BOSTON SCIENTIFIC CORP Employee Reviews

Showing all 22 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Variety in job was excellent - smart people
Group Marketing Manager II (Former Employee) –  Maple Grove, MNNovember 30, 2015
I really enjoyed working at Boston Scientific. It was very challenging and filled with an excellent team of marketing and sales professionals.
Pros
Fun workplace
Cons
Too much change
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Sr. Manufacturing Engineer/Sr. Supplier Engineer (Current Employee) –  Fremont, CAJune 12, 2015
Structured place to be with
Professional place for my long term career
Many good and nice people to work with
Nice location for my commute
Pros
Many things to learn
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very cientific environment
Accountant II (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 12, 2015
Working there was quiet an experience - each one employed by Boston Scientific is a real genius in engineering, quality, management etc...
Pros
Great cafeteria
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time at BSC
Medical Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MNApril 8, 2015
A typical day at work would be clocking in and setting up the machines in our department ready for testing and production. What I learned while working there was how to run 5-7 machine(lasers) that cut out parts called stents. Management was at its highest with the effort and cooperation of everyone around for the best and possible healthy environment. My co-workers were hard working and very helpful if I were to have any questions. The hardest part of the job was if you couldn't multitask and remember what you previously have done before you were working on another machine, then you would have had a hard time without the proper training. The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people and learning new things job related.
Pros
Big mess hall
Cons
Huge parking lot(winter)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, Good chance of job advancement
Product Builder (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJanuary 6, 2015
Worked on medical supplies, assembly, and packaging. This included painting the markings on catheters, assembly baskets for stents, and also packaging products after they had been assembled.
Pros
great management, stable detailed work, good salary
Cons
difficult coworkers at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, not very friendly working enviroment
Sr. SAP Business System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Boston, MANovember 11, 2014
A company is struggling with getting profit and cutting cost is a primary goal for management still.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secured job with good education benefits
Product Analysis Technician (Current Employee) –  Maple Grove, MNNovember 4, 2014
Reviewing defective product to the best of my ability.
I have learned the importance of the job I do.
I know the importance of building quality into our products.
I enjoy solving return products and detecting what the root cause was.
Pros
great compensation, good tuition reimbursement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Sr. Manufacturing Engineer (contractor) (Former Employee) –  Fremont, CAFebruary 26, 2014
Good place to work. A place where recommendations and suggestions are valued.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work-life balance
MANAGER, SALES AND MARKETING INFORMATION SYSTEMS (Former Employee) –  shoreviewJanuary 31, 2014
Combative, groups pitted against each other, senior Information Systems leadership runs it like a consulting company - burns out people. It's a great place if you are looking to grow and develop your skills because you are thrown right into the fire. However, if you (like me), need some semblance of a work-life balance, Boston Scientific Information Systems is not a good fit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best company to work for
Sr. Doc Services Analyst (Current Employee) –  Marlborough, MAJune 26, 2013
The culture of the company is great and relationship betwen the co-workers is great as well.
More than 15 years successful experience in maintenance of engineering documentation from initial request to final release of all documentation packages processed though Document Services department
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good gig
Corporate Sales Business Analytics (Former Employee) –  Natick, MAMay 12, 2013
had a great time working here... but a lot of work to do and turnaround time was very narrow... required a lot of reprioritizing constantly.
Pros
good location
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent organization, with core values clearly defined.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 14, 2013
Excellent organization, with core values clearly defined.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average company to work for
Model shop (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 22, 2013
good learnig exp

job is technical driven

training program is good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Principal Process Development Engineer, (Former Employee) –  Maple Grove, MNNovember 16, 2012
Nice people to work with.
Nice working environment
Boston Scientific Corp. is a big company and need a lot of new program to sustain its growth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for with good flexibility. Worked in location in Doral Florida.
Senior Operations Business Process Lead (Former Employee) –  Doral, FloridaAugust 2, 2012
Great company to work for with good flexibility. Worked in location in Doral Florida.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Medical Device Product Builder (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 6, 2012
I worked from 11:00pm - 6:00am night shift, great supervisor and coworkers.
I learned pretty much about everything, starting of how to work with around 100 people till how to handle hard situations.
The hardest part was almost being perfect in any wires that we touch, and the most enjoyable part working all together, and the good things our supervisors used to tell us.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace company with in house doctor, bank and gym.
Technician III (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 13, 2012
A typical day at Boston Scientific would start with trouble shooting, fixing machines that were currently down. Boston Scientific provided ample training opportunities.I learned about Lean manufacturing, six sigma, problem solving, VIP projects.The hardest part about working at Boston was that it relocated, and the free gym made working there fun and rewarding.
Pros
free gym, free doctor.
Cons
working 7 days a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proffesional enviroment
Sr Operation Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Miami, FloridaJanuary 17, 2012
I'm very proud of working 11 years at Boston Scientific. Thank to Boston Scientific Im well prepare to work in any professional enviroment at hight level with excellent skills set.
Pros
very motivated people initiative
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good teamwork, great attitudes
Electrical design drafter (Former Employee) –  Engineering SupportNovember 28, 2011
Enjoyed working with other professionals for such a successful and reputable company in a friendly and safe environment.
Pros
good job security, all pros
Cons
very specialized duties -no variety
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BSC is a good company
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Mountain View and San JoseSeptember 27, 2011
BSC is a good company to work with, if BSC is hiring assembly i will reapply to work . They have good benefits and job security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.6

BOSTON SCIENTIFIC CORP Reviews by Location