Find companies:
Bosley
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Bosley Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD
Patient Services Representative (Former Employee), Beverly Hills, CAMarch 18, 2014
A TYPICAL WORK DAY WAS VERY BUSY AND HIGH ENERGY .MY COWORKERS AND I WOULD UTILIZE EACHOTHERS STRENGHTS AND KNOWLEDGE TO HANDLE CERTAIN SITUATIONS. THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART ABOUT THE JOB WAS HELPING PEOPLE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lEARNING EXPERIENCE
Medical Assistant Extern (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOFebruary 17, 2014
BUSY
PERPARING the follicular units
HOW TO TRANSPLANT
COWORKERS PLASANT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy and friendly work place
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee), Seattle, WAFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: we do potluck for each employee birthday
Cons: closing by your self
you answer phone and confirm procedure appointment, pre-make patient chart, chart review after clinic done, my manager goes between two clinic, all of my co-worker are team player, it hard when we have to do monthly clean, when always come back happy with their result
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very busy
Patient Coordinator (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 25, 2013
Pros: event parties
I learned how to multi task a large volume of work. I directed a staff of over 40 employees, it was like a rush all day and i loved it. The front and back office staff worked together as one large team which made it alot easier for the patients to have a successful outcome. The hardest part of the day was sending people home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management sucks!!!!!
Medical Assistant (Current Employee), Raleigh, NCJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: great staff. great results for patient's.
Cons: management is horrible.
I have only worked at bosley for almost 2 years. I have learned a lot! All that put a side the management is horrible. They want you to be a team player when they aren't at all. One of them is in there office all the time. It says not a smoking job. Supervisor smokes all the time. Yes they HAD great benefits. But from what other employees have said – more... it used to be better. You don't have a set schedule. You never know when you will be off or if you'll even have a patient one day. I was told they were at work once til 1 am. The staff is great and I have met great people. But I can't wait to leave. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management cased poor crew moral
MEDICAL ASSISTANT (Former Employee), Boston, MAJanuary 12, 2013
Pros: making a difference in ppls life.
Cons: hardly any breaks
This job was repetitive and was very physically demanding. I learned how to tend to pt and be aware of my surroundings. The entire management team was horrendous. They breed poor moral between the crew, The hardest part of this job was dealing with management. The most enjoyable part of my job was helping the patients and seeing the difference my job – more... made in their life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if your single boca raton,fl
Medical assistant (Former Employee), Boca ratonDecember 15, 2012
Pros: good schedules
I worked at Bosley in boca raton, fl and basically all I could say is that you have to be the right fit from the beginning and play their game and you will be ok. Don't get me wrong other Bosley offices are Great but that particular office is questionable.

December 28, 2012

Could you elaborate a little on the Boca Office? I was thinking of applying there for the same position you previously had. Please tell me what to expect.

July 12, 2013

Bosley Hair Replacement clinics breeds bad management by using inexperienced people with little to no people skills. Their staff changes consistently because no one can stand to stay very long. Managers play favorites, and the travelers they use (people from other clinics) don't have to follow company policy so hair placement can be random instead of placed properly and where the doctor has made incisions. I would not trust any of the clinics to do hair replacement after listening to the horror stories of other employees.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very rewarding position where I get to help patients achieve their hair restoration goals
Senior Counselor (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 3, 2012
Pros: helping patients
Cons: not being to help patients with certain medical conditions
Consult with patients and explain the many aspects involved before considering hair restoration. Additionally, there are many team members involved in the process. This involves strong sales and communication skills as you are in constant communication with doctors, nurses and clinical staff.

The most enjoyable part of the job is helping the patients.

The – more... hardest part of the job is not being able to help patients that can not do a procedure given a medical condition or limited donor hair availability. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co workers were like family and the Patients were great.
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Boston, MAApril 1, 2012
Pros: overall the patients were please with our work.
Cons: company dont care about the employees
When I first started it was a nice place to work and pay and benefit was reasonble until new management took over. First our bonus was stop follwing by our 401K match and then our raise stopped. That was not the end, workers started to get lay off so one staff had to do 2 to 3 people work and that was the start of we the workers getting injured which – more... lead to be unemployed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work at
Receptionist/ Confirmation (Former Employee), Beverly HillsDecember 15, 2011
Pros: advancement, company lunch monthly, job satisfaction overall
Cons: outbound calls as a psr
I worked for Bosely from 2004-2007. I started out as a Patient Service Representative. Within a year, I became a receptionist and then a Confirmation Representative. I did this while in college and I must say it was a great experience.

About Bosley

Bosley enters its 37th year in surgical hair transplantation in 2011 as the world's most experienced hair restoration expert. – Read more