Find companies:
Boston Market
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
440 reviews

Boston Market Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Server (Former Employee), Elmont, NYAugust 11, 2014
first actual job. enjoyed it. liked working with my co-workers they were cool
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Hourly Shift Manager (Former Employee), Kissimmee, FLAugust 8, 2014
• Inventoried products to ensure quantity and ordered foods, paper goods and cleaning products as needed
• Ensured employees and overall operations consistently met company standards
• Scheduled employees to fill all needed shifts
• Communicated with customers to confirm satisfaction, taking care of any compliments as thy arose
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excitement environment to work in
Hourly Shift Manager (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 8, 2014
Pros: free lunch
ill come in and set everything for everyone to start they job but sometime ill get upset because either the open manager after me don't check if their employee do they duty before closing the shift i loved my job when it comes to satisfying the customer i loved it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Cashier/Server (Former Employee), Boston, MAAugust 4, 2014
Fun energetic place to work you get to meet new people an learn new things. Very safe place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice work enviorment
Server (Current Employee), Phila, PAAugust 3, 2014
I enjoy working with the staff at Boston Market. My team members are awesome
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producive and funworkplace
Server (Current Employee), Boston, MAJuly 31, 2014
great place to work
great people
im learning so much everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive ,busy
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Santa Clarita, CAJuly 29, 2014
Pros: free meals and great experience
Cons: pay isnt enough especially for being there for so long !
complaints , hard hard work especially during holiday seasons
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Server
Cashier/Server (Former Employee), East Brunswick, NJJuly 29, 2014
A typical day at work was serving the customers. I learned how to work with people and how to help them. The management was ok. Everything was ok working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a cashier and Food server
Cashier/Server (Former Employee), Glen Burnie, MDJuly 27, 2014
I got customers orders ready and also was a cashier there Also I had a wonderful experience working with the public and enjoyed my time there at this job..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier (Current Employee), University Heights, OHJuly 25, 2014
Good first job. Easy to learn and a great place to meet new people and have different experiences. Good place to exhibit customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced resturant
CASHIER (Former Employee), Boston, MAJuly 24, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: low quality food
At Boston Market, I was a cashier. I operated the cash register and took customer orders, I cleaned the dining area as well as the serving area. Management was not every organized and it made things stressful on employees. The hardest part of the job was cleaning the rotisserie ovens. The most enjoyable part was interacting with the customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Shift Manager (Former Employee), Union, NJJuly 23, 2014
I cooked food and served customers and I worked the cash register.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive hardworking work place
Server (Former Employee), Boston, MAJuly 21, 2014
I loved working here because, i learned a lot, and my customer skills went up.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great food, company could treat there employees better
Management (Former Employee), Township of Ewing, NJJuly 21, 2014
The company often treated its employees as " just a number". Definitely a stable place to work though with decent pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food service
Full Time - Cashier, Craver, and Kitchen (Former Employee), Tempe, AZJuly 21, 2014
Like any other food service place, company is small and ran by a GM for all of the store in AZ and other states
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Food
SHIFT MANAGER (Former Employee), Tucson, AZJuly 21, 2014
Faced- pace environment where customer service was crucial in order to maintain a positive atmosphere serving gourmet food.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high school
Hourly shift manager (Former Employee), North Olmsted, OHJuly 19, 2014
I hated working here the company does not value their employees and the pay is poor for the amount of hours worked
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
upbeat workpase
Cashier (Current Employee), Mesquite, TXJuly 16, 2014
Generally I just work there because I need the money. Overall it gets me through the day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
food
Caterer/Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Glendale, WIJuly 13, 2014
Pros: wifi
Cons: pay
Basic food service
Cooking ...taking customer orders and such. This is a friendly place to work just not enough money.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a decent job
Cashier (Former Employee), Pompano Beach, FLJuly 12, 2014
I struggled with this job a bit. It was a good job, don't get me wrong. I think the location is what brought it down.

About Boston Market

Boston Market Corporation, headquartered in Golden, Colorado, has been giving time back to busy people since 1985. We offer – Read more