Find companies:
Booz Allen Hamilton
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
536 reviews

Booz Allen Hamilton Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have had enough - looking for a new company.
Associate (Current Employee), Virginia, Maryland and other locationsJuly 11, 2014
Pros: it is a paycheck.
Cons: no work/life balance. uncompensated overtime. no flex time. terrible managers.
Management is terrible though coworkers are usually superb. Company expects you to do business development on your own unpaid time, and then management will take credit for what you do - you will not get credit for the contracts you bring in. I already worked hundreds - literally hundreds - of hours of uncompensated OT each year. There is NO work/life – more... balance. Misleading the gov't customer is routine. They talk a good game about ethics and integrity, but that's all it is - talk. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Senior consultant (Former Employee), fayetteville, ncJuly 10, 2014
Pros: good
Cons: nothing
great place to work and grow in a company that cares about the employee and has great benefits to add to it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for development
Lead Technologist (Former Employee), Aberdeen, MarylandJuly 9, 2014
Pros: professional development
Cons: not as agile as it could be
Excellent organization for the developing and initiated professional. The firm is routinely involved in programs to give back to the community.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with great people as a consultant
Senior Consultant, Level II (Former Employee), Washington, DCJuly 9, 2014
Pros: culture diversity
Cons: booz was not helpful to their consultants
There was nothing typical, as I was a contultant for EPA, NIH, and NSF. Working in the three agencies I learned the working environment of a diverse culture. Management was not too friendly; but I enjoyed the work. My co-workers consisted of other consultants. The hardest part was to find an assignment when one ended; it was the consultant's responsibility – more... to find work through networking. Even though my assignments ended, I did enjoy the three agencies and working with my contacts. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Associate (Current Employee), Houston, TXJuly 9, 2014
Booz Allen Hamilton is a very family-orientated and fun place to work. They genuinely care about their employees and want to grow you as an individual. The management team shows interest in each employee and wants to learn about them. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nebulous assignments with risky job security
Lead Associate (Current Employee), Asheville, NCJuly 8, 2014
Though the company has pockets of brilliant talent who are doing some innovative things, the company culture overall has become so poor that the attrition problem is now systemic and the company is seeming to turn a blind eye to this. Staff must constantly find their own assignment and if they are unable to secure one, they are readily issued a "Lack – more... of Work" letter and given 2 weeks. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workforce
Special Security Representative (SSR) (Current Employee), Herndon, VAJuly 8, 2014
Pros: room for advancement.
Cons: pay is once a month.
Manage and support the JIOR with security related issues and implement policy and procedures for SCIFs. Review SOP and create new procedures for facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best jobs of I have ever had.
Associate (Former Employee), Ft Bragg NCJuly 8, 2014
Pros: professional coworkers that were highly educated.
Cons: none that i can recall
A 9 to 4 job, with some travel involved and comp time given for the travel. Benefits were outstanding. The coworkers were very professional the management was some of the best I've worked with very well trained very well educated knew how to do their jobs and how to teach me to do mine. Support system at Booz Allen Hamilton allowed for growth through – more... training if that was something that you were interested in. Best part of the job was I was working with professionals every day who knew their job can be relied on at all times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great company, now nothing sets it apart.
Network and System Penetration Analyst (Current Employee), Linthicum HeightsJuly 3, 2014
Pros:
1) Generally pretty flexible in changing projects to help keep you happy and interested in your work.

Cons:
1) Everything else.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Firm's core values are lived and practiced everyday.
Project Manager (Current Employee), Bethesda, MDJune 27, 2014
Pros: collaboration with knowledgeable staff, good benefits, good working envrionment, and management.
Cons: promotion can be slow.
The my co-workers are professional, bright and articulate. Everyday there is collaboration across the firm through focus groups, participation in workshops and training courses. The Firm believes in supporting its personnel through education and training thereby making the employees better in order to sustain work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning System Instructional Design
Associate (Current Employee), Edinburgh, INJune 25, 2014
Amazing management team that provided stretch assignments to develop their junior staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work at.
Associate (Former Employee), Rockville, MDJune 25, 2014
A great place to learn new technologies. I had the opportunitie to make new friends.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOTS OF WORK AND SPECIAL PROJECTS, NOT ENOUGH PAY
Associate (Former Employee), VAJune 19, 2014
Cons: no work-life balance
I worked for the company for several years so witnessed it go from a great company with great benefits and perks to all work and absolutely no play or any down time. No work-life balance. Working evenings and weekends is a norm and expected from everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company Depending on Where you Work
SENIOR DEFENSE RESEARCH ANALYST (Current Employee), Hamilton, COJune 18, 2014
Satisfaction depends on client you support and your management team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard to support the client's mission
Senior Associate, Marketing Communications (Current Employee), McLean, VAJune 16, 2014
Pros: telecommuting and flexible work environment make it possible to find that elusive work/life balance
Cons: the fiscal constraints of working in a down government contractor market pose challenges.
Working at Booz Allen has been like getting an on the job MBA. I've learned so much about organizational management, change management, finance, business strategy, and leadership. I feel prepared to face just about any challenge that I may encounter as I move forward in my career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff Augmentation Focused Project Work
Lead Associate, Strategy & Organization (Former Employee), Washington DCJune 13, 2014
Would recommend the firm to recent college grads
Great training opportunities
Difficult to change market focus
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork is stressed by management
USEUCOM ACCM Focal Point Program Manager (Current Employee), Stuttgart, BWJune 13, 2014
Pros: great management/administrative support
Cons: cant think of any
As a Booz Allen Hamilton employee, I greatly appreciate the fact that Senior management takes a keen interest in developing personal skills, monitor career progress and offer all resources to better support the client.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Public service is rewarding
Training Integrator (Former Employee), Aberdeen Proving Ground, MDJune 11, 2014
Pros: health care and job security
Cons: not challenging enough
Public service is rewarding and offers excellent job security and health care benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversity
Sr. Consultant / Deputy Task Lead/ Sr. RFP Analyst (Former Employee), McLean, VAJune 5, 2014
Pros: benefits
Cons: culture has changed
It used to be a company that was based on its culture and diversity. People used to matter. Now it seems that all that made Booz Allen the company you would want on paper is no longer the same.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you have a project, it is a fun place to work!
Lead Enterprise Architect (Current Employee), Northern VirginiaJune 4, 2014
Co-workers are very talented and add to the joy of working at Booz Allen.

1 2 3 4 5

About Booz Allen Hamilton

For almost a century, consultants at Booz Allen Hamilton┬áhave been helping US government agencies operate more efficiently at – Read more