Find companies:
Bosch
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
355 reviews

Bosch Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very proffesional environment with great people
Co-op Student (Former Employee), Anderson, SCMarch 9, 2015
Worked on a number of projects. My boss was considerate and welcoming. Gave high praise for a job well done. Was willing to give projects that required high responsibility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bosch Summary
Laborer (Former Employee), Morrilton, ARFebruary 21, 2015
Pros: paid time off
Cons: long hours
A typical day at Bosch was getting to my station, gathering my equipment and performing what was asked of me each day. The management was ok and my co-workers were awesome. The hardest part of working for Bosch was the demand for production each hour. The most enjoyable part of working for Bosch included:
spending lunch with my co-workers
having a good supervisor
the pay was pretty good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
technical executive engineer (Current Employee), Lucknow, SCFebruary 18, 2015
Cons: shoe brakes filters
day is good throughout
i learned many things
my co workers are good
the hardest part is part number of products
the most enjoyble part of job is we celebratw every ones success
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very structured
Accounting Co-Op (Former Employee), Charleston, SCJanuary 28, 2015
Enjoyed the people i worked with but the Co-Op role was very unstructured which grew to be very annoying.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Android Mobile Apps Developer (Former Employee), Palo Alto, CADecember 17, 2014
Good company. Great work environment. management worked well with me. enjoyed working with all the different people. It was a good learning environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Robert Bosch - MAU STAFFING
Product Assembler (Former Employee), North Charleston, SCDecember 14, 2014
Pros: very interesting job, i kept very busy and enjoyed the work.
Cons: worked as a temp, no healthcare provided for temps
Worked through MAU Temp agency. Assembled and visually inspected diesel injectors, verified calibrations, checked injector pressure in volume on computer controlled testing machines, worked with various CNC testing equipment in production of injectors. Assembled electronic components and performed inspections on the ABF line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Bosch
Operator (Former Employee), Charleston, SCDecember 10, 2014
Working at Bosch was very interesting. You learn different things everyday and was not put on the same job. I would go back and work for Bosch if I moved back to Charleston. Everyone was warm and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bosch
Packaging Engineer Co-Op (Current Employee), Anderson, SCDecember 10, 2014
Pros: communication between employees is excelent
Cons: strict policies, paper work reduces productivity
Great Company, Great Employees, Great Atmosphere. Internal Projects are driven by excellent communication and teamwork across all departments. First level managers and upper management very involved in projects. Company goals are laid out clearly and effective management practice is exercised.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and productive job,lots of overtime!
Operator/Surface (Former Employee), Anderson, SCNovember 24, 2014
I left my job at Bosch to move back home to AL.to help with my elder mother.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Refreshing environment to work in with cafeteria and workout room.
Computer Support Specialist (Former Employee), Plymouth, MINovember 20, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule, cafeteria, company sponsored activities and charities
A typical day would include our ticket system. I would be assigned various tickets for hardware, software, break/fix, installations and provided new hire training sessions.

My co-workers were phenominal to work with and enjoyed the 'team' environment where everyone was able to pitch in or had some knowledge to assist when answers were hard to come by. We were considered your level II support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Human Resources Partner (Current Employee), Charleston, SCNovember 19, 2014
Allowed me to promoted myself through professional development from an hourly operator to a HR Partner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Purchasing, contract negotiations, bid package development
Senior Buyer (Former Employee), Charleston, SCNovember 6, 2014
Pros: broad range of responsibilities from purchasing to quality
Cons: industry is cyclic and financially tied to economy
- Responsible for spend amounts of $40-$100 million annually
- Responsible for all capital purchases: machinery, equipment, land, building, tooling, material handling, as well as all major contractor projects
- Responsible for all indirect purchasing: packaging, gages, computers, multi functional devices, and all major service agreements; including temporary staffing, facilities maintenance, janitorial, landscaping, security, and the integrated warehouse suppliers
- Responsible for integrated suppliers for finished goods, packaging, and inline sequencing
- Responsible for preparing all “requests for proposals”, performing decision analyses for evaluating all quotes, selecting suppliers and contractors; developing agreements and issuing purchase orders
- Development of Supplier and Contractor Metrics; and Quarterly Reviews to drive supplier continuous improvements and lean practices
- Achievement of $1 -$2.4 million in documented savings annually
- Responsible for developing and implementing over 20 Kaizen improvement ideas
- Responsible for multiple long-term $1,000,000 (+) Supplier/Contractor agreements
- Responsible for working with 300+ suppliers
- Team member and/or team leader for over 18 Bosch Corporate projects for North America
- Purchasing Magazine: All Star Champion for 2006
- Achieved Lifetime Certification in 2008 – Certified Purchasing Manager (C.P.M.)
- Completed Bosch Leadership training (86 hours)
- Completed 309 hours of training: Lean Manufacturing, Lean Design, Lean Processes, Value Stream Mapping, Total Predictive Maintenance; and Safety and Environmental training
- Assistance with Internal Quality Audits for ISO/TS 16949
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Production Inspector (Current Employee), Anderson, SCNovember 5, 2014
Pros: long breaks
great places to work
easy work
long breaks
great co workers
good management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work, but machine downtime was a major problem
Production Tech II (Former Employee), Sumter, SCNovember 4, 2014
Pros: excellent pay
Cons: long work hours
Its was a wonderful place to work, however due to mechanical downtime 8hrs. could turn into 13hrs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Strong Negotiator, Flexibility (Former Employee), Charleston, SCNovember 2, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: left for other employment
Enjoyed all the people I worked with, meeting new people. Very challenging at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bosch Warehouse
Quality Control Supervisor (Current Employee), Charleston, SCOctober 29, 2014
Inspect/Sort parts for defects. Great co-workers but mostly only uses temporary employees. Leadership is enjoyable to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY NICE
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee), Charleston, SCOctober 24, 2014
I loved working here. The owner is very nice and understanding. He did a lot for me as an employee and I wish I could have stayed with his company longer. The only thing is with construction, business is only as good as the economy so when the economy hit bad times I was no longer able to work for him.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, but takes forever to advance
Assembler (Former Employee), Anderson, SCOctober 20, 2014
Pros: paid breaks, decent pay
Cons: short breaks, no advancement
Staff were very helpful in getting me trained. My co-workers were a bit immature, but all in all it was a good place to work for a first job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
ENGINEERING TECHNICIAN (Current Employee), Charleston, SCOctober 17, 2014
Overall, it's a pretty good place to work at. Currently in a phase of restructuring, a lot of new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Material Handler (Former Employee), New Bern, NCOctober 15, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: work till your done. never know when you get to leave.
CDC clamp driver, everyone there is very friendly but be careful of who you make friends with.

1 2 3 4 5

About Bosch

Robert Bosch LLC is your one-stop shop for German-engineered auto parts, appliances, and power tools. The North American subsidiary – Read more

Bosch Salaries

Assembler
$27,000 per year
$10.00 per hour
Machine Operator
$10.00 per hour
Engineering Co-op
$36,700 per year
Forklift Operator
$11.00 per hour