BOOMERANG TUBE Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 26 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place to work
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Liberty, TXOctober 22, 2015
Management ruined what could have been a great place to work. The maintenance manager would not allow promotion from within and would go so far as to lie about positions. The production managers allowed poor work practices to continue and would not bring accountability to operators tearing up equipment. As long as you are a buddy of the supervisor, you could do whatever you want but if not, don't even sneeze wrong. Equipment is falling apart due to management not getting parts needed for proper repair. The company seems to be run by people that either don't know or don't care. Finally had all I could take and jumped on a better opportunity. Seriously consider not working here if you have ANY other option.
Pros
Trying really hard to think of one
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Challenging place to work
Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Liberty, TXOctober 15, 2015
Worked at Boomerang since its inception in April of 2010. I learned an awful lot while working there. There are a lot of good people that work there that are very dedicated and great to work with. The best part of the job was that I truly loved working there.
Pros
Good employees that turned into good friends
Cons
Corporate politics
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
MACHINE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Liberty, TXNovember 3, 2014
Very repetitive work day,
learned operation of many different machines,
Management was very inexperienced and unorganized,
Very good coworkers that worked great together'
Hardest part of job was poor scheduling and new eqipment,
I enjoyed this job because it was fast paced and precise.
Pros
great benefits, great co workers
Cons
poor inexperienced management, as new company not very secure place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy environment with lots of employees
Storeroom Attendant (Former Employee) –  Liberty, TXMarch 16, 2015
Average 12 hour days benefits are great and the pay is average. The company has many problems but overall its not that bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Somewhat produsctive, with not very good management
Lab Technician, Collapse Technician (Former Employee) –  Liberty, TXApril 11, 2013
I liked my job because it kept me busy and i was always learning something new. But when you factor in the raises and management it made it difficult to work for a place like boomerang. my schedule was 4 on 4 off, and switched from days to nights every week. It was difficult for me because most of my off days i had to cover other shifts then have one day to transition to either nights or days.
Pros
paid lunch, insurance, work environment
Cons
pay, raises, scheduling, management
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable company
Middle Management (Former Employee) –  LibertySeptember 8, 2015
No organization or communication. Complete lack of planning and management. Operated on the insanity principle. Doing the same thing over and over expecting different results
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the worst!
rather not say (Current Employee) –  liberty millApril 13, 2013
no management,not a safe place to work.over 178 recordable injuries in less then 2 years.people drunk on the job,sleeping on the job constantly,poor product.state of the art,multi million dollar equipment that looks like it is 15-20 years old.kiss backside or drink with supervision move ahead,do not kiss backside you are gone.it would take to long to list all that is wrong,what is right? benefits.moral is very low,due to poor or no managment
Cons
listed above
Was this review helpful?Yes16No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pipe yard
front nd loader operator (Current Employee) –  Liberty, TXSeptember 28, 2013
not a very easy jb. alot of concentrationand alot of hours. but it gives you experience. good benefits is what really keeps you wanting to come back. pay rate is decent but could be more. bad management. not a very good planning job. the most enjoyable part is i dnt have to work outside
Was this review helpful?Yes9No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont like this work place at all anymore
Threadline (Current Employee) –  Liberty, TXAugust 11, 2014
no social skills
work over 6 hours without brakes
not enough floor hand help
Pros
good benefits and love my co-workers
Cons
short brakes and no social skills
Was this review helpful?Yes13No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Quality Control Technician (Current Employee) –  Liberty, TXJuly 9, 2014
Great Place to work, Good benefits
• Ultrasonic Shear wave Testing (over 850 Hours)
• Liquid Penetrant Testing (Level II)
• UT Thickness Testing
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shipping department is outstanding and a tight group
Shipping Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Liberty, TXApril 1, 2015
Management in the shipping/yard section are very good and they actually care about the employees. My employees are very dedicated people who take pride in the job that they perform.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Operator (Former Employee) –  Liberty, TXFebruary 3, 2015
A typical day at work included my daily duties
I learned new things
management and co-workers were great
the hardest part of my job was doing something ive never done before
the most enjoyable part was doing it by myself
Was this review helpful?YesNo6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boomerang Tube
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Liberty, TXFebruary 27, 2014
A typical day at Boomerang Tube is long hours and extremely hard work. From the first day I started co workers was very helpful and like to help beginners reach accomplishments. I have to say the hardest part of the job is the slitter department cutting coil banding them and trying to keep up the pace but the job is a wonderful place to work and make friends
Pros
enjoy the job, great supervisors, and co workers
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Metallurgist
Metallurgist, Lab Supervisor, (Current Employee) –  Liberty, TXJune 19, 2014
I have learned so much about steel from my manager. He trains constantly and it keeps you on your toes.
My typical day involves preparing reports of the previous day's production, communicating and visiting 2 heat treating lines, preparing heat treat run condition, and doing necessary metallography for upper management.
Pros
great learning environment
Cons
some employees lack care for their job
Was this review helpful?Yes2No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Start Up Company - A first experience for me
IT Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Liberty, TXDecember 13, 2012
The first time I have ever worked for a startup. A typical day consist of managing multiple projects and gathering new data for new project ideas and scope development. I have learned that without strong processes and procedures in place, you have very little chance of succeeding because there are few rules and very little accountability. Great co-workers at the Liberty Mill and the most enjoyable part of the job for me is being able to deliver solutions that make a difference and make my customers in the Manufacturing Mill happy.
Pros
smaller group of personalities to work with and short daily commute
Cons
lack of accountability and limited funding
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a job not a career
Quality Control Thread Inspector (Current Employee) –  Liberty, TXMarch 23, 2014
My typical day at work is stressful
I learned as much as I could teach my self
management will fire over nothing
have some good and bad coworker like any other job
hardest part being there for 12hr standing in one spot no weekend off
Pros
healthcare
Cons
everything i said in the reveiw
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and very little time off and it is new
Final Table Operator (Former Employee) –  Liberty, TXMay 27, 2012
NOT A GOOD PLACE TO WORK! Long hours and terrible supervisors make me not wanna work here again.
Cons
too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes12No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked my job but the management was not such a good group.
Straightener Operator (Former Employee) –  Liberty, TXJanuary 10, 2013
Job was learned then lots of layoffs. I would have liked to continue with my job. Liked the environment.
Pros
paid bills
Cons
short breaks, could not leave to get a meal, ate out of snack machines
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unsafe and nobody seemed to care far as management goes
Overhead Crane Operator (Former Employee) –  Liberty, TxFebruary 11, 2012
Do not work here if you are very safety oriented. I worked the crane and half the time it wouldn't work it would stop mid stride and just coast sometimes with tons of pipe on it. I told management they just said do my best with it.
Pros
decent pay a lot of hours.
Cons
no safety!
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boomerang Tube
Corporate HR Generalist-Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Chesterfield, MOJune 24, 2014
Boomerang is a family oriented business. They offer employees and impeccable benefit package.
Pros
benefit package
Was this review helpful?Yes4No6

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 26 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture