Find companies:
Boston Children's Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
72 reviews

Boston Children's Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding environment
Facilities Management Intern (Former Employee), Boston, MAJuly 30, 2014
Being able to interact with the community at work is an excellent feeling during the day! Seeing how your work, in whichever department you might be in, directly impacts the patients is a truly unique feeling at this Hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I have learned
Ambulatory Service Representative (Current Employee), Boston, MAJuly 27, 2014
I have learned to multitask in a fast paced enviroment and understand how work flow works in a administrative assistant role.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
NP (Current Employee), BostonJuly 3, 2014
I have learned so much here and the people i work with are amazing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
important work done
QA Manager (Current Employee), Boston, MAJune 23, 2014
Pros: the patients, coworkers/employees
Cons: busy to the point of sometimes being too reactionary
BCH is undergoing a lot of change and is growing exponentially. It's an excellent place to hone clinical skills and learn about the many complex connections that are needed to make a healthcare facility work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Children s Hospital is a very devoted company.
Pharmacy Courier (Current Employee), Boston, MAJune 22, 2014
I have worked in children s hospital for six years the benefits are very good. the people I have worked with are very helpful,kind,and polite. My experience there has been and still is a journey I learn something new every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing workplace
Clinical Assistant (Former Employee), Boston, MAJune 11, 2014
The people and environment at Children's is incredibly motivating and supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great healthcare environment
Senior Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Boston, MAMay 19, 2014
Many opportunities for advancement and to learn about different aspects of healthcare administration
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall experience
Program Coordinator (Current Employee), Boston, MAMay 14, 2014
The benefits at BCH are wonderful. the atmosphere is always cheerful, working with children does that and when it comes down to it we are all there one way or another to help children be well. each department obviously has their own negatives and positives but overall I have enjoyed working at BCH.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Boston, MAMay 11, 2014
coworkers are friendly
pleasant work environment
good benefits package
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good start in the healthcare industry
Surgical Intake Coordinator (Current Employee), Boston, MAMay 1, 2014
Job was not challenging and was not stimulating. Very caring professionals, but management left a bit to be desired. Not managed effectively.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Recruiter (Former Employee), Boston, MAApril 8, 2014
Children's Hospital has a dedicated group of people working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not actually the main hospital
phone call center rep (Former Employee), Boston, MAMarch 25, 2014
my job was not part of the main chidlrens hospital. From what I see and the people that I interact with at the main branch, they are extremely challenged, happy and satisfied with their job. The culture at the main hospital is great.

However, I'm here to give you the review from the perspective of one of the side offices. My branch was extremely underfunded, – more... and under a lot of pressure. There were not enough people on hand to handle the extreme amount of stuff to do. The hospital itself is tight on funds, so that created situations where 2-3 people had to handle the work of the entire hospital ( a job that 9-10 people should have done). – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hated it
Ambulatory Service Representative II (Former Employee), Boston, MAMarch 20, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
hated it!!!! worst job experience ever. horrible . hated it!!!! worst job experience ever. horrible managerhated it!!!! worst job experience ever. horrible managerhated it!!!! worst job experience ever. horrible managerhated it!!!! worst job experience ever. horrible managerhated it!!!! worst job experience ever. horrible managerhated it!!!! worst job – more... experience ever. horrible manager – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive environment with support from management
Manager (Current Employee), Boston, MAMarch 17, 2014
BCH is an excellent place to work if you are interested in advancing in the medical admin field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun, but a lot of ping pong between groups.
ISD (Current Employee), Boston, MAMarch 14, 2014
Pros: easy access to major commuting routes. great work vs life balance.
Cons: unmotavated employees, terrible management, low moral, zero growth.
No one likes to take ownership of issues. "Managers" are really not qualified to be in management. If you don't self promote, you rot in a cube and never advance or move on. Highly unqualified individuals in their positions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn
Neurobiology Intern (Former Employee), Boston, MAMarch 11, 2014
This position is great for people who want to do research. You will have to read a lot of articles and work with mice for your specific experiment. Throughout the process, you learn to use excel to compile your data.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Telephone/Page Operator (Former Employee), Boston, MAFebruary 19, 2014
#1 in NYC
Great advancement
Great people to work with
#1 in NYC
Great advancement
Great people to work with
#1 in NYC
Great advancement
Great people to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, healthy work environment
Quality Improvement Consultant (Current Employee), Boston, MAFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: good work life balance
Cons: limited growth opportunities
BCH is one of the most prestigious hospital in USA and provides very healthy work environment for its staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great care for very sick children
Administrative Assistant III (Current Employee), Boston, MAFebruary 11, 2014
Boston Children's Hospital is a great facility of care for small children, and sometimes adults, to received care from some of the best clinicians.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working with researchers from many different countries and cultures
Chief Technologist Radiology Research (Former Employee), Boston, MAFebruary 5, 2014
Performed PET and CT Scans on rats and mice. Did a little ultrasound. Managed the lab. I enjoyed working with my co workers and learned much from them. Trying to schedule studies so all the investigators were able to complete studies in a timely manner. Knowing that I was helping to find ways to help people with illnesses to live better.

1 2 3 4

About Boston Children's Hospital

How do you measure success? At Boston Children’s Hospital, it’s measured in patients treated, parents comforted, and – Read more