BOOMERANG TUBE Employee Reviews

Showing all 30 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to work
QA Technical Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Liberty, TXApril 12, 2017
A typical day at work is fast paced and ever changing. You learn something new every day. The hardest part of the job is advancing if you are a woman.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Personnel
QC Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Liberty, TXMarch 14, 2017
not my type of industry. long hours and many days worked in a row until a schedule was put in to place. did learn a lot about an industry i never worked in before.
Pros
healthcare, bonuses
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
General Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJanuary 20, 2017
typical day at work 8 hrs.
management changed.
workplace culture is acceptable.
the hard part of the job is to keep up with chsnges
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i really enjoyed my job
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Liberty, TXJuly 20, 2016
wish the company would pick back up. I enjoyed the eople I worked with and overall I enjoyed my Job. I would get there early and leave late to ensure my job was done to the best of my abilities
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor place to work
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Liberty, TXOctober 22, 2015
Management ruined what could have been a great place to work. The maintenance manager would not allow promotion from within and would go so far as to lie about positions. The production managers allowed poor work practices to continue and would not bring accountability to operators tearing up equipment. As long as you are a buddy of the supervisor, you could do whatever you want but if not, don't even sneeze wrong. Equipment is falling apart due to management not getting parts needed for proper repair. The company seems to be run by people that either don't know or don't care. Finally had all I could take and jumped on a better opportunity. Seriously consider not working here if you have ANY other option.
Pros
Trying really hard to think of one
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Challenging place to work
Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Liberty, TXOctober 15, 2015
Worked at Boomerang since its inception in April of 2010. I learned an awful lot while working there. There are a lot of good people that work there that are very dedicated and great to work with. The best part of the job was that I truly loved working there.
Pros
Good employees that turned into good friends
Cons
Corporate politics
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable company
Middle Management (Former Employee) –  LibertySeptember 8, 2015
No organization or communication. Complete lack of planning and management. Operated on the insanity principle. Doing the same thing over and over expecting different results
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Quality (Former Employee) –  Liberty, TXJuly 2, 2015
Had the potential to be something great. Management pretty much ruined that. Lack of experienced personnel due to low starting wages. Chaos is another good way of explaining this company.
Pros
Benifits
Cons
Everything Else
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy environment with lots of employees
Storeroom Attendant (Former Employee) –  Liberty, TXMarch 16, 2015
Average 12 hour days benefits are great and the pay is average. The company has many problems but overall its not that bad.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Operator (Former Employee) –  Liberty, TXFebruary 3, 2015
A typical day at work included my daily duties
I learned new things
management and co-workers were great
the hardest part of my job was doing something ive never done before
the most enjoyable part was doing it by myself
Was this review helpful?YesNo6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
MACHINE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Liberty, TXNovember 3, 2014
Very repetitive work day,
learned operation of many different machines,
Management was very inexperienced and unorganized,
Very good coworkers that worked great together'
Hardest part of job was poor scheduling and new eqipment,
I enjoyed this job because it was fast paced and precise.
Pros
Great benefits, great co workers
Cons
poor inexperienced management, as new company not very secure place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont like this work place at all anymore
Threadline (Current Employee) –  Liberty, TXAugust 11, 2014
no social skills
work over 6 hours without brakes
not enough floor hand help
Pros
good benefits and love my co-workers
Cons
short brakes and no social skills
Was this review helpful?Yes13No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Quality Control Technician (Current Employee) –  Liberty, TXJuly 9, 2014
Great Place to work, Good benefits
• Ultrasonic Shear wave Testing (over 850 Hours)
• Liquid Penetrant Testing (Level II)
• UT Thickness Testing
Was this review helpful?Yes4No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work
Hydrostatic Operator (Former Employee) –  liberty txJuly 8, 2014
alwasys bad communication between everone and thay are never sure if you are going to have the weekend off
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boomerang Tube
Corporate HR Generalist-Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Chesterfield, MOJune 24, 2014
Boomerang is a family oriented business. They offer employees and impeccable benefit package.
Pros
Benefit Package
Was this review helpful?Yes4No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Metallurgist
Metallurgist, Lab Supervisor, (Current Employee) –  Liberty, TXJune 19, 2014
I have learned so much about steel from my manager. He trains constantly and it keeps you on your toes.
My typical day involves preparing reports of the previous day's production, communicating and visiting 2 heat treating lines, preparing heat treat run condition, and doing necessary metallography for upper management.
Pros
great learning environment
Cons
some employees lack care for their job
Was this review helpful?Yes2No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a job not a career
Quality Control Thread Inspector (Current Employee) –  Liberty, TXMarch 23, 2014
My typical day at work is stressful
I learned as much as I could teach my self
management will fire over nothing
have some good and bad coworker like any other job
hardest part being there for 12hr standing in one spot no weekend off
Pros
healthcare
Cons
everything i said in the reveiw
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boomerang Tube
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Liberty, TXFebruary 27, 2014
A typical day at Boomerang Tube is long hours and extremely hard work. From the first day I started co workers was very helpful and like to help beginners reach accomplishments. I have to say the hardest part of the job is the slitter department cutting coil banding them and trying to keep up the pace but the job is a wonderful place to work and make friends
Pros
Enjoy the job, Great supervisors, and co workers
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New start-up was fun, management out-dated
Metallurgist for Heat Treat (Current Employee) –  Liberty, TXNovember 17, 2013
Do Reports, watch heat treat, prepare run conditions and help Heat Treat,
Learned to heat treat by both Induction and Furnace.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pipe yard
front nd loader operator (Current Employee) –  Liberty, TXSeptember 28, 2013
not a very easy jb. alot of concentrationand alot of hours. but it gives you experience. good benefits is what really keeps you wanting to come back. pay rate is decent but could be more. bad management. not a very good planning job. the most enjoyable part is i dnt have to work outside
Was this review helpful?Yes9No7Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BOOMERANG TUBE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 30 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.1
Culture
2.8

BOOMERANG TUBE Reviews by Location