Boston Children's Hospital Employee Reviews

Found 220 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, left wanting more..
HR Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 17, 2017
People are great, however, when asked for job growth and professional development, they weren't able to support. Salaries are also low especially for Boston.
Pros
MBTA card and health benefits
Cons
salaries and professional development
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Clinical Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 16, 2017
Organization is driven, uses data and research to make decisions. Supports their staff, especially nurses, and encourages growth and leadership. The benefits are good, but the hours can be long.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful with large turn over rate
Med Tech II (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 16, 2017
Children's is a nice place to work. But if you give them an inch they take a mile. Overworked, underpaid, not well managed. Communication is lacking between techs and management. Tech colleagues are easy to get along with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Productive workplace
Senior Administrative Associate-Billing Compliance (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 24, 2017
I had an amazing experience and journey working for Boston's Children's Hospital. It allowed me to grow as a person and a professional. The company's benefits and training programs are amazing, and I had a great experience working with the employees, staff.
Pros
Great benefits and training
Cons
Limited promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work environment
Patient Accounts Specialist (Current Employee) –  Westwood, MAJune 15, 2017
• Oversee commercial and government insurance claims
• Recognized for performance in processing claims and reducing denials
• Developed strong relationships with out-of-state, federal and local payers including MassHealth, Medicare & Blue Cross Blue Shield
• Analyze patients’ explanation of benefits to maximize payer payment opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Customer Service/ Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 7, 2017
I worked in the Receiving Dept. Staff were very knowledgable and very helpful. The atmosphere is very inclusive and overall I would rate as a great employer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work with many knowledgeable clinicizns
Student Physical Therapist (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 5, 2017
This was a full time clinical experience. Everyone was very friendly and easy to work with. You will see a variety of patients of all different ages.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Hospital
Child Protection Social Work Intern (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 2, 2017
Boston Children's Hospital is so well run. No wonder they are the best in the country! Everybody who works here is so passionate about what they do. You are constantly surrounded by intellect, passion and dedication, which is extremely inspiring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, exciting, and rewarding.
Patient Experience Representative (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 27, 2017
Working for BCH was a fabulous experience in all aspects. Management truly cares about your success and helps guide you towards the right career path. I loved everything about this from the other employees, to my supervisors.
Pros
Working in the city
Cons
Commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice atmosphere
Patient Accounts Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Westwood, MAMay 23, 2017
Good place to work. People are nice. There is a nice cafe. Plenty of parking and it is right near many shopping areas. Quick access to the highway as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Weekend lead for Nutrition and Food Service (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 15, 2017
working at Children's hospital is a very fast paced job you are also on you feet for your schedule . I love helping the patient and parents.
it is a very diverse company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boston Children's Hospital
Sterile Processing Technician II (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 15, 2017
Great Place to work fun atmosphere. Children's Hospital is a very diverse place to work and is also a teaching hospital. Staff are able to balance work life and home.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
PAR (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 9, 2017
I work in the ER so it could be very busy at times. Although children's is a great place to work. you learn new things everyday you meet different people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work overall
Research Technician II (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 7, 2017
Although the job environment is quite friendly, it's really complete luck if you get a good supervisor. I have many coworkers who are not satisfied at their jobs, simply because of their relationships with their coworkers and bosses.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Travel Nurse (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 6, 2017
I enjoyed my time at Boston Children's. They were very busy and very customer focused. The leadership team was committed and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend this facility.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not interested
Administrative Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 5, 2017
There is a lot of work with no promotion or increase of salary. Physicians, nurses and staff are definitely a gem, but unfortunately we need the compensation as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this place!
LAB ASSIATANT, PHLEBOTOMY RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAMay 3, 2017
I enjoy working in bright, friendly environments and Children's Hospital provided just that. Although it was sad to see the little one's coming in and out for all reasons, it was nice to know there were so many dedicated staff willing to help them and each other succeed so that the job always got done right the first time. I miss it here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Nurse Practitioner (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAApril 30, 2017
Love the community and love the craziness that is Boston Childrens. So sad that I will be leaving here. I hope to be back some day! Would definitely recommend this place of employment for others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Our Days are Productive
Telephone/Page Operator (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAApril 24, 2017
I love working in the call center, I have been here for 10 years.

I have learned to be patient and to have compassion towards other nationalities.

Management is the greatest.

Our departments are all different nationalities.

There is know hard part about the job

When the day ends as a good day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not so great
Blood Collection Specialist (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAApril 24, 2017
poor management. pay is okay hours of job are not so great under staffed donors are great people which is the only upside of the job knowing I'm doing something to help the children
Pros
helping children
Cons
hours, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Boston Children's Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 221 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0

CEO Approval

79%
59 ratings
Add your rating

Boston Children's Hospital Reviews by Location