Find companies:
Boomtown Casino
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
55 reviews

Boomtown Casino Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good learning place to work
Housekeeping Attendant (Former Employee), Bossier City, LAJune 18, 2015
I worked very hard everyday I was there. Then my job assignment ended. It was very informative with working with other employees. The supervision was not as it should have been.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the work enviorment was fun and fast paced, i loved dealing with the public.
Lead Cashier (Former Employee), Bossier City, LAJune 12, 2015
i enjoyed the job because i love to assist people and i try my hardest to make sure i 100% each and everytime i step into the work place, i believe nopthings too had if you put your mind to it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Enviornment
Lead Stocker (Former Employee), Bossier City, LAMay 21, 2015
Made sure all food orders were properly stocked for various restaurants throughout the casino. Also made sure all food was rotated and bad product was disposed of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE AND FUN WORKPLACE- EXCITMENT EVERYWHERE TABLE GAMES, SLOTS
Table Games Floor Supervisor (Former Employee), Bossier City, LAMarch 15, 2015
Pros: public exposure/awards/promotions/
Cons: opened 365 days of the year :)
I'VE GOT TO BE EARLY TO WORK! IT'S A MUST FOR ME! I CAN MINGLE WITH PREVIOUS CREW, GET SOME COFFEE, EAT? IMEAN IT GETS YOUR JUICES FLOWING!

*NEVER TAKE ANYTHING FOR GRANTED!
*IF YOU REALLY LOVE SOMETHING, KEEP IT OUT OF HARMS WAY
*SAY WHAT YOU REALLY THINK, NO MATTER WHAT

IT NOT HARD AT ALL TO MANAGE! EVERYTHING HAS A PLACE AND FUNTION! KEEP IT THAT WAY?

WITHOUT MY CO-WORKERS?, I DON'T HAVE ANYONE TO MAKE DAY BETTER!

THE HARDEST PART OF THIS JOB WAS TO LEAVE IT! ("WILL EXPLAIN UPON REVEIW") THINGS I SHOULD HAVE SAID TO MY PEERS, I KEPT TO MYSELF, WAS THE WRONG THING TO DO......

AND LAST BUT NOT LEAST, I ENJOYED SEEING ALL THOSE PEOPLE COMING BACK OVER AND OVER AGAIN JUST TO PLAY WITH ME, BECAUSE THEY ARE INTERTAINED AND HAPPY...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Somewhat
cook (Current Employee), Biloxi, MSJanuary 29, 2015
Overall good place bad management in the end but great coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ground men
Groundsman (Former Employee), Bossier City, LAJanuary 26, 2015
Pros: working by myself doing swing shift
Cons: weather
Keep the grounds clean and trash remove. After cleaning parking lot.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Shuttle Driver (Former Employee), Biloxi, MSJanuary 14, 2015
Cons: everything
When I was hired was promised 27-32 hrs a week I got 16 if I was lucky and it was the hrs on the weekend and no communication at all
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slot tech
Slot Technician (Former Employee), harvey,laDecember 29, 2014
slot technician, maintenance on slot machines throughout the casino
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boomtown Casino was a great place of employment
casino dealer/manager (Former Employee), New Orleans, LAOctober 30, 2014
Pros: easy and fun job
Cons: didnt like being responsible for cashier draw.
I performed as a dual/rate poker dealer and room manager.I learned that if the room didn't flourish my salary would suffer. My job was to run the general welfare of the room manage poker dealers,and determine proper rules on games. My co-workers looked up to me for advice. The hardest part of the job was when it was slow and the day would drag on.The most enjoyable part of my job was my paycheck.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co workers are great except manbagement
Line Cook/Prep/Lead Cook (Former Employee), Shreveport, LAOctober 17, 2014
Pros: great people
management is hard to ask for anything they act like they know everything
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace with fun people
Manager of the Boomtown Fun Center (Current Employee), Reno, NVOctober 2, 2014
Pros: discounts on lunch.
Cons: not a lot of extra benefits like free lunches.
I liked working with all my subordinates. Everyone is very nice and most people are very productive. The hardest part of the job is dealing with difficult guests, but in the end it's very rewarding to put a smile on everyone's face.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boomtown Casino
Buffet Server (Former Employee), Bossier City, LASeptember 17, 2014
Working at Boomtown I realized you have to prepare for the worse. Being in a casino environment could be fun but it can also be a lot of work. I learned to have patience and accept things I can not change. Working with my co-workers only made me a better person because I was able to deal with mulitple personality while remaining the person I am. I enjoyed meeting the different customers and being able to make them smile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a complicated work enviroment
Table games dealer (Former Employee), Bossier City, LASeptember 9, 2014
Pros: free meals
Cons: no margin for error
Very customer service oriented, constant supervision by management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting
Dual Rate Cage Main Banker/Supervisor (Former Employee), Bossier City, LASeptember 1, 2014
Enjoyed everything about this job! I only left because of health reasons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Let it Ride
Table games dealer (Former Employee), Harvey, LAJuly 30, 2014
Great company if you do not want your weekends, holidays or nights. For the size and growth of large companies workers should receive more benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
captain of the watch (Current Employee), Harvey, LAJuly 22, 2014
fun place to work, the people is easy to work with from upper manager down to fellow employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Least Ball-busting of the casinos
Table Games Dealer/ Floor Supervisor (Current Employee), Bossier City, LAJuly 9, 2014
Pros: fun coworkers and customers, easygoing job, free lunch, working indoors
Cons: low pay, low benefits, no advancement
Good people who aren't out to jackpot you. If money were no object this would be te place to work. Due to the drop in revenue opportunity to make more money or advance is virtually non-existent. Rest assured you will be paid at the lowest payscale you can get.

Guests are not the high-rollers, but more the neighborhood folks and low level ($20 buyins) players. Tips are correspondingly scarce.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
HR Coordinator (Former Employee), Harvey, LAJune 9, 2014
Typical day at work answering phone, reviewing applications, on boarding and dealing with employee relations. The hardest part of the job is departing way with an employee and the most enjoyable part of my job is seeing a beginning and end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A constantly changing and evolving atmosphere
Engineering Supervisor (Former Employee), Harvey, LAApril 30, 2014
Pros: constantly changing environment never a dull moment.5 min. from home
Cons: being on call 24 hrs 7 days a week and being put on salary due to that.
A typical day at work consisted of making decisions through experience and changing plans during jobs as needed. Completing paperwork and ordering material on a daily basis. Also making sure the building responsibilities where taken care of in a timely and efficient manner using the right people and tools for the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work!
Hotel night auditor (Former Employee), Verdi, NVMarch 16, 2014
Pros: interaction with the guest
Cons: pay and benefits
This was a fun enviroment to work because it is a small Casino compared to others which allows one to interact with the guest better an on a more personal level. The layers of the bigger Casinos doesn't exist here and the comunication is a lot better.

1 2 3

Boomtown Casino Salaries

Cage Cashier
$10.25 per hour
Cashier/Customer Service
$10.36 per hour
Table Games Dealer
$32,000 per year