Boston Market Employee Reviews

Found 912 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aggravating.
server/cashier (Former Employee) –  Fort Lee, NJMay 21, 2017
This is a job where you try to do everything the right way but then something will change the next day. Maybe it's just my experience with the manager I worked with but apparently corporate would want things changed up.
Pros
Free food on occasion (rare)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Places with Needed Improvement
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Greenbelt, MD 20770May 21, 2017
A typical day includes serving customers, wrapping silverware, and making sure that customers get their food hot and ready. The store forces you to learn how to problem-solve, multitask, and how to create a good day, despite customer's bad moods.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorderly, friendly co workers
Crew member (Former Employee) –  Tamarac, FLMay 21, 2017
The company itself is very well ordered. however, at my location the managers were out of order. my schedule was never set, meaning one day i open, the next im closing no notice of schedule change. Would never get off on time always late, ( making me late to classes I was paying for, or other jobs). the crew members are amazing, friendly , inviting as they are to customers aswell to myself. I enjoyed the fast pase of the "lunch and dinner rushes" .
Pros
discounted food and friendly crew
Cons
no breaks, unorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Cashier/ Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 18, 2017
Boston market is a good place to work in if you want to work every weekend. When I started working there it was new experience, the managers teaches you to work on the register.
Pros
Working every saturday
Cons
lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bradenton
Server/Cashier/Food Assembly/Prep Cook (Current Employee) –  Bradenton, FLMay 18, 2017
Too much work with little time and pay, advancement in company difficult. Unclear instruction on company policies. Communication between staff and management is poor, as well as communication between shift managers and senior management. Very disorganized. High employee turnover.
Pros
friendly staff
Cons
no breaks, bad wages compared to workload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much work not enough pay
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 18, 2017
It was very stressful working here. Not enough pay. I did a lot of work here and felt as though I wasnt reaping as much benefits as I should have been
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding Job
Carver, Back-up cook, Cashier (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 16, 2017
Was hard, fast-paced. But once you got used to it, it was a fun job. I worked as a cashier sometimes and dealt with many issues from customers but was able to handle it quite well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work fast paced - management needs training
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Framingham, MAMay 16, 2017
Fun place to work dealing with customers
Managers are pushy and sometimes offend employees
Workplace culture needs improvement (team effort)
Long shift hours covering for no shows
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, fun experience
Boston market crew member (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, NJMay 15, 2017
Boston market is a very fun place to work at. The pay is good and management is very flexible with hours. There is a lot of diversity within the crew and the customers are overall friendly. The job is very much easy and the changes we get are easy to catch on to.
Pros
Discount on meals, flexible hours
Cons
Being understaffed
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a place for only part time no career
Hourly Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMay 14, 2017
Boston market is an American Kitchen Table restaurant , it is a "fast food" restaurant which is unique from other fast food . It is a "home cooked meal" which delivers a quick easy meal already delivered on a take out plates or if you dine in its as a dine in service. It is a fast pace environment you must be able to keep up with the pace . Great Hospitality service is a Must!
Pros
Well balance schedule to fit your life
Cons
No incentives
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Boston Market?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active
Carver (Former Employee) –  Plantation, FLMay 14, 2017
Working for Boston Market was okay I learned how to deal with customers in a professional manor. I loved my co-workers and the management was good but we often had too many different General Managers.
Pros
50% off meals, able to balance shcool and work
Cons
Restauant needs to be redone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work prlace
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMay 13, 2017
At Boston Market there was good co workers, its a fast paste environment and you stay busy when working there. I learned a lot by working there at the Boston Market .
Pros
It was close to where i lived at the time.
Cons
I really didnt have no lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good customer service experience
Cashier/Server (Former Employee) –  Lake Mary, FL 32746May 12, 2017
This was a good place to work for my first job, however, I would not enjoy working there for a long period of time. The management was disorganized and unprofessional. I was looked down upon being the youngest there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice fast food restaurant with good employe
Carver (Former Employee) –  Toms River, NJMay 9, 2017
Boston market was a good place to start off working as a first job its also a good job for teens in high school just trying to make money. I enjoyed my overall experience at Boston market.
Pros
Employees
Cons
I didn't enjoy working with fast food
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Hourly Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  San Dimas, CAMay 9, 2017
Small company, very busy around holidays, must get use to working late nights. Delicious food for your breaks. Will have to learn to deal with customers mood swings.
Pros
good food
Cons
not a lot of stores
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like a family
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Fall River, MAMay 9, 2017
Great company, worked there for years. We all work as a team, they have all kind of benefits and bonuses. Plus the food is healthy and always delicious.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
corporate culture a little disconnected to actual restaurant operations
Assistant General Manager/General Manager (Current Employee) –  Glastonbury, CTMay 9, 2017
general managers required to do a lot of position work, learned much about corporate restaurant management, excellent chance for me to increase knowledge base, limited promotion possibilities, company has excellent standards for service
Pros
5 day work week
Cons
limited breaks, managers doing crew member jobs low compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Healthy Fst food!
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  El Cajon, CAMay 9, 2017
Cash handling and customer service were key at this job. Also sales techniques and computer and phone excellence! I loved this job! Helping getting clients lunches scheduling everything they will need set up and take down. This was a great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright work place
Server and Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MAMay 9, 2017
needs work
needs to be ran better
unprofessional
makes anyone a manager there
was underpaid I don't know about now
staff needs to be better in what they do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work place
Server/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Wheat Ridge, COMay 8, 2017
Very horrible work environment. The managment is very poorly trained and not understanding to any cercumstance. This is a very unsanitary work place as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Boston Market. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 913 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.4