Find companies:
Boston Market
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
381 reviews

Boston Market Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A GREAT PLACE TO WORK
MEAT CARVER (Former Employee), Lilburn, GAApril 11, 2014
Pros: employees
Cons: never gave enough hours
GREAT EMPLOYEES AND GOOD MANAGEMENT, A FAMILY ATMOSPHERE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job ever
Hostess/Cashier (Former Employee), ReynoldsburgApril 10, 2014
Pros: food
Employed under Boston Market Cashier/Drive Thru and hostesses
catering. Made sure all customers had food orders on time made them
feel welcomed . Always made sure to write detailed descriptions on the
customers order for catering so everything went according to their order.
Called previous customers to offer them more catering services and made
sure – more... they were satisfied . Balanced cash drawers made sure there were no
overages – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun, Hardwork
Holiday Order Assisstant (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYApril 7, 2014
I learned how to deal with customers in a nice manner. The hardest part of the job was getting all the food prepared before the customers come in. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting to know new people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Team lead, ensuring customers satisfaction (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLApril 7, 2014
High school job. but the chance for advancement for working there for three years have no chance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not career worthy
Drive Thru Cashier (Current Employee), Pembroke Pines, FLApril 6, 2014
Cons: very few if any breaks, untrained management staff, not enough hours, very high employment tutnover rate, low wages.
Unfortunately i would'nt recommend this job to anyone. There were many occasions where I over compensated myself in different areas of the store due to lack of employees. No real advancement in the company. No positive reinforcement from management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great enviroment and diverse employees
Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Crestwood, ILApril 4, 2014
Punctually arrive. Begin my duties with repetition. Recheck my orders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Patience polite
Cashier/Utility Prep (Former Employee), Boston, MAApril 2, 2014
Pros: on time
Cons: being on time early
always productive.on time.fast learner. customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Cashier /Customer Services (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIApril 1, 2014
i worked at the boston market on 108th street and the management there was horrible. they played favoritism to the employees that they liked the most. if you want to work for them pick another location
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Server/Cashier (Former Employee), Boston, MAApril 1, 2014
bad management and everyone was always in a bad mood. so i quit
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided Food Service , Customer Service
Cashier (Former Employee), Santa Clarita, CAApril 1, 2014
Pros: yummy food
Cons: :) no complaints
Cashier
Provided excellent customer service to all customers as they arrived
Accurately keyed in orders on cash register and collected payments from customers
Trained in food safety and service skills
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We tried our best to keep customers satisfied and leave as soon as possible
Cashier (Former Employee), Burbank, CAMarch 31, 2014
Pros: wonderful co-workers.
Cons: short breaks, can't take food home, and can't accept tips.
A typical day at work...
In the morning: come in, clock in, make desserts, set-up dining room and restrooms; wait for the clock to strike 11:00 A.M. and prepare for serve the customers to the best of your ability.
In the evening: come in, clock in, take orders if need be, clean dining room, clean restrooms, and repeat until the clock strikes 10:00 p.m., – more... and then close shop. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment, helpful staff
Catering Driver (Former Employee), Old Greenwich CTMarch 29, 2014
Boston Market was a nice company to work for. I learned the importance of timeliness in delevering and customer service. The coworkers were always there to help.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment to work at
Manager (Former Employee), Port Richey, FLMarch 25, 2014
Pros: friendly faces, regular customers and working hard to satissfy customers.
Employees always work with a smile on their face and the commitment to make every customer leave satisfied. The most enjoyable part of the day is having employees work together as a team to get through rushes and make the shift run smoothly. When there is a problem everyone works as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE
Cashier, Server, Hosts, Trainer (Former Employee), Yonkers, NYMarch 22, 2014
• Prepared hot/cold meals and salads. .
• Provided excellent customer service.
• Opened and closed the restaurant
• Trained employees and prepared weekly schedules.
• Supervised, monitored and evaluated performances of junior employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
coworkers made work life fun.
Server/Cashier/Maintenance (Former Employee), Homewood, ILMarch 20, 2014
Better trainers should be looked into. I would only work there again if the management changes and I am given a better chance to prove myself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great food and great service
Crew Member (Former Employee), Staten Island, NYMarch 20, 2014
prepping food, restocking the condiments stations, Receiving and processing customers orders
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Dining Room Attendant (Former Employee), Deerfield Beach, FLMarch 20, 2014
Pros: 50% discount on food even when i had a day off
Cons: did not get enough hours
I kind of liked working for boston market but I did not get a lot of hours because I am learning disabled
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boston market is an overall great company with family like employes and wonderful food
Crew Member (Current Employee), Boston, MAMarch 18, 2014
I enjoy working for boston market just looking to further my carrier in the world.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Crystal Lake, ILMarch 18, 2014
Pros: 50% employee discount, benefits, opportunity
Cons: short-handed, holidays
Enjoyable if you like to stay busy. Constantly moving and constant work needs to be done. Most shifts are short handed. Work holidays, Thanksgiving, no extra pay. Highly focused on customers and customer service/experience. Company offers many incentives, policies and procedures are constantly changing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to step into developing positions
Hourly Shift Manager (Former Employee), Chula Vista, CAMarch 17, 2014
Pros: free lunches, healthcare
Cons: short breaks, managment
Always on your feet, it has always been about who you work with, it can be enjoyable as long as everyone does their job and they are consistent. Management is always a struggling point for this industry you will always have a person with not enough knowledge of their work.

About Boston Market

Boston Market Corporation, headquartered in Golden, Colorado, has been giving time back to busy people since 1985. We offer – Read more

Boston Market Photos