Borden Dairy Company Employee Reviews

Showing all 44 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed
Prefer not to disclose (Former Employee) –  Winter Haven, FLJune 29, 2017
Management expects 110% from you but provides no work life balance and no time off . Very poor communication from HR . 3 shifts with 3 people , so take vitamins, probiotics etc as there is no one to cover you .
Pros
It's a job
Cons
HR / No life outside the plant
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dinamic company
Route Driver (Current Employee) –  Lumberton, TXJune 6, 2017
very supportive management at all times. learned how to do many different things and interact with general public. The product was heavy, but I liked all my customers and the job that came with it.
Pros
great managment and great pay
Cons
super long hours and very stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Driver (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLJune 6, 2017
A poorly run company that cares nothing for its drivers and is run on the good old boy network.They will insist on 100 percent from you and give zero percent back.Dont expect to stay long.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
committed to training
Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSMay 16, 2017
Borden is committed to job training and internal advancements. Company Benefits for employees are excellent, wages are upper scale for this area. The local management team are committed to employees.
Pros
Company provided benefits
Cons
Parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Filler Operator (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 15, 2017
staff are awesome so are the co workers i always look forward to go to work any looking for a great job good pay and great benefits this is the job for you
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To much work for the money
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAApril 11, 2017
I worked there for 3 months and had a route , they kept adding stops to my route but didn't add money to my paycheck and turned my days into 14 hour days , , and only paid 700$ a week before taxes , I was the 4th person to quit that route because it was to much for 1 person to do .
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disturbing place to work...
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Winter Haven, FLApril 6, 2017
Maintenance supervisor is a total nut job.....absolutely no way to advance, dirty place do yourself a favor RUN!! No life at all will require you to work way to many hours with no notice.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything you can imagine
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blow Mold Operator
Blow Mold Operator (Former Employee) –  Baker, LAMarch 2, 2017
great team leader. great opportunity for anyone. awesome benefits for family and i. a great place to work. my day at work went quick and it was great management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Payroll Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 23, 2017
I enjoy this place. Friendly staff and co workers were easy to get along with. Learn the system as well as other tasks given. Most enjoyable part is my team mates and I work as a team and communicate with one another to get the job done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a very good company to work for management is great
Bulk filler (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXFebruary 12, 2017
Great company to work for ppl are real nice work is simple work as well. Also has a training 2 week program makes sure u are ready to work on ur own.
Pros
2 15 min paid breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can get treated way better somewhere else with the same pay, I promise.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKFebruary 5, 2017
- managers are habitual liars.

- no advance at all-

- say bye bye to family, even though I have no kids.

- corporate came in and changed everything so you can't make money like you use to.

It's many more but I'm not going to waste my time. Guys , it's so much better out there. Your lives are more important than to live this torture.
Pros
Friendship with employees that actually do the work you do, not mangement.
Cons
Everything but the check.
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disturbing place to work
several jobs, vacation relief (Former Employee) –  Winter Haven, FLFebruary 3, 2017
No SOP's, nobody wants to clean up after themselves, certain people always sitting in the lab gossiping about other people including managers, very disturbing place to work, absolutely no leadership. Stay away, there is a reason for the high turnover rate. I see a very false review here on this same plant, most likely a managers fake posting, to make this place look good, lol
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Plant Manager (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COJanuary 30, 2017
Environment safe, health and friendly.
The people are easy going loyal and accountable.
we always work to improve something every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Demanding industry
Plant Manager (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJanuary 24, 2017
Very stressful on the family with work requirements, i have had to cancel several vacations or days off because of job requirements.
It takes a toll on the family
Pros
Provide dollars to raise family
Cons
No outside life
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not worth your time
Controls Technician (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJanuary 17, 2017
My mother raised me, saying that if you cannot say anything nice about someone, that I should not say anything at all. So there it is in 150 characters.
Pros
they never bounce a paycheck
Cons
below average in every imagined category
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and clean place of business
Pastuerizer (Current Employee) –  Winter Haven, FLDecember 26, 2016
Bordens has been a stable employment for the last 29 years. I learned alot about the process of the dairy business. I will always remember the hard times as well as the good times when it comes to putting out a good safe product for the comsumer. We worked to make sure that their milk products were as safe to drink .. Never wanting anyone to get sick from anything we make.
Pros
steady job for 29 years
Cons
leaving to relocate
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Pay No Scheduled breaks- little opportunity for Advancement
Picker (Current Employee) –  Lafayette, LAOctober 30, 2016
I worked for Borden Dairy Lafayette Plant for 2 years In the Vault (cooler) and I trained over 75 people that either quit or got fired. It's a job with little incentive to work hard because there are no raises based on performance just a 3% cost of living raise once a year (12 cents) that's it! Starting pay is 10.00/HR. Erratic management that doesn't work together - just blame each other. If you are desperate enough then try it out , just dress warm ( Vault is 32 degrees constantly ). Good Luck.
Pros
Good Insurance Benefits
Cons
Backstabbing Management- No scheduled breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place every do not recommend
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 27, 2016
Death trap water in j boxes exposed hot wires no type of training on equipment no family life will get ride of you with no explanation nothing labeled extremely complicated to trouble shoot machinery
Pros
Not filling out an application
Cons
Not one
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Done
Lab Tech (Current Employee) –  Dallas TXJuly 16, 2016
Obviously someone from the company is writing these great reviews. I am currently employed at Borden on Lamar st and it is definitely one of the worst jobs in Dallas. The mgmt doesn't given a zip about you or your family life, it's milk and nothing else. The only people making a decent wage is the ones in a click. The turnover is the highest I've ever seen in a co.
Think what you will but you'll see if you go there.
Pros
A job until you find one
Cons
Everything from mgmt to pay to poor training and extremely high turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very good
Outside carrier (Former Employee) –  Dallas TexasJuly 12, 2016
I'm a truck driver with another company and the guys in the receiving bay are flat out lazy. They complain about the lack of money and all but 2 guys are looking for a new job.
This place has a priority for milk haulers instead of First In First Out (FIFO)

I've heard that Conroe Texas has their stuff together
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Lazy employees. Long waits to scale in. The priority list.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Borden Dairy Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 44 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.9
Culture
2.9

CEO Approval

47%
19 ratings
Add your rating