Find companies:
Boston Market
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
426 reviews

Boston Market Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day at boston market
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Boston, MAOctober 19, 2014
At boston market i use to make plates clean the dining room help bag sometimes cahier and clean the bathroom
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outsourcing IT
DATA CENTER OPERATIONS (Current Employee), Denver, COOctober 13, 2014
Pros: the area
Cons: job security
They are trying to outsource every IT job there. Operations Manager is just there to save as much money for the company as possible. They do not care about any of the employees that are being let go due to their decision to outsource their data center operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Semi-productive
Cashier/ Server (Former Employee), Lansdale, PAOctober 13, 2014
A typical day at work would be busy with alot of costumers. To any other employee management would treat them with respect, but for me management treated me like dirt by yelling at me and using foul language towards me. My co-workers were fun to work with. They joked around alot, and they made the other employees feel like a family. The hrdest part – more... of the job was the night shift when you have to clean the "Hot-box". (Display case that keeps the food hot for when a cosumer decides what he/she would like to eat.) The most enjoyable part of my job was serving the costumers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, met lots of people,nice people
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Irving, TXOctober 10, 2014
Pros: got thirty minute lunch breaks
Cons: healthcare benifits
working at Boston market was a good experience got to meet allot of nice people with cool jobs,work as a team and communicate with each other how to handle certain situations encase a mangier inst there. hardest part of the job was cleaning and doing all the little details when opening and closing. the most enjoyable part of the job was that i got to – more... meet different kinds of people with different cool jobs got to socialize allot. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun Work Place
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Severna Park, MDOctober 6, 2014
Pros: free meals and discounts
A typical day at work involves dealing with costumer complaints but also having fun while getting the job done. I learned how to handle complaints and take care of them the proper way. I learned how to take inventory and put the trucks away. My management team was awesome we got along like family they knew exaatly what to do and when to do it. Co-workers – more... were also like family. The hardest part of the job is making sure everything is in order with inventory. The hardest thing is trying to not smile and have a good time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assissant Manager
assistant store manager (Current Employee), Boston, MASeptember 28, 2014
Pros: great coworkers
Manage the restaraunt efficiently throughout the day.
Ready and availble to assist any and all taks needed for the store at anytime
Manage and evaluate employees daily (scheduling, assigning tasks throughout the shift)
Manage entire store inventory weekly
Manage daily protein diary
Ready and set up the store (registers, kitchen appliances and meals)
Clean – more... the store daily
Keeping track of store cash count daily
Keep track of employee records (time sheets, qualification quizes, personal records)
Keep track of store refreshments inventory
Manage store change fund – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace and productive environment
Meat Carver (Former Employee), Toledo, OHSeptember 26, 2014
Pros: discounted meals
Cons: you can get hurt if not careful and use safety percautions
my day would start off prepping my work area . putting my meat in the oven to be cooked thoroughly. and began carving different variety of quality meats to be served.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Skokie, ILSeptember 24, 2014
I was able to learn and develop skills which allowed me to advance in my career and I was able to meet some amazing people along the way.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good overall part time job
cook (Former Employee), PRSeptember 22, 2014
Excellent food good management, but no benefits what so ever.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Food Preparation Worker (Former Employee), Newington, CTSeptember 18, 2014
Its ok its a wonderfuk place to work at, the environment is the best environment u can work in
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, young environment
Team Member (Former Employee), Wellington, FLSeptember 18, 2014
A typical day at work consisted of pleasing the guest to the best of my ability. Making sure that is was a fun and friendly work place and an enjoyable place for guest to eat.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Good
Cashier/Carver/Utility (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCSeptember 17, 2014
One of the best jobs I've ever had. Friendly enviorment and also friendly management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
delicioes food
Caterer/Driver (Former Employee), Laguna Niguel, CASeptember 15, 2014
feeding people with great tasting food
team work
fun place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but unstable
Cashier, Carver, Server, Catering Driver (Former Employee), Boston, MASeptember 7, 2014
hours were always cut. job was very unstable. not enough to live off
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Crew Member/Catering Driver (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: fun company, lots of great customers.
Cons: general manager was lazy and unwilling to put in her full salaried hours.
I enjoyed my job, and all my co-workers immensely. The general manager had a very laissez-fare management style. After several months of working there the General Manager started taking a vacation every 3 to 4 weeks for 2 to 3 weeks at a time. she would not make our weekly schedule until the day the last schedule would expire. After three weeks of this, – more... she decided to switch up the schedule despite throwing our personal life into havoc. When i had previously made a deal with another person for a second job, she made me work that day and fired me because I would not break my promise to the other employer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boston Market
Host/Stocker (Former Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 5, 2014
Pros: wonderful customer service
Cons: short breaks
i would answer the phones, clean the dinning area stock shelves when they needed to be stocked and helped customers with any questions or concerns they had
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Atmosphere
Cashier (Former Employee), Oakland Park, FLSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: loved their meatloaf
Cons: cleaning up the bathrooms
clock in, if working the drive thru, getting your headset and your cash draw and serving the customers. Time management has a young teen. I worked around wise co-workers and always had something to tell you about life. Hardest part is trying to avoid from getting burn sometimes. Enjoyable part again co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and disorganized work environment.
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Naperville, ILAugust 30, 2014
Pros: free lunches, co-workers were nice.
Cons: terrible management, unpredictable work schedule
A typical day for me at work goes like this:
drive to the restaurant that has a delivery( Geneva, Joliet, Naperville, Aurora,etc)
clock-in
call the customer for a confirmation order and sometimes the customer wouldn't pick-up
getting everything ready within a certain amount of time.
putting the certain foods in the correct containers.
checking off the – more... items needed for delivery
arriving at the delivery site, setting up, crossing off the items I set-up, and then returning to the store
cleaning the containers or cases that had food in them
clocking out
and every Tuesdays I would have to give catering menus to various businesses for at least 2 hours.

hardest part of the job was probably the unpredictable work schedule and the difficulty reaching management.

the most enjoyable part of the job was getting free lunches and dinners sometimes.

Management was VERY frustrating because sometimes they would ignore my calls, text messages, and would get frustrated with me when things were out of my control. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job
Crew Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 24, 2014
Boston market was my first job and i was there for about 5 years move up in the company as a manger of 2 store
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at boston market.
Customer Service (Current Employee), Tempe, AZAugust 22, 2014
Pros: discount on meals, friendly outgoing staff, getting to meet new people and getting to see and talk to the regulars.
Cons: no breaks, no benefits, they don't give me enough hours during the week.
I greet customers and take their orders. I also bring the food to their table as well. I buss tables and talk to our guests to make sure everything is ok with their meal and to see if they need anything. i also have used the register for guest transactions with money and credit cards as well. my coworkers are awesome. they are so nice we get along well. – more... everyone helps one another. my manager is nice and i get along with him well. he gives productive feedback and also gives tips on ways to do things in a way that is faster and also better as well. the hard part for me is that they only give me one day a week for two hours but sometimes they keep me on longer which i like. the most enjoyable part of working there is meeting new people and talking to the regulars and also getting to hangout with my coworkers as well. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Boston Market

Boston Market Corporation, headquartered in Golden, Colorado, has been giving time back to busy people since 1985. We offer – Read more