)
Wake up, get sign into computer(was working from home), enter customers names, addresses, other personal information relevant to our business.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Cashier (Current Employee), columbus, gaJanuary 21, 2014
Great employees/ co-workers and great customers. Friendly and entertaining environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The MoneyPlace of Union City
Administive Assistant (Current Employee), Union City, TNDecember 23, 2013
The day starts with getting the office ready for customers, by turning on the computers, getting petty cash from safe, and opening all software programs. During the day I answer the phone which includes calls from customers, other location managers, and miscellaneous calls. Gather information from new customers and make loan decisions. Compile data – more... from other locations and report to CEO and Regional Manager on Excel worksheets. Balance petty cash drawer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed but well motivated work enviroment
Secretary (Former Employee), McAlester, OKDecember 22, 2013
Cons: long drive to work
I start my day by gathering charts from two different departments in the hospital. I prep those charts for out office coder. When she codes the charts I get them back so I can place deficiencies for doctor or nurse signatures or whatever they need to have done to be finalized. I also faxed or mail out medical records to patient request as well as other – more... facility request. I also reprocessing charts already marked for deficiencies. I file records, pull records and fax records. I prepare month reports for med staff meetings as well as help do birth certificates. I work with wonderful women. The hardest part of my job is trying to get doctors to sign their charts in a timely manner. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organizing and mangaing my responsibility
Baher Development (Former Employee), CalabasasDecember 5, 2013
Remarkably dedicated professional offering broad-based domestic and international experience.

All aspects of marketing, and customer service. Profitable relationships with clients by addressing their diverse needs and providing utmost satisfaction.

The hardest part of the job was when a problem wasn't under control and wasn't organized.

I also like – more... working with children when I was a Gymnastic instructor. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Receptionist (Current Employee), Dallas, TXNovember 6, 2013
Flexible hours. Great work environment. Hardest part is being able to multitask and switch from task to task quickly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place meet a lot of people
Manager (Current Employee), HicksvilleOctober 30, 2013
Pros: lots of exciting jobs to work on
Awesome company to work for. I book events and work most that I book so I can earn commission on each party meet new people to be able to book new events. My jobs is very exciting and we do many charity jobs as well
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Ajay Valet (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 21, 2013
Pros: always things to do
Cons: short breaks, no room for improvement
always plenty of work to do. great customers, great staff that's always on point
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First doctor office ever worked
Dr. Johan Vaandrager Front Office Manager (Former Employee), Garland, TXOctober 18, 2013
Pros: 2hour lunch break
Cons: doctor retired closed office
Great workplace taught me to chk pts in/out learned some billing and coding, learned to verify all insurances handled rx's. managed front office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee), Davenport, IAOctober 2, 2013
My day to day tasks were:
Customer service and marketing, answering phones, problem solving and sales. I also was the bookkeeper and debt collector for this company.

1 2 3 4