Boomtown Casino Biloxi Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Opportunity
Cage Cashier/Main Banker (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MSMay 6, 2017
I learned a lot at Boomtown. I received a lot of training with cash handling. Management worked with you. The place as a whole was good people. I learned a lot.
Pros
Chance for advancement
Cons
Working graveyard
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revenue Auditor
Revenue Auditor (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MSMarch 10, 2017
My son that we adopted needed to be evaluated and needed therapy, the management would not work with me by letting me leave an hour early twice a week, I even offered to come in early those days. This casino is absolutely not about their employees families, management was terrible
Pros
Didn't work weekends
Cons
Not supportive of employees families
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Minimal place for employment with little advancement locally.
Captain (Current Employee) –  Harvey, LAMarch 6, 2017
This corporation of employment, provides little place for advancement. A constant standard is to maintain production with
minimal employee standards. However, interesting enough is the constant change of responsibilities and forward thinking demanded.
Active administration responsibilities keep the position interesting, but
limited.
Pros
Patron inter action.
Cons
No beneficial results from hard work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people. Horrible income.
Facilities Manager (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MSMarch 28, 2016
Great folks. The management expects way to much for your salary. I found myself with way more responsibility than my salary reflected. I spoke to them about this issue. It fell on deaf ears. This is common practice with this HR group.
Pros
great group of people
Cons
salary does not reflect your responsibilty
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical casino
Risk Manager (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MississippiApril 8, 2015
I would review all incidents and reports and determine proper action. I would check phone messages, emails and any other contact and take proper action. I would walk both properties (note I would spend time at each property and drive between the two almost every day)and determine any unsafe areas and the proper action to correct.
Pros
Worked alone and little supervison
Cons
little job security in the end, over 50 co-workers all lost jobs including myself
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice, big comfy place
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MSMay 26, 2013
Love those days in edr, I was opening shift manager love to cook!!
Pros
Ate free every day
Cons
Love those 30 mins breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The truth.
Support Operations (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MSApril 30, 2013
If you like low wages, no benefits, and management that cares only about themselves, then Boomtown is the perfect place for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1st executive chef position
Executive Chef (Former Employee) –  biloxi, msApril 22, 2013
recipe & menu development, mentoring staff of 90. working with the staff was the most enjoyable because the staff was always challenging me with teaching them new ways of doing things
Pros
1st executive chef position
Cons
laid off due to hurricane katrina
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Money Job
Credit Cage Cashier (Former Employee) –  Biloxi, MSJune 29, 2012
I liked working here because I gained alot of cash handling experience and also the made some really great friends. Also the work is easy and goes by very quickly.
Pros
free employee dinning
Cons
smoke was every where all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Boomtown Casino Biloxi. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.7
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.4
Culture
3.0

Boomtown Casino Biloxi Reviews by Location