Find companies:
Bosch
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
303 reviews

Bosch Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Human Resources Partner (Current Employee), Charleston, SCNovember 19, 2014
Allowed me to promoted myself through professional development from an hourly operator to a HR Partner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Purchasing, contract negotiations, bid package development
Senior Buyer (Former Employee), Charleston, SCNovember 6, 2014
Pros: broad range of responsibilities from purchasing to quality
Cons: industry is cyclic and financially tied to economy
- Responsible for spend amounts of $40-$100 million annually
- Responsible for all capital purchases: machinery, equipment, land, building, tooling, material handling, as well as all major contractor projects
- Responsible for all indirect purchasing: packaging, gages, computers, multi functional devices, and all major service agreements; including – more... temporary staffing, facilities maintenance, janitorial, landscaping, security, and the integrated warehouse suppliers
- Responsible for integrated suppliers for finished goods, packaging, and inline sequencing
- Responsible for preparing all “requests for proposals”, performing decision analyses for evaluating all quotes, selecting suppliers and contractors; developing agreements and issuing purchase orders
- Development of Supplier and Contractor Metrics; and Quarterly Reviews to drive supplier continuous improvements and lean practices
- Achievement of $1 -$2.4 million in documented savings annually
- Responsible for developing and implementing over 20 Kaizen improvement ideas
- Responsible for multiple long-term $1,000,000 (+) Supplier/Contractor agreements
- Responsible for working with 300+ suppliers
- Team member and/or team leader for over 18 Bosch Corporate projects for North America
- Purchasing Magazine: All Star Champion for 2006
- Achieved Lifetime Certification in 2008 – Certified Purchasing Manager (C.P.M.)
- Completed Bosch Leadership training (86 hours)
- Completed 309 hours of training: Lean Manufacturing, Lean Design, Lean Processes, Value Stream Mapping, Total Predictive Maintenance; and Safety and Environmental training
- Assistance with Internal Quality Audits for ISO/TS 16949 – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Production Inspector (Current Employee), Anderson, SCNovember 5, 2014
Pros: long breaks
great places to work
easy work
long breaks
great co workers
good management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work, but machine downtime was a major problem
Production Tech II (Former Employee), Sumter, SCNovember 4, 2014
Pros: excellent pay
Cons: long work hours
Its was a wonderful place to work, however due to mechanical downtime 8hrs. could turn into 13hrs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Strong Negotiator, Flexibility (Former Employee), Charleston, SCNovember 2, 2014
Pros: meeting new people
Cons: left for other employment
Enjoyed all the people I worked with, meeting new people. Very challenging at times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bosch Warehouse
Quality Control Supervisor (Current Employee), Charleston, SCOctober 29, 2014
Inspect/Sort parts for defects. Great co-workers but mostly only uses temporary employees. Leadership is enjoyable to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY NICE
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee), Charleston, SCOctober 24, 2014
I loved working here. The owner is very nice and understanding. He did a lot for me as an employee and I wish I could have stayed with his company longer. The only thing is with construction, business is only as good as the economy so when the economy hit bad times I was no longer able to work for him.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, but takes forever to advance
Assembler (Former Employee), Anderson, SCOctober 20, 2014
Pros: paid breaks, decent pay
Cons: short breaks, no advancement
Staff were very helpful in getting me trained. My co-workers were a bit immature, but all in all it was a good place to work for a first job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
ENGINEERING TECHNICIAN (Current Employee), Charleston, SCOctober 17, 2014
Overall, it's a pretty good place to work at. Currently in a phase of restructuring, a lot of new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Material Handler (Former Employee), New Bern, NCOctober 15, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: work till your done. never know when you get to leave.
CDC clamp driver, everyone there is very friendly but be careful of who you make friends with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful work environment
Customer Account Specialist (Former Employee), South Bend, INSeptember 11, 2014
Managment sucks. A very political environment and human resources looks the other way. Accounting managers in South bend are back stabbing liars out to take people down. This is the worst place I have ever worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and productive work environment
Floor operator (Current Employee), North Charleston, SCSeptember 4, 2014
- Positive coworkers and supervisors
- Comfortable climate controlled environment
- Safety is priority and work is not strenuous
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Senior Program / Project Manager (Former Employee), chicago illinoisSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: powerful automotive company
Cons: lower pay
huge company to work for but when there is a down turn in the automotive world, Bosch takes a big hit causing layoffs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security, good break schedule, great benifits
Inventory Specialist (Current Employee), Romeoville, ILSeptember 2, 2014
- I Accurately count inventory in each location then,
enter counts into company database via RF Scanner also
search locations for product as well as maintain location by keeping them filled and clean.

- Working at Bosch has taught me the importance of maintaining inventory in any type product selling company company.

- There could be better management!

- – more... Co-workers are great.

- The job is a piece of cake.

- The best part of the job is being able to work comfortably with no one constantly looking over shoulders. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Machine Repair / Vibration & Oil Analyst (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MISeptember 2, 2014
nice people good place to work but questionalble futher because of its industery
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Assembler (Current Employee), north charleston scAugust 20, 2014
I am on a assembly line making production on a daily basis. I inspect fuel injectors to make sure they are not damage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Leadership Experience
Team Leader in Washer and Dryer area (Former Employee), New Bern, NCAugust 8, 2014
Pros: learned how to be more responsible
Cons: n/a
Gave me my first leadership experience. I learned about responsibilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company
Employee (Former Employee), South Bend, INAugust 7, 2014
Division was sold; company no longer in the area.

Excellent benefits, great working environment. Best company!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe place good peers.
Assistant Warehouse Manager (Current Employee), Socorro, TXAugust 7, 2014
Safe place good peers.
Good benefits.
Multiple incentives.
Good corporate culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job I've ever had.
was a Reach Truck Driver (Former Employee), Atlanta, GeorgiaJuly 15, 2014
Pros: it's a job
Cons: they want idiots that are easily controlled. bosch rarely hires anyone.
Not only did I get terminated for a miniscule reason, but they show no empathy and if you have had no previous write ups they will fire you regardless. No room for ADVANCEMENT. I not only drove a reach truck cause I was hand picked but when I had my accident that I reported instantaneously, they fired me for not wearing steel toe boots that I left home – more... on accident cause I'm expecting a child on the way and was at a appointment. My sister passed while I worked there, not only did they not believe me but asked for proof. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Bosch

Robert Bosch LLC is your one-stop shop for German-engineered auto parts, appliances, and power tools. The North American subsidiary – Read more