Find companies:
Boston Market
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
454 reviews

Boston Market Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but unstable
Cashier, Carver, Server, Catering Driver (Former Employee), Boston, MASeptember 7, 2014
hours were always cut. job was very unstable. not enough to live off
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Crew Member/Catering Driver (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: fun company, lots of great customers.
Cons: general manager was lazy and unwilling to put in her full salaried hours.
I enjoyed my job, and all my co-workers immensely. The general manager had a very laissez-fare management style. After several months of working there the General Manager started taking a vacation every 3 to 4 weeks for 2 to 3 weeks at a time. she would not make our weekly schedule until the day the last schedule would expire. After three weeks of this, – more... she decided to switch up the schedule despite throwing our personal life into havoc. When i had previously made a deal with another person for a second job, she made me work that day and fired me because I would not break my promise to the other employer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boston Market
Host/Stocker (Former Employee), San Diego, CASeptember 5, 2014
Pros: wonderful customer service
Cons: short breaks
i would answer the phones, clean the dinning area stock shelves when they needed to be stocked and helped customers with any questions or concerns they had
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Atmosphere
Cashier (Former Employee), Oakland Park, FLSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: loved their meatloaf
Cons: cleaning up the bathrooms
clock in, if working the drive thru, getting your headset and your cash draw and serving the customers. Time management has a young teen. I worked around wise co-workers and always had something to tell you about life. Hardest part is trying to avoid from getting burn sometimes. Enjoyable part again co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and disorganized work environment.
Delivery Driver (Current Employee), Naperville, ILAugust 30, 2014
Pros: free lunches, co-workers were nice.
Cons: terrible management, unpredictable work schedule
A typical day for me at work goes like this:
drive to the restaurant that has a delivery( Geneva, Joliet, Naperville, Aurora,etc)
clock-in
call the customer for a confirmation order and sometimes the customer wouldn't pick-up
getting everything ready within a certain amount of time.
putting the certain foods in the correct containers.
checking off the – more... items needed for delivery
arriving at the delivery site, setting up, crossing off the items I set-up, and then returning to the store
cleaning the containers or cases that had food in them
clocking out
and every Tuesdays I would have to give catering menus to various businesses for at least 2 hours.

hardest part of the job was probably the unpredictable work schedule and the difficulty reaching management.

the most enjoyable part of the job was getting free lunches and dinners sometimes.

Management was VERY frustrating because sometimes they would ignore my calls, text messages, and would get frustrated with me when things were out of my control. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job
Crew Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 24, 2014
Boston market was my first job and i was there for about 5 years move up in the company as a manger of 2 store
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at boston market.
Customer Service (Current Employee), Tempe, AZAugust 22, 2014
Pros: discount on meals, friendly outgoing staff, getting to meet new people and getting to see and talk to the regulars.
Cons: no breaks, no benefits, they don't give me enough hours during the week.
I greet customers and take their orders. I also bring the food to their table as well. I buss tables and talk to our guests to make sure everything is ok with their meal and to see if they need anything. i also have used the register for guest transactions with money and credit cards as well. my coworkers are awesome. they are so nice we get along well. – more... everyone helps one another. my manager is nice and i get along with him well. he gives productive feedback and also gives tips on ways to do things in a way that is faster and also better as well. the hard part for me is that they only give me one day a week for two hours but sometimes they keep me on longer which i like. the most enjoyable part of working there is meeting new people and talking to the regulars and also getting to hangout with my coworkers as well. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Restaurants have no WORK LIFE BALANCE!
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 21, 2014
Long and stressful days, require dedication and hard work, but the financial state of the company offers no benefits to weigh out the hard work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Restaurants have no WORK LIFE BALANCE!
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FLAugust 21, 2014
Long and stressful days, require dedication and hard work, but the financial state of the company offers no benefits to weigh out the hard work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terriable place to wrok
Server (Former Employee), West palm beach, FLAugust 20, 2014
Pros: 50% off food
Cons: job
Terrible pay for the amount of work they expect you to do.
Management is terrible and don't care for the well being of their workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boston Market
Crew Member (Former Employee), Alexandria, VAAugust 18, 2014
Pros: pay, easy-to-learn, flexible
Cons: short breaks, lazy co-workers, bad management
This Workplace was a great place to work at first it was easy to learn and very enjoyable, however after the 1st year of working there it had become unbearable. the co-workers that i had worked with made it somewhat uncomfortable working there though that was a problem, i had the biggest problem with management more with how they handled most situations. – more... I had bigger problems with one manager than with any other but they all had trouble handling situations that they were challenged with. Also on my last months working at Boston Market, i had to face doing others jobs for them while they take hour long breaks, i end up doing 2 hours worth of doing other co-workers jobs while they eat and talk until closing it was unacceptable and i complained about it and management did nothing about it until it affected the time i finished cleaning. this place is not the first place i recommend anyone working, but the pay is decent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to eat at.
Hourly Shift Manager (Former Employee), Clifton, NJAugust 13, 2014
The job can get busy at times but the work overall is do able.
The food is great and I recommend the rotisserie chicken.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee), Westbury, NYAugust 12, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: late shifts
• Team leader as well as maintaining the environment and culture of the restaurant at all times, particularly when the general manager is not on duty
• Creating a work environment that is professional, engaging for the team, and that recognizes high performance
• Helping to set clear direction and expectations so every member of their team knows exactly – more... what is expected of them
• Order supplies, Monitor equipment inventory, Monitor employee activities, Take catering reservations, Serve food and seat customers, Handle and resolve customer complaints
• Written warning/Discussion, suspension performance issue or incident that occurred previously and was documented.
• Gross Misconduct
• Performance or Violation of Policies or unsatisfactory work performance pattern processing verbally – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Server (Former Employee), Elmont, NYAugust 11, 2014
first actual job. enjoyed it. liked working with my co-workers they were cool
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Hourly Shift Manager (Former Employee), Kissimmee, FLAugust 8, 2014
• Inventoried products to ensure quantity and ordered foods, paper goods and cleaning products as needed
• Ensured employees and overall operations consistently met company standards
• Scheduled employees to fill all needed shifts
• Communicated with customers to confirm satisfaction, taking care of any compliments as thy arose
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excitement environment to work in
Hourly Shift Manager (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 8, 2014
Pros: free lunch
ill come in and set everything for everyone to start they job but sometime ill get upset because either the open manager after me don't check if their employee do they duty before closing the shift i loved my job when it comes to satisfying the customer i loved it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Cashier/Server (Former Employee), Boston, MAAugust 4, 2014
Fun energetic place to work you get to meet new people an learn new things. Very safe place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice work enviorment
Server (Current Employee), Phila, PAAugust 3, 2014
I enjoy working with the staff at Boston Market. My team members are awesome
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producive and funworkplace
Server (Current Employee), Boston, MAJuly 31, 2014
great place to work
great people
im learning so much everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive ,busy
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Santa Clarita, CAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: free meals and great experience
Cons: pay isnt enough especially for being there for so long !
complaints , hard hard work especially during holiday seasons

About Boston Market

Boston Market Corporation, headquartered in Golden, Colorado, has been giving time back to busy people since 1985. We offer – Read more