Find companies:
Boston Market
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
441 reviews

Boston Market Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work nice enviornment
Cashier/Server (Former Employee), Boston, MANovember 25, 2014
Pros: discount on food
Cons: no cons
typical day at work is smooth nice easy going learned how to make others happy by putting them first co workers are fantastic and very helpful there is no hard part to this job everything is enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LIKE GOING TO MALL WITH NO MONEY.
Cook/Carver (Former Employee), Stone Mountain, GANovember 23, 2014
Pros: the food and co-workers.
Cons: people attitudes and complaints.
I had my fun days and bad days. I learned social skills dealing with people attitudes and problems. the hardest park of the job was listing to people complain. the most enjoyable part of the job was eatting the food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK workplace with negative management
Cashier (Former Employee), Crestwood, ILNovember 22, 2014
Pros: 50% discount
Cons: favoritism within management
Poor management/Negative environment
Minimum hours given
Learned to take food temperatures/ food portions
Hardest part was handling the drive thru
Co-workers were helpful and enjoyable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive team orientated work place.
Customer Service (Former Employee), Boston, MANovember 20, 2014
My experience working at Boston Market was great. Friendly environment with minimum distractions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible in enjoyable
Server/Cashier (Former Employee), Deptford, NJNovember 18, 2014
typical work day is being a cashier is has serving customers food of there choice.also stocking,cleaning,dining room,sweeping,mopping floors,etc.I learned how to muliti task,in learned how to focus on the customers in there the main priority.my coworkers where ok.the hardest part of the job is coworkers not coming to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to be
shift supervisor (Former Employee), Hallandale Beach, FLNovember 16, 2014
Pros: always busy
Cons: nothing
busy
management skills
co-workers awesome
when my shift ended
enjoyable everything
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Server (Former Employee), Boston, MANovember 14, 2014
Pros: great to work with the customers
A fun environment to work in. I enjoyed the environment and humor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work for a college student.
Cashier/Server (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INNovember 13, 2014
Pros: discount on whole rotissouri chickens
Cons: breaks to short
I would come in get assigned to a register. Greet people when they came in, and serve them there food and cash them out. I would also maintain cleanliness of the lobby area. I would also check on guests refill there drinks and take there plates when they were finished eating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and friendly/laidback
Counter Server (Former Employee), Lindenhurst, NYNovember 9, 2014
Boston market in Lindenhurst has a great friendly staff however the boos is very laid back and makes it difficult for their managers to run their shifts with employees who do not want to listen or do bare minimum work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
General Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 30, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: old equipment
Spent a lot of time with Boston Market. Company bought out by investment group, lots of cost cutting now. Running on old ovens, never buy new ones. All about bottom line.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a great working enviroment
Carver (Current Employee), Tallahassee, FLOctober 24, 2014
its really easy and a great place to work at because of the wonderful staff and how great service .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Server (Former Employee), Newark, DEOctober 23, 2014
overall it was a good job
management was awesome when i first started working there then they brought in new management and the store got crazy and everything was unorganized
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not My Type of Chicken
Hourly Shift Manager (Former Employee), Boston, MAOctober 23, 2014
Pros: discounted meals
Cons: forced breaks, schedule changes
Difficult workplace, no disciplinary actions taken for not following company standards.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large workload, fast-paced enviroment
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee), Cranston, RIOctober 22, 2014
Pros: free meals, bonuses, vacation time
Cons: no breaks, 55 hour weekly, no help from upper management
Working 55 hours a week, the workload was tough. The pay was average but the work was advanced.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well managed company, and great team work
Hourly Shift Manager (Current Employee), Westbury, NYOctober 19, 2014
Pros: the work experince, healthcare, great managment
Cons: the pay could be better
A typical day at Boston Market, is following protocol for the opening for the store and the closing of the store. That includes counting the money, making sure the deposits are done correctly, and all the money is where it should be. Having a good inventory and making sure its all up to par so we don't run out of product. Making sure the food is made – more... correctly and properly to insure the customer gets exactly what they want. From when I first got hired with company until today I have learned so much. They greatest things I think I had achieved and learned was when I had become a manager. It gave more power and more responsibility in order to make sure that's not only are the customers happy with our product and our service, but that employees are doing their job properly as well, and to lead them by example. My co-workers are great, we all work as a strong, dedicated team, to insure everything is done great, and the right way. Well there is no real hard part to a job, when you know the ins and outs of your job, and can make sure everything is done the right way, on time, and without any hassle. The most enjoyable part is knowing that I do make an impact at my job. I help my employees get a better learning experience from working, and I know my customers always leave happy, and coming back from more. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day at boston market
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Boston, MAOctober 19, 2014
At boston market i use to make plates clean the dining room help bag sometimes cahier and clean the bathroom
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outsourcing IT
DATA CENTER OPERATIONS (Current Employee), Denver, COOctober 13, 2014
Pros: the area
Cons: job security
They are trying to outsource every IT job there. Operations Manager is just there to save as much money for the company as possible. They do not care about any of the employees that are being let go due to their decision to outsource their data center operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Semi-productive
Cashier/ Server (Former Employee), Lansdale, PAOctober 13, 2014
A typical day at work would be busy with alot of costumers. To any other employee management would treat them with respect, but for me management treated me like dirt by yelling at me and using foul language towards me. My co-workers were fun to work with. They joked around alot, and they made the other employees feel like a family. The hrdest part – more... of the job was the night shift when you have to clean the "Hot-box". (Display case that keeps the food hot for when a cosumer decides what he/she would like to eat.) The most enjoyable part of my job was serving the costumers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, met lots of people,nice people
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Irving, TXOctober 10, 2014
Pros: got thirty minute lunch breaks
Cons: healthcare benifits
working at Boston market was a good experience got to meet allot of nice people with cool jobs,work as a team and communicate with each other how to handle certain situations encase a mangier inst there. hardest part of the job was cleaning and doing all the little details when opening and closing. the most enjoyable part of the job was that i got to – more... meet different kinds of people with different cool jobs got to socialize allot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun Work Place
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Severna Park, MDOctober 6, 2014
Pros: free meals and discounts
A typical day at work involves dealing with costumer complaints but also having fun while getting the job done. I learned how to handle complaints and take care of them the proper way. I learned how to take inventory and put the trucks away. My management team was awesome we got along like family they knew exaatly what to do and when to do it. Co-workers – more... were also like family. The hardest part of the job is making sure everything is in order with inventory. The hardest thing is trying to not smile and have a good time. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Boston Market

Boston Market Corporation, headquartered in Golden, Colorado, has been giving time back to busy people since 1985. We offer – Read more