Boston Market Employee Reviews

Found 815 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the food
Manager (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLFebruary 24, 2017
The team I worked with was great. Most of the corporate managers were also great. The hours were long and you had to work every holiday but that's life in the food industry.
Pros
Free Food
Cons
not enough time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for high school students
Server/ Food Prep/ Dish Washer/ Drive Thru (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIFebruary 21, 2017
I enjoyed working here very much and miss the fun times here but this was a loooooooong time ago! recommend it for anyone going to school and looking to dive in to the workforce for some experience
Pros
free lunches sometimes
Cons
dead end job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Job
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAFebruary 19, 2017
This place is horrible as the management was very disrespectful and racist. Me and this other African American women were picked on for the whole time that we worked there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent environment, melting pot with varies ages.
Lead Cashier/Backup Cook (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, VAFebruary 18, 2017
Boston market was my first job and it was an excellent experience. Managers helped me learn all about everything from payday schedule to clocking in. Really enjoyed working here learned alot of customer service skills.
Pros
Good environment. 50% employee discount.
Cons
Didn't have a bad experience with them. Everything was great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Work here
team member (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 18, 2017
The people were terrible. There was a culture of bullying in the restaurant. I would not recommend working here unless you are completely desperate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very adaptable respectable ambitional energetic and ready to work!
Food Prep (Former Employee) –  1340 Pennsylvania aveFebruary 17, 2017
I feel work should be taken serious, I usually get in the zone at work which makes me either forget about a lunch break or i lose track of time but I enjoy that."I like to stay busy"!!!
I learned that once the business is satisfied with your work ethics you will be rewarded and acknowledged as a great employee which can help you in your future.
Pros
Staying busy, meeting new people, discounts
Cons
Underpay, no overtime, no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Another Learning Experience
Server, Dishwasher/Utility (Former Employee) –  Ewing, NJ 08618February 17, 2017
● Demonstrated responsibility skills and customer service
● Taught me maturity and personal financing skills
● Understanding the difficult and important challenges facing the company
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Carver (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEFebruary 16, 2017
i would cut chicken at a steady pace and get customer plates ready for the cashier very easy work, everyone up there was easy to get along with, its like a family work place i honestly miss the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive at times.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXFebruary 14, 2017
Reason why I left was because my workers were very rude and didn't the job they were assigned to do. They didn't care about the company and weren't trying their best. Manager hardly let us go on breaks. The management was terrible and they didn't know how to handle customers.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
No breaks, rude co workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Green Tree, PAFebruary 13, 2017
it wasnt a bad job id go back if i could i loved working all the different postions then i became a manager and i loved that too not to mention all the free corn bread
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COFebruary 12, 2017
Boston Market was a very good company to work for. The company began to open up on all of the holiday's and I think that takes away from the quality of life when this is done.
Pros
Catering opportunity, Great Food, Close Environment
Cons
Lack of raise, No Staff, No Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great food not reallly great delivery
Assistant General Manager (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZFebruary 12, 2017
It was a great first start to the real world of having a career. Defitnetly think I have a great chance an opportunity achieving success with another company
Pros
Make a lot of longtime friendships
Cons
There are way too many to list one.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place with excellent chance to advance
Manager (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 11, 2017
The shift was very enjoyable to run and I moved up in the company very fast. I enjoyed working under the management because they taught me a lot about the food industry as well as being a great leader and manager. I'm sad that most of these stores closed because with how quickly I was advancing I'm sure I would be one of the companies top managers.
Pros
Fun environment, advancement opportunity
Cons
Business didn't do good enough to keep all stores open
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Back Up Chef (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 11, 2017
its HARD work
8 hours standing , hardest part having to clean, scrub at night
I learned school is important and this job is temporary and i need a RAISE
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok workplace
Cashier/Shift Leader (Current Employee) –  Danbury, CTFebruary 10, 2017
As a company this is an okay place to work. If you're looking for some where to make ends meet this place is for you. Management could be improved. Pay is not great for the amount of work you are required to do. My overall grade of this place would be a C.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Norwood, MAFebruary 9, 2017
due to my background being Haitian born and raise in Haiti I been always dreaming working my behind off to provide my family food and a place to live I been working at Boston market for about five years now I know I can work and know that I can do any task if anyone give me the chance to do it.
Pros
free lunches good place to work.
Cons
no cons.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place for low skill employment
Cart Pusher/Attendant (Current Employee) –  Union, NJFebruary 8, 2017
Positives: Boston market offers a friendly work place with very nice managers and coworkers. For a first job with somebody with no skill is a good step in the right direction.

Negatives: Boston Market offers low pay per hour with very little to no benefits.

Overview: I am very grateful Boston Market offered me my first job however realizing that there were better job in the market I had to move on within a year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun interesting at times
Cater Driver (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHFebruary 7, 2017
Always double check everything, always call contact before delivery, assist cooks and management with getting your order together, keep all equipment clean.
Pros
Working with great people Explore the city
Cons
Not full time use your own vehicle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYFebruary 6, 2017
Boston Market is where i learn most of my customer service experience. The most enjoyable part of the job was the team work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working at chick-fil-a it just was out the way from my school
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLFebruary 5, 2017
Boston Market is an good environment, great opportunities a The people was friendly, they okay food and the mangers barely come on time to work everyone was always late to work, understanding and works around schedules as needed.
Pros
The have alright food
Cons
The area is small not enough space, the whole store talks about everyone, managers barely help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Boston Market. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 816 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4