Find companies:
BOSH GLOBAL SERVICES
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

BOSH GLOBAL SERVICES Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Logistics, UAV maintenance
Field Service Representative (Current Employee), Newport News, VASeptember 28, 2014
Pros: tempo
Cons: no comforts, hostile fire, lack of food
12 hrs a day 7 days a week, 365 days straight work in extreme weather. Rather work with positive people with good attitudes, anything is possible when there is a well managed, supported team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Benefits and Great Co-Workers
Communication Systems Analyst (Current Employee), Springfield, OHAugust 5, 2014
Pros: great team, hardworking hr
Cons: high turnover, shift work
My role is to provide 24/7 IT support to an ANG RPA SOC. I typically work between 80 and 90 hours a pay period. I would consider my position relatively low stress. I work at a remote site away from the corporate offices. My overall opinion of the corporate HR and management is mostly positive as I've never hit any kinds of "road blocks" when dealing – more... with them. The only issue I have found so far is that the turnover has been very high, as in, most people seem to only work for the company for 1 to 2 years and then they're gone. We can't seem to keep people around and all the people that leave have moved on to similar jobs in roughly the same geographic area with higher pay and regular hours. This trend has led me to start looking for other positions elsewhere and it's basically only because I can do almost the same thing with an easier schedule and 10% more money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small Company BIG VALUES
Cyber Systems Operations Specialist (Current Employee), Warner robins, GAJuly 29, 2014
BOSH is a small company with less than 200 employees trying to grow and do better by its employees. Whenever there is a change needed all one has to do is move it up the chain of command and the company's president and owner will be in contact with you to try to better your experience there. Not many companies will have a president that cares as much, – more... and I'm glad to be at this company that does. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very enjoyable company to work for
Aerosonde SUAS Operator (Current Employee), Newport News, VAOctober 17, 2013
Pros: great benefits package
Everyone at BOSH has been great to me. I work overseas in locations with spotty internet access and the staff at the home office has always made the process of filling out required paperwork very easy. They will always go out of their way to ensure I get paid on time and that my benefits stay up to date.

The only downside is the job security aspect. – more... Being a business that focuses on supporting Government contracts you never know exactly how long you will have a job for. Which requires good money management for the future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People, Poor Choices of Contracts
Field Service Representative (Former Employee), Newport News, VAApril 1, 2013
Pros: great people
Cons: poor business skills and contracts.
The people that work in the office and support the forward deployed personel are amazing. The choices that are made by the the group acquiring contracts aren't making the best choices and causes layoffs of a lot of people. I would look for a company that has a more stable footing. BOSH is great but they are young in a unmanned game that has been fielded – more... by larger companies. They are having a tough time holding thier own. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Systems Administrator (Former Employee), TucsonMarch 22, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
This place is awful and is comprised of mostly bad management that shows favoritism to a select few "company men". If you haven't been working here for at least 2-3 years, expect to be treated like dirt unless you are willing to work numerous hours of overtime without compensation. This is an awful company and you should definitely keep your distance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work. Enjoyed my job.
Systems Engineer (Current Employee), Newport News, VAJuly 8, 2012
Good management, and very nice company values. They are flexible with my work schedule to accommodate personal things.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Aerosonde UAS Operator (Former Employee), AfghanistanDecember 20, 2014
BOSH is a great company to work for. The management is great. The only downside is that it is a contracting job and contracts can end at any time with BOSH having no control. If your single its great to be a contractor because you have a chance to see the world. Depending on the contract you do you will wake up go to work make things happen and then – more... go to your billeting area. The people are great and it was a great experience. If I was offered another job I would do it again as long as my family was ok with it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I've ever worked
Field Service Representative (FSR) - deployed (Former Employee), Helmand, AfghanistanJuly 14, 2014
Pros: great leadership, high compensation, travel, worldy experiances
Cons: deployment food? it can be hot in the desert also!
I worked deployed with BOSH for a year. There are many great things about this company, it's people, and the work they do. The negatives are few and far between, and mainly are related to the austere environments that you may be sent to in association with the contract (food, lodging, environment).
To name a few of my favorite things about BOSH:

The – more... leadership; If you are hired on as a contractor you will likely fall under one person at the company. The one that I was under was outstanding in all regards for the welfare of the contractors under her. From checking in regularly on deployments, to sending my family back home a thank you card with a gift certificate, they really do go out of their way to make their appreciation known (and that isn't even counting the considerable pay!)
The pay: Highest among all other contracting agencies in the field that I was hired on as. They even went so far as to match BOSH contractors pay with the Primary contract holder (we were working as subs) so that there would be no animosity towards other contractors at the work sites.
Work environment: As BOSH states many times and is vastly proud of, most of their employees are prior military. If you come into the company as prior military (like myself), you will be among like-minded individuals who have had the same experiences and are all around decent folks to work with.

Overall, this company has done more for me that any other place I've worked. The experience gained, the pay, and the stellar customers that you work for on site are all exceptional. The only negative aspects, as stated above are the places you may may physically work at (Deployment), but anyone who is prior military, or even civilian who has never deployed, won't find much issues with a deployment. Some people on here have had issues with BOSH, and it made me wary when I first was considering applying. I can see now that I have been with them for a year, that everyone at the company is motivated, positive, and proactive in their work, something that may be difficult for some to embrace.
If you are looking for a place that will appreciate your hard work, compensate you very well for it, and let you see the world, then BOSH won't let you down. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible company
Aerosonde AVO (Former Employee), AfghanistanNovember 24, 2012
the other name of this company is UAV Communications and they are just a sub contractor. Currently they are working with AAI and it was and is a HORRIBLE experience!!! AVOID AVOID AVOID!!!! They say whatever it is they think you want to hear to get you do whatever it is they need for you to do and then you will be tossed. AVOID!