Bosch Employee Reviews

Found 466 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Master thesis (Former Employee) –  Baden-WürttembergAugust 15, 2017
I was a master student did my internship and thesis in Bosch. It was a great experience working at Bosch. Colleagues were both competitive and friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
BLM (CNC) machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Plantation, FLAugust 15, 2017
A typical day at BOSCH is always productive and fun,but very challenging which is the best part of it since I love Challenge. Bosch has a very high standards when it comes to its management team, very skilled people. I love the environment...
Pros
free lunches on weekends and special events such as Adversity day and son on.
Cons
short breaks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work. Friendly people, very easy laid back atmosphere
OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Springboro, OHAugust 13, 2017
I have worked there for 3 years and currently on my 2nd layoff. The 1st one was 3 months, the current one is potentially permanent. Other than the layoffs, its a nice place to work.
Pros
easy work, great people, nice clean climate controlled work place
Cons
Layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work environment
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 9, 2017
I really enjoyed working there, it was a great and positive work environment. The management team was very helpful. I would definitely work there again!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive job
Ltl packer (Current Employee) –  West Memphis, ARAugust 8, 2017
Bosch is a week baldness environment and friendly company to work. Employees are very appreciated and taken care of. Management and supervisors recognize good employees.
Pros
Lunch, gifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dumpster Fires
Manufacturing Operations Engineer (Former Employee) –  Charleston, SCAugust 7, 2017
24/7/365. Cant stop wont stop. money first people later. nobody really cares about you as a person just come to work, get the job done and leave. Really nowhere to move upward.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decline to review
Internship (Former Employee) –  Baden-WürttembergAugust 4, 2017
I decline to answer due to the fact I was an intern and no a full time employee. So in regards to work culture, and management it was a place that one could show up to everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall perception of working for bosch
Forklift Operator/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 1, 2017
great place to receive good pay high in standards and u will receive great overtime and good benefits try to find a good location where the culture will allow you to be better at your job
Pros
Great pay good overtime
Cons
Leadership weak and unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Florence, KYAugust 1, 2017
We made steering columns so it was a little hard labor and the pay was good but the hours I hated I don't like the 3rd shift thing but overall it's a good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good company to work for!
Service Engineer Appliance Specialist (Current Employee) –  Montgomery County, MDAugust 1, 2017
Pretty good company to work for! Nice high-end equipment that's made very well and doesn't require constant repair. Work is a little slow at times because equipment is made well.
Pros
Nice high-end equipment that's made very well and doesn't require constant repair.
Cons
Work is a little slow at times because equipment is made well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assembly operator
Operator (Former Employee) –  Anderson, SCJuly 31, 2017
great place to work--great people to work with--I worked 3rd shift but those are the hours I like--nice friendly atmosphere--the jobs were easy to learn and the training was sufficient.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work/life was great. Management needs some work.
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 30, 2017
Work/life balance was great. Advancement is difficult. Management organization was a mess. Was being pulled in a million directions at once and there was no direction at times.
Pros
Benefits, Work/life, Culture, CEO is amazing
Cons
Management, Advancement, leadership direction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Diesel Fuel System Engineer (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJuly 28, 2017
Best company I have worked for. I was asked to leave Bosch and return to Delphi Diesel systems, which was a huge mistake.
I worked at all OEMs and travelled the word with the best engineers and management, both at Bosch and the customer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Sr. Marketing Analyst (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, MIJuly 28, 2017
Difficult to move up. Excellent work life balance. Benefits are great. Some upper management are not approachable. Very team orientated. Nice location.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
none I can think of to mention
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall satisfied
Expediter/Material Handler for Weld Cell Area (Current Employee) –  Kentwood, MIJuly 27, 2017
The only reason I'm leaving is because the company is closing. I was a great career path and the benefites were excellent. Sad that we are all losing our jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Morrilton, ARJuly 26, 2017
Perform planned maintenance and breakdowns
Better troubleshooting skills
Management was fair all
Very stressful at times
Communication sometimes was not clear
Helping all the different lines
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Albion, INJuly 26, 2017
I was a machine operator at Bosch for the weekend shift. I loved working with Bosch. Great place to work and keeps you busy for the most part. I didn't like the fact the canceled weekend shift hours so fast without warning but things happen.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mount Prospect, ILJuly 25, 2017
I really enjoy my job. Supervisors are nice to work for. It would be nice to be aware of the positions available within the company. Sometimes it can be difficult to find them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly enviroment
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXJuly 23, 2017
Bosch is an excellent place to work in. With great benefits and excellent management.Best work experience I ever had with great co-workers and great pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Assembly Associate (Former Employee) –  N Charleston, SCJuly 19, 2017
Robert Bosch is/was a great company to work for. They will give you the opportunity to prove yourself. If a problem occurred they would walk you through the problem instead of pointing the finger.
Pros
enjoyable atmospher
Cons
layoffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Bosch. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 2,274 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0